The new ride

moti

Re: The new ride

Postby moti » August 5th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Boosted FC wrote:
moti wrote:^^ Yuh LIE jed.

Moar pic of the "new" 7 please.

Lol...I reacquired it from the person I sold it to. They were planning on installing a V8 in it, but that project stalled and I actually bought the car back at a better price than I had sold it for. I currently have a streetported motor being built that will be using all Goopy Perf seals.

:faint: :faint: :faint:

I sooooo want a 1st gen eh.
Can't wait for build/pic etc for this car. :shocked!:

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 5th, 2013, 2:01 pm

moti wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:

Lol...I reacquired it from the person I sold it to. They were planning on installing a V8 in it, but that project stalled and I actually bought the car back at a better price than I had sold it for. I currently have a streetported motor being built that will be using all Goopy Perf seals.

What's funny is that I was supposed to acquire a GT4202 last time I was there from a certain person with a red FC that has become an internet sensation. I left without the turbo.

moti

Postby moti » August 5th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Boosted FC wrote:
moti wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:

What's funny is that I was supposed to acquire a GT4202 last time I was there from a certain person with a red FC that has become an internet sensation. I left without the turbo.

Good thing you did, next thing you know you would have been measuring light poles too.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 5th, 2013, 2:19 pm

moti wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:
moti wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:

Lol...no comment

Good thing you did, next thing you know you would have been measuring light poles too.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Lolll

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 5:42 pm

Boosted FC wrote:
moti wrote:Right, so I understand the replacement of the Mazda 6.

So what replacing the 7?

Wait I know this car!!
uploadfromtaptalk1375738954424.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1375738922672.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1375738886306.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1375738848881.jpg

moti

Postby moti » August 5th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Wow, you guys don't stick jed.

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Sellout!!!! Glad u got back the fc tho bastard

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 8:18 pm

moti wrote:Wow, you guys don't stick jed.

Nope , thats why police still can't find me xD:lol:

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 5th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Damn stalkers....lol

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 7th, 2013, 7:33 pm

One quick ass pic...

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 13th, 2013, 6:48 am

One quick morning cell phone pic...

moti

Postby moti » August 13th, 2013, 8:11 am

MAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!

Postby turbosingh » August 13th, 2013, 10:29 am

Paint job bess.

Postby Morpheus » August 14th, 2013, 4:47 am

T-GDI! We never get the good stuff :|

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 16th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Man any updates on the boss ride?

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 17th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Debadged the trunk & installed Carbon Fiber Kia 3.0 K emblems front, rear & on the steering wheel. No updates on the FC. I have also eyed a set of Vossen wheels that would fit the Optima perfectly.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 17th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 17th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Damm love that car, mods too!! Keep it original man!

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 17th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Damm love that car, mods too!! Keep it original man!

Thank you sir.

Postby gastly369 » August 17th, 2013, 10:42 pm

u doing exactly what i want to do to it :D

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 7:51 am

^^ gastly that video was perfect! !! Love it!!!! I wish riaz and his crew could make videos like this sometimes , cars on the road nah , love his videos but needs more action instead of still shots , but this video here is a perfect balance!!! All the cars in this video are just beautiful!

Postby gastly369 » August 18th, 2013, 12:44 pm

yep i does gawk at dah video every week yes :oops:

these rebs wheels similar to the vossens

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Gastly my friend u have great taste in car videos! ! Been looking for videos like these on youtube for a while now , nothing this entertaining tho

@Boosted bro those rs-evo 19" would look awesome with the blue on your car man!!

@video the kia there really stanced theres hardly any clearance if any on the rear end!

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 26th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Couple engine pics. Some new suspension pieces are also on the way.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 27th, 2013, 11:28 am

Loving the mods...keep the pics coming. I saw an optima in Tobago last 2 weeks, looked just like it with similar 5-spoke rims. Not sure if it was an T-GDi, but it looked sexy...better than those here.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 28th, 2013, 11:00 am

New update. Got the car tinted. Also had the computer flashed (269whp).

Postby Morpheus » September 28th, 2013, 11:21 am

Pssst sexay......

Postby eliteauto » September 28th, 2013, 1:18 pm

what I love about the first vid posted (Seoul) is that the cars are well fitted but not sh!t scrapers, still lots of practical ride height on them, that Hyundai Equus is masturbatory

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 29th, 2013, 12:42 am

Nice Optima!! Tell me, your 6 was the V6 model? manual or automatic? How was the performance in comparison to this Optima?

I'm interested in seeing the 2nd gen 3.7 V6 model run against the turbo Optima/Sonata.