Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » July 10th, 2013, 11:57 am

If you have ps plus you can play battlefield for free

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 10th, 2013, 2:07 pm

pioneer wrote:call of doodie
never see ah man try so hard to prove he is ah anus yes. Tek win bhai..

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Who's de bigger anus, de anus or de one replying to de anus?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 10th, 2013, 8:14 pm

-Roach- wrote:Anyone Up For The Trip Cap Challenge Tonight On Black Ops 2?...

You Have To Keep All 3 Flags For Domination For 3 Minutes On Hold Without Letting The Other Side Take Control... Its Hard But If We Get A Few Heads To Communicate Im Sure It Can Be Done...

Add My PSN: R0achK3vin

Wheelbarrow?... Hookah?...

Hard luck dey bro, cuda shoot me a pm.

I now hearing bout dis challenge

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 11th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

You Have To Keep All 3 Flags For Domination For 3 Minutes On Hold Without Letting The Other Side Take Control... Its Hard But If We Get A Few Heads To Communicate Im Sure It Can Be Done...

No scene... As you ready... Ive been trying with a bunch of randoms but nobody co-operating lol...

Postby honda hoe » July 11th, 2013, 1:36 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:If you have ps plus you can play battlefield for free

Got platinum already :)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 11th, 2013, 2:46 pm

You sick. Sniping out those lights is pain

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 16th, 2013, 6:35 am

ROTFL.

Postby sharkman121 » July 16th, 2013, 10:37 am

14ride

Postby 14ride » July 26th, 2013, 10:45 am

-Roach- wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

No scene... As you ready... Ive been trying with a bunch of randoms but nobody co-operating lol...

almost had this...like 5 more sec.
u hadda make a class for dat eh

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 26th, 2013, 12:07 pm

I real late; I just join cod black ops 2 online and now learn that the real action is Battlefield 3?

Aww Crap..!!!!!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 26th, 2013, 12:41 pm

Seeker wrote:I real late; I just join cod black ops 2 online and now learn that the real action is Battlefield 3?

Aww Crap..!!!!!

Depends on your taste. Bf3>cod imo.

casper

Postby casper » July 26th, 2013, 1:02 pm

14ride wrote:
-Roach- wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

almost had this...like 5 more sec.
u hadda make a class for dat eh

Sometimes it does jus happen jusso jusso when u least expecting it

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 27th, 2013, 1:52 am

Its double XP weekend guys... Time to rank up... Running till monday morning i believe...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 14th, 2013, 5:42 pm

watch the reveal here...

PC Mag wrote:Infinity Ward on Wednesday provided a first look at multi-player in Call of Duty: Ghosts, which arrives in November.
"This is the biggest overhaul of multi-player we've done since the original Modern Warfare," Mark Rubin, executive producer at Infinity Ward, said during a reveal event in Los Angeles.
Updates include new options for soldiers, an overhauled environment with new modes and weapons, and new on-the-go options. Check it out in the video below.
On the soldier front, Infinity Ward wanted to "empower the player to customize who they are," Rubin said. In the past, players were "really just [creating] a randomly generated character." But COD: Ghosts takes it a step further and lets you select a head, body type, head gear, and more. That adds up to 20,000 possible combinations, including the ability to play as a female soldier.
Once your solider is set, there are more than 30 new weapons, and a new marksman rifle weapons class. Rubin also promised 20 new killstreaks, as well as a reduction in the number of aerial killstreaks in favor of "more visceral, ground-based" ones. That means the end of deathstreaks, which provided rewards for multiple deaths.

