TTUNDRA Drag Racing Saturday Results & Competition tomorrow!

Re: TTUNDRA Drag Racing Saturday Results & Competition tomor

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2013, 2:45 pm

Boost Factory' S14: 9.31
Fish Van: 10.0
Nic's Tercel: 10.2

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2013, 3:18 pm

SKF: 8.7 @ 177mph

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 1st, 2013, 3:23 pm

We need live stream :)

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2013, 4:11 pm

Fish Van: 9.8

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2013, 4:39 pm

Ramdath's Blue SR20 S13: 9.9
Against Omar's 10.1

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 1st, 2013, 5:00 pm

damn

epic failure not attending

Keep it up guys

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2013, 5:33 pm

SKF: 8.6

Then awesome run:
Ricky Dass S13 vs Fish Van UTE: 9.8 vs 9.9

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 1st, 2013, 6:52 pm

would edit the rest tomorrow...

SKF 8.6 low boost, no nitrous....

Boost Factory 9s

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » September 1st, 2013, 6:55 pm

shud we expect any vids too..?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 1st, 2013, 7:01 pm

There were multiple folks doing vid so I guess so

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2013, 7:14 pm

Feature on tv6 now

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » September 1st, 2013, 9:25 pm

dragaholic wrote:Also majority of the racers there don't come on this site

true.....but it's a start....plan to have it presented at the next briefing meeting for the next event

Postby honda hoe » September 1st, 2013, 10:15 pm

Damn

Sum real impressive times

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 12:31 am

^^ bhai.... was a good set of runs...even the bikes dipped into 9's... Ian Atherley rode impressive as well as Roshan..

Is years I eh go a drag meet becuz of the crappy organization and setup of the meet....but this one.....impressive....

Uncle Rawle.....take some lessons from them fellas in crowd control... how the pre staging was set up..it was very difficult for the lil runts n dem to seep into the main race track...the VIP/Pit seating was a novel idea....blockading the throngs to BRC wire in a boxed area. Novel idea...

While the order of the competition was more of a Test and Tune set up...the runs were good...regular..and well controlled.....whups dey even had AIR CONDITION TOILET DAN!! ah talkng the same porta-toilets fromt them All Inclusive at Carnival time....Fire Services was in ful lshowing..with a Fire Tender at hand....again... real points for the TTUNDRA organization...TTUNDRA....good showing.....would've loved to see a Timeboard of the times and mph and reaction times...but in time.....

From what i saw..was an orderly "scene"..if there was confusion and bacchanal..it didnt show itself to the masses that was taking place.

One thing...the track clean up crew was really good at their job...HELMUTT!!! ...lol good seeing you buddie.....same with the track side marshalls...fellas dispatched and removed cars that broke on the line with haste and alacrity....

Negatives?....Competition format.....the crowd was witnessing more of a Test and Tune style of runs than actual competition runs.....if it was a trial thing that TTUNDRA was doing..it worked...but after a while we realized..."Buh wait...it eh really have competition...mankind just tryna better they own times!!"

That is what TTUNDRA hadda work on.....also disposal of garbage...at least on the southern section..was too few and far between...then there was a lack of bleachers on the southern end of the track( was there? cant remember)....not sure if the surface of the ground prevented such....buh we cuda do with some

Hadda give jack dey jacket...was a well organized event from a Spectator point of view ...and i specifically didnt lime in the Pit area (even though i got a complimentary arm band....) becuz i wanted to experience what the spectator would....

Autosport (unkle Rawle)....dem fellas getting good at their craft....srs talk....

Looking forward to the Night Drags...

BTW...best car of the meet for me:

mankind come out quiet....do he burnout...hook up and LEFT!!....puh dong a 10..8....went back under he tent and chill....

real simple.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 12:39 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:SKF: 8.6

Then awesome run:
Ricky Dass S13 vs Fish Van UTE: 9.8 vs 9.9

best run of the meet.

Postby wagon r » September 2nd, 2013, 1:15 am

^ ...like when Prentice take the datsun and "dance" his way to the line in 10s.....?????

Postby 16 cycles » September 2nd, 2013, 5:14 am

On pics earlier...thanks for positive comments

Might of missed it...but on independance day for the very least...pls play the national anthem prior to start of event...

