fareed7298 wrote:Pics
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:well heres my chevy again...got a new engine for it...its a vortec 5.3 litre from a 1999 Silverado. hope to have it in de truck by next spring. pics of the truck are from earlier this year.
V8 Boys wrote:have always wanted a pair...long long before every Trini with a B14 to Almera had them...the copy cat disease that we catch here makes individualism and being unique or original difficult.
It used to be that we copied the styles from Murica, by watching cable, whereas those that lived say in Antigua, Barbados or St Maarten TRAVELLED frequently to the States and Puerto Rico (which was like being in the US, cause PR is considered a State, and they are right in line with the American trends)....but then cable came along and tons upon tons of Fake Taiwanese and Singapore plastic chrome crap, found it's way onto our cars....which btw were already coming from Sing-sing, and Korea with most of that crap already on it.
You know, like the sticking of the size of your rim on the side of your car/van, or screwin a cheap inefficient chrome extinguisher to your post, or the fake stick on-vents, and roof racks that never carry anything, or the plethora of badges..all engraved with the "name" of the vehicle thereby listing its "name" as much as 8 badges per side and the rear.
I saw these on at a show in Toronto in 2010, and they were already out 2 to 3 yrs before that....and of course we started ordering (led's & Halo lamps) them from Taiwan and China, and then proceeded to slap them onto anything that had wheels....only about 5 0r 6 yrs ago...you know how we move here..monkey see..monkey do.
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Nice! My father in law had one like that...was green and white...is this one left hand or right hand drive...I can't tell. What's the story with it?
V8 Boys wrote:Paw Pa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...Boy ah go cuff yuh in yuh head yuh know.....gosht man, keep some ah dat in yuh blinkin camera and show me PERSONALLY nuh?! Greedy eh, yeah....but ah not worried, 3/4 of the "browsers" who peruse here will, just go " that long and ugly jed" and will most likely never see what I/we see it will/can be.
roadracer7 wrote:
nigie wrote:roadracer7 wrote:
Well?....Wey d specs???![]()
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^
mk I escort.
wrung era rimz
wrung era colour
bumpers missing to bring out the true drag/fassup car effect.
latches on reverse hinged bonnet looks cool
all adding up to suggest that this more than likely is SR2wenny bizness..