Rubin also tipped seven new modes, including one known as Squad Mode, which allows for a team of up to 10 soldiers. You can play in Squad Mode by yourself, cooperatively with up to six players, or competitively for one on one, or head-on matches pitting players and their squads against others and their squads. Progress counts toward multi-player and Rubin said it's open to all skill levels.
Another mode option will be Cranked, which provides faster movements after a kill. The catch, though, is that it brings up a countdown clock, and you have to rack up a new kill before the timer hits zero or you'll explode.
COD: Ghosts
Search and Rescue Mode, meanwhile, allows your team members to revive you after you die. When a player dies, they drop a tag. If any ally picks up that tag, the player is back in the game. If an enemy picks up that tag, the player is out for the round.
Infinity Ward also promised new movements, from mantling - which lets you jump over objects without losing momentum - to the knee slide, which allows for a natural transition from sprinting to crouching.
The gameplay environment will also shift below your feet, the studio said, via the first-ever dynamic map events. "Up until now, you had to earn how [the maps] were laid out; now you have to learn what they can do," said Eric Hirshberg, CEO of Activision, which owns Infinity Ward.
COD: Ghosts will be fueled by a next-gen engine, which also provides a boost to the audio experience. A new reverb engine provides a more realistic experience indoors - a gunshot will sound different in a large, metal space than it will in a carpeted room, for example.
In multi-player, meanwhile, a feature known as battle chatter will let teammates warn you when a grenade goes out or when they've spotted an enemy near a landmine.
Call of Duty: Ghosts On The Go
Call of Duty: Ghosts players won't be chained to their consoles. With an all-new COD app, players get a second screen mobile and tablet experience. The app was crafted by Beachhead Studio in collaboration with Infinity Ward and brings the most popular features from Call of Duty Elite and lets fans stay connected to the console experience when they're on the move.
With the app, players can edit squads pre-match, change loadouts for their next spawn while in match, and share game stats on Facebook and Twitter. It will launch with the game on Nov. 5.
Meanwhile, a Call of Duty Elite account will be accessible across consoles. Sign in at a friend's house or upgrade from Xbox 360 to Xbox One and stats, unlocks, and more will follow.
The 20 million people who have already signed up for Elite are ready to go. Those who don't can simply sign up within the game or on the Web.
The app will also allow for Clan activity; join, create, and manage a Clan from the game or the app. "From the game, players can enjoy in-game Clan rewards, as well as Clan vs. Clan playlists, which are all available on both current and next gen. Additional Clan features in the app include Clan Chat, Rally-Up, and a Clan Emblem Editor," Infinity Ward said.
"The Call of Duty Adpp also includes for Call of Duty: Ghosts players Clan Wars, an all-encompassing, 24/7, experience on the app that is tied directly to Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer, connecting the game and second screen for a truly deep two-way interaction," the studio said. "This brand new experience enlists players into a larger conflict, where any Clan member, no matter what skill level, can contribute to the Clan War mission and compete against other Clans for additional XP and exclusive in-game content."

Knife seems to have been changed to have about 1 second of vulnerability. They did not mention this, but it can be seen in the trailer that is linked below.
Every map has objects that can be destroyed to get an advantage over the enemy.
More perks split into different sections
30 New weapons
Character customization - Female characters
10-Point Class system. IW's version of it, not exactly the same. "I don't think it's 10 points, since perks can have as many as 5 points IRC." - MeGustaTortugas
20 New killstreaks(less air based/UAV ground-based)
Strike packages are back
"Scorestreaks are out, pointstreaks are back. Unfortunately." - Mojammer
No more death streaks
Squad points to unlock equip. Buy any weapon at any level.
You have 10 soldiers with 1 prestige each instead of classes
About 10 new gamemodes - Cranked: new gamemode like TDM, 30 seconds to get another kill after death before exploding.
AI improved (drop shot, corner camp, side strafe)
Squads (like League Play. Against AI or people) different gamemodes, gain XP towards Multiplayer, AI affected by your equip choice.
New engine makes movement much smoother
New audio engine. Reverb engine changes sound inside/outside. Locational battle chatter improved, player will say when they see an enemy. Reactive emitters, objects react to things like explosions (ex. fences will shake).
Competitive scene supported. Seems like their own take of Codcaster has been added. Watch gameplay footage (Pro players VS Marines. Skip to 33:00)[1]
New CoD accounts (FREE) Take profile(xp and such) from xbox 360 to xbox one.
CoD app. Features from Elite, push your loadout straight into game. Second screen support. Share with facebook/twitter.
Robust clan support. Join/Create/Manage clan with account. Clan Vs Clan playlists. Clan Wars (Clan Vs All Other Clans) Special Clan-only skins.
Emblem editor. Available in app.
Season pass is back. When purchased, get ghost team leader pack. Upgrade to next gen, DLC comes with to new console.
Collector's edition. Hardened Edition confirmed. Prestige edition comes with new 1080p HD camera, modeled after helmet cam ingame. Shock and Water resistant.
First 500 people to test-drive the game at any place during their "world wide tour" gets a free Prestige Edition game.
Limited edition dog tags are being sold at $4.99 each. 100% donated to help find veterans jobs.

Person who scrutinised gameplay video wrote:Assault Rifles:

Honeybadger: "Fully automatic. Integrated silencer allows for higher overall versatility, but lower range."
SA-805: "Fully automatic. Versatile and strong overall."
CZ-805 Bren
AK-12
MSBS
SC-2010: "Fully automatic. Reduced recoil provides higher accuracy."
Remington R5: "Fully automatic. Increased damage and range."
ARX-160
FAD: "Fully automatic. High rate of fire with moderate recoil."
Marksman Rifles:
Unspecified: "Single shot. Strong and versatile overall."
Unspecified: "Fully automatic. Increased damage and range.
Unspecified: "3 round burst. High damage output in each burst. Fast rate of fire in full auto with reduced damage."
Unspecified: "Fully automatic. Highest rate of fire in class with reduced recoil for the first 3 rounds of each burst."
Unspecified: "Single shot. Moderate recoil, highest damage per round in class."