Best of luck with future events..

rookie

Postby rookie » September 2nd, 2013, 8:40 am

Ok jus a few shots ill post vids later
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125706.238862.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125796.485349.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125862.019293.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125890.511929.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125911.546500.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378125967.911265.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378126051.523254.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378126081.616983.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 2nd, 2013, 8:49 am

pics are up on my site...enjoy

www.aaronachan.com

Postby A172 » September 2nd, 2013, 9:48 am

great pics Aaron, thanks

Glitch

Postby Glitch » September 2nd, 2013, 11:29 am

Pang did a 11.2 in his evo 7

ttundra

Postby ttundra » September 2nd, 2013, 4:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ bhai.... was a good set of runs...even the bikes dipped into 9's... Ian Atherley rode impressive as well as Roshan..

Is years I eh go a drag meet becuz of the crappy organization and setup of the meet....but this one.....impressive....

Uncle Rawle.....take some lessons from them fellas in crowd control... how the pre staging was set up..it was very difficult for the lil runts n dem to seep into the main race track...the VIP/Pit seating was a novel idea....blockading the throngs to BRC wire in a boxed area. Novel idea...

While the order of the competition was more of a Test and Tune set up...the runs were good...regular..and well controlled.....whups dey even had AIR CONDITION TOILET DAN!! ah talkng the same porta-toilets fromt them All Inclusive at Carnival time....Fire Services was in ful lshowing..with a Fire Tender at hand....again... real points for the TTUNDRA organization...TTUNDRA....good showing.....would've loved to see a Timeboard of the times and mph and reaction times...but in time.....

From what i saw..was an orderly "scene"..if there was confusion and bacchanal..it didnt show itself to the masses that was taking place.

One thing...the track clean up crew was really good at their job...HELMUTT!!! ...lol good seeing you buddie.....same with the track side marshalls...fellas dispatched and removed cars that broke on the line with haste and alacrity....

Negatives?....Competition format.....the crowd was witnessing more of a Test and Tune style of runs than actual competition runs.....if it was a trial thing that TTUNDRA was doing..it worked...but after a while we realized..."Buh wait...it eh really have competition...mankind just tryna better they own times!!"

That is what TTUNDRA hadda work on.....also disposal of garbage...at least on the southern section..was too few and far between...then there was a lack of bleachers on the southern end of the track( was there? cant remember)....not sure if the surface of the ground prevented such....buh we cuda do with some

Hadda give jack dey jacket...was a well organized event from a Spectator point of view ...and i specifically didnt lime in the Pit area (even though i got a complimentary arm band....) becuz i wanted to experience what the spectator would....

Autosport (unkle Rawle)....dem fellas getting good at their craft....srs talk....

Looking forward to the Night Drags...

BTW...best car of the meet for me:

mankind come out quiet....do he burnout...hook up and LEFT!!....puh dong a 10..8....went back under he tent and chill....

real simple.

Feedback is noted and well appreciated. Pernel

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » September 2nd, 2013, 8:15 pm

Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 3rd, 2013, 12:12 am

amd-dude wrote:Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.

noted. it was our second event, making improvements after every one...
for the night drag event on the 21st september, i'm sure you would see a HUGE difference, thanks again for your support.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » September 3rd, 2013, 9:05 am

One comment though when installing the Fence .. Can you put it a bit slanted so that no one will be blocked when looking down the 1/4 mile .. those folks that was way up by the Starting lights on the Northern side was practically pushing against the wire to see down the Track ....

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 3rd, 2013, 9:19 am

One point to note and I spoke about this before with regards to drag and wind, media personnel should wear high vis ppe especially when some choose to walk down the track.

The crowd control was great IMO

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 3rd, 2013, 9:23 am

Really good event, I will be back once ttundra is holding it. The entrance fee was also reasonable. I enjoyed it.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2013, 10:44 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
amd-dude wrote:Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.

for the night drag event on the 21st september, i'm sure you would see a HUGE difference, thanks again for your support.

sounds like it's confirmed?

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » September 3rd, 2013, 12:05 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 4th, 2013, 3:48 am

White CZ4A wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

sounds like it's confirmed?

so far it is :)
will update on any changes