Manual Navara Question

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Rodn3y

Manual Navara Question

Postby Rodn3y » June 20th, 2013, 7:09 am

hey,

i have a manual 4*4 Navara.

When you guys in 6th and doing 120kph, what does your rpm read?

ISM

Re: Manual Navara Question

Postby ISM » June 22nd, 2013, 9:04 pm

120km = 3000 rpm... the speed cut to 170km was removed and now goes to 214km effortless. 4x4 manual. The auto revs 2500 rpm = 120km

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 24th, 2013, 9:03 pm

just above 3000 rpm like about 3200 for my 4 x 4 manual nav in sixth

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 24th, 2013, 11:05 pm

mine does about 3100 rpm at 120km... but my actual speed is around 128km.. hehehehe.

BTW, it's not good to overrev a diesel engine eh - remember these engines have a shorter stroke and lower RPM range than gasoline engines.
It doesn't have any vtec or vvti in that navara.... and ur powerband starts to level off at 3700rpm anyway to please dont abuse ur poor ol' datsun!!

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » June 25th, 2013, 12:34 am

was just checking, i know someone said they have the 09 manual 2 wheel and when they reach 160 or so the rpm does drop back down and it becomes like they cruzing. doesn't happen to mine.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 25th, 2013, 10:23 am

that sounds funny, i would have agreed if it was an auto and say it the converter lock up at that point, but thats way too late.....

think that guy is sheiting u....

anyways, these vans not made for all that speed eh, esp with those biscuit tires they coming with....

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » June 25th, 2013, 1:49 pm

yea, i realize. i try to keep it around 100 - 110kph. the van is kinda bumpy on the highway

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » August 15th, 2013, 3:50 pm

how do u remove the speed cut??

Postby tr1ad » August 16th, 2013, 7:21 am

the speed cut is there for a reason....
leave it be

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » August 16th, 2013, 7:51 am

I doh have dem biscuit types I bought d 4x4

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » August 16th, 2013, 9:25 am

The idea of someone on the road going 214kmph in a Navara strikes the fear of God into my heart...

Don't worry, you go make a post on Trinituner

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » August 16th, 2013, 10:34 am

But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » August 17th, 2013, 6:09 pm

I'd rather people with pickups and SUVs realise the purpose of their vehicles and stop trying to see who can pull off the most flips in the stunt derbies that are T+T's highways...

If you want a fast car... Buy a fast car

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » August 17th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Vans are made for pulling and 'tote-ing' stuff, not racing, speeding, donuting, etc.. If you wanna race, buy a ps3

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2013, 6:57 pm

CD4Accord wrote:I'd rather people with pickups and SUVs realise the purpose of their vehicles and stop trying to see who can pull off the most flips in the stunt derbies that are T+T's highways...

If you want a fast car... Buy a fast car

This

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 17th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Men playing hero on the road.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 19th, 2013, 9:06 am

aleeassang wrote:But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us

I does get embarassed by rangers and isuzu all the time.

I don't give a fcuk... i pay too much for my ole' datsun to mash it up over some young boy with lil balls and the need to prove himself to everyone but himself.

What I LOVE to see, is whenever a DIESEL pickup tries to pass me (I usually drive 100-110km max) and if you hear the engine bawling, and one set of black smoke bussing out the tail pipe - and I think to myself "ah yes, goood... goooooood..... feel the anger, the hate, use the DARK SIDE...... destroy that engine... soon we'll see a post on tuner saying 'WTB ranger head and block'..... MWAH HA HAHA *takes sip of dasani water* and shifts into 6th gear*...."

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » August 19th, 2013, 6:09 pm

tried offroading wit my navara Saturday wasn't d best feelin on Sunday whole day cleaning

2.0VW

Postby 2.0VW » August 19th, 2013, 9:12 pm

[quote="nick639"]Lol do wat I do... Offloading north coast or chaguramas... Den hit peaks car wash lollll[/quote
:lol::lol::lol:

Postby sliderz1 » August 20th, 2013, 12:10 pm

aleeassang wrote:I doh have dem biscuit types I bought d 4x4

i would not put my finger no less my head on vouching for those Dunlops they come with

aleeassang wrote:But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us

seriously?

too much hypocrites in one thread yes

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » August 20th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Neither I got some Yokohama geolanders

droppa

Postby droppa » August 20th, 2013, 2:10 pm

the yoko geos a bit better, at least thats one good improvement, those dunlops were utter crap.....

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » August 22nd, 2013, 1:13 pm

When my 4X2 SE reach 120 i does keep it there

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 31st, 2013, 8:41 am

aleeassang wrote:tried offroading wit my navara Saturday wasn't d best feelin on Sunday whole day cleaning

Mud >>> speed anyday!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 31st, 2013, 9:21 am

hahaha i know ent?

Supposed to keep headlights, foglights and number plates clean (or that's a charge!)
Also supposed to keep MWG/TARE clean and visible too....

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”