Submachine Guns:

Vector CRB: "Fully automatic. Highest penetration and damage in its class."
CBJ-MS
MTAR-X
Bizon
Vepr
K7

Shotguns:

MTS-255: "Double action. 5-round revolving cylinder shotgun that lets you run and gun in style."

Handguns:

P226: "Semi-automatic. Largest ammo capacity in its class."
M9A1: "Semi-automatic. Versatile and strong overall."
.44 Magnum
MP-443 Grach: "Semi-automatic. Low recoil and highest fire rate in its class."

Launchers:

MK-32: "Grenade launcher with revolving 6-round cylinder fires (?) semtex explosive rounds."
Kastet: "Grenade launcher. Fires rounds that explode on impact."
Panzerfaust: "Free-fire shoulder mounted rocket launcher."

Unspecified:

MICROTAR
KRISS
SVU
MR-28
MAUL (?)
Minigun
USR
IA-2
Bulldog
LSAT
M27-IAR
L115
MK14 EBR
MK14
Chain SAW (note: does not appear to be a chainsaw)

Attachments:

ACOG Sight
Extended Mags
Grip: "Vertical foregrip for reduced recoil."
Red Dot Sight: "Precision reflex sight."
Muzzle Brake: "Increases damage at long range."
Slug Rounds: "Trade spread shot for a single deadly slug."
Silencer: "Invisible on radar when firing and reduces muzzle flash. Shortens effective damage range."
Hybrid Scope

Lethal:

Semtex: "Timed explosive device that starts its countdown on release. Sticks to any surface."
Frag: "Hold to control fuse time, remember to release. Produces lethal radius damage upon detonation."
I.E.D.: "Improvised proximity explosive device that sticks to any surface. Arms shortly after deployment."
Throwing Knife: "Retrievable knife that causes instant death on impact."
C4: "Plastic explosive device that sticks to any surface and is detonated remotely."
Canister Bomb: "Canister bomb that detonates shortly after release."
Tactical:
9-Bang Grenade
Concussion Grenade
Smoke Grenade
Trophy System: "Active defense turret that destroy two enemy projectiles."
Motion Sensor: "Paints the target with tracers that allow the enemy to be tracked through objects."
Thermobaric Grenade

Killstreaks:

SAT COM
Juggernaut
Juggernaut Maniac
Odin Strike
Guard Dog
IMS
Helo Scout (12 point streak)
Sentry Gun
Vulture
Unspecified: appears to be MOAB
Modes:
Free For All
Team Deathmatch
Search and Destroy
Domination
Kill Confirmed
Search and Rescue
Grind
Blitz
Cranked
Infected
Hunted
Safe Guard
Portals (?) (Hinted game mode at the end of the MP reveal's YouTube version)

Maps:

Octane (gas station)
Strike Zone (baseball stadium)
Whiteout (snowy lodge) *not named in any footage to my knowledge, but named on OneOfSwords' blog.
Freefall (lodged skyscraper chunk)

IGN wrote:As expected, Infinity Ward has revealed the first details about multiplayer in Call of Duty: Ghosts. Ghosts will include 14 maps out of the box, along with seven new multiplayer modes and more than 20 new Killstreaks.

In a debut trailer, multiple modes were shown off including Search and Rescue, which lets players on your team revive you (rather than only giving you a single life) and Cranked, which lets players gain new abilities each time they get a kill for a limited time. Each kill in Cranked will start a countdown clock, and if you don't get a kill before the clock expires, you'll explode.

Players can customize up to 10 soldiers, each of which will earn XP toward Prestige. Expanding upon Modern Warfare's create-a-class system, Ghosts will let players create a soldier with up to 20,000 possible combinations, including custom appearances and equipment. Players can also play as a female soldier for the first time. Players will earn tokens as they gain XP that can be spent on primary and secondary weapons, lethal and tactical equipment, and Perks. Attachments and Killstreaks will not cost anything to choose, and Deathstreaks have been eliminated.

Ghosts will also add 30 new weapons, including a new Marksman Rifle class. As described by Activision, the Marksman Rifles are "more versatile than classic Sniper Rifles, with greater stopping power than Assault Rifles. Marksman Rifles are great for protecting an objective point from range, while still having the power to deal with mid-range combat at ease."

Perks have been divided into the following types:

Speed – Examples include Sleight of Hand and Agility allowing players to quickly move through the environment.
Handling – Improve the player’s weapon handling abilities with perks such as On The Go (reload while sprinting) and Strong Arm (throw equipment further and decrease grenade cook time).
Stealth – Perks such as Takedown (kill enemies without revealing their death location) and Off the Grid allow players to move through the environment undetected.
Awareness – Improve a player’s situational awareness and ability to detect enemy equipment.
Resistance – Enhance a player’s ability to withstand damage and regenerate health faster.
Equipment – Perks that allow players to hold extra equipment, attachments and ammunition.
Elite – A new type of player perk that includes Ping (a sonar ping that’s activated upon killing an enemy, revealing nearby hostiles) and Deadeye (consecutive kills increase the chance to deal more bullet damage).

Activision also confirmed the following Assault Strike Packages (which are based on consecutive enemy kills and are reset by death):

Sat Com – Utilize satellite communications to relay enemy movements. Drop multiple Sat Coms on the map for enhanced reads on enemy locations.
Guard Dog – Your Combat dog will warn you when there are nearby enemies and take out ones that got the jump on you.
Maniac – Call in advanced juggernaut armor via Care Package; this knife expert forgoes guns in favor of a high-speed melee attack.

The following Support Strike Packages are also based on consecutive kills but do not reset upon death:
Night Owl – An advanced companion drone that detects enemies based on proximity and protects you from explosives.
MAAWS – Lase targets to guide missiles from the free-fire shoulder mounted rocket launcher.
Helo Scout – Provide sniper support for your team aboard a controllable helicopter.
Activision also reiterated that Call of Duty: Ghosts will offer Dynamic Map Events, which range "from player triggered traps to map-changing events that allow gamers to strategically redirect the action and transform the map to deliver new levels of strategy and gameplay."

IGN wrote:As revealed in Infinity Ward's Call of Duty live stream today, Squads lets players take the squads of soldiers created in multiplayer and carry them into Squads mode for use in single-player, cooperative multiplayer or competitive multiplayer.

Playing in Squads will earn players XP that will apply to multiplayer, so players will rank up and can unlock additional weapons and equipment.

Squads modes revealed so far include:

Squad vs Squad - Two-player competitive multiplayer, pitting you & your squad vs. your opponent & their squad
Squad Assault - Play against another player’s squad – even when they’re offline in up to six-player co-op. Match-make against squads or select one of your friend’s squads. Offline players can determine the loadouts of their squad, as well as the map and mode that their squad will defend
Wargame - You and a squad of five soldiers vs. another squad, swap out your custom soldiers at any time with a friend for quick co-op play
Safeguard - Survive wave after wave of enemies in up to four-player co-op

The Hardened Edition will be available for $119.99 on Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 and includes:

a copy of the game
access to the Ghosts Season Pass
steelbook packaging
Paracord Strap
Bonus digital content: player patch, card and background and official soundtrack

The Prestige Edition will cost $199.99 on the same platforms and includes all content in the Hardened Edition, plus "a full HD 1080p, water resistant, wide-angle mounted, wearable camera based on the actual helmet camera featured in the game itself." The camera includes three attachments, a 4GB memory card, batteries and editing software.

Both versions also include the Free Fall map that Activision announced as a pre-order bonus earlier this year.

Call of Duty: Ghosts will include playable female soldiers in the multiplayer campaign, a video in Activision's multiplayer livestream event revealed. Developer Infinity Ward confirmed the addition with a tweet, "Yep, that was a female soldier #GhostsMP."

Infinity Ward's Mark Rubin mentioned the inclusion later on in the event: "And as you saw in the trailer, you can also play as a female soldier."

This is the first time female soldiers are a playable option in multiplayer Call of Duty history.

Postby sharkman121 » August 14th, 2013, 8:16 pm

Interesting

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 14th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Sounds like same old cod to me

Postby honda hoe » August 15th, 2013, 9:44 am

COD;DR

Postby honda hoe » August 15th, 2013, 9:44 am

COD;DR

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » August 16th, 2013, 7:54 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Sounds like same old cod to me

yea! thats y u gonna get it huh

i know i will

casper

Postby casper » August 16th, 2013, 8:05 am

No camping...if u don't kill anyone for 30 seconds u blow up... :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 16th, 2013, 9:45 am

GReddy23 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Sounds like same old cod to me

yea! thats y u gonna get it huh

i know i will

Nah. Getting battlefield 4.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 18th, 2013, 10:35 am

This preorder months now

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 19th, 2013, 9:10 pm

I need ghosts I hate bo2 been playing mw3 hard again lately I think I have a problem lol 105k kills :s

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 19th, 2013, 9:28 pm

casper wrote:No camping...if u don't kill anyone for 30 seconds u blow up... :lol:

Yea thats 'Cranked' mode... Will be playing this mode for sure... R.I.P campers.. :twisted:

Postby Trini Hookah » August 20th, 2013, 6:42 am

Yuh hear that Sharpened???

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 20th, 2013, 11:00 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Yuh hear that Sharpened???

How will tief all yuh kills now???

Postby cinco » August 20th, 2013, 11:02 am

wheelbarrow wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Yuh hear that Sharpened???

How will tief all yuh kills now???

how yuh say