the right to bear arms

Jahflame

Re: Gun License

Postby Jahflame » August 9th, 2013, 1:27 pm

I feel once you own property, or even just a car, you should have a legal firearm to defend yourself against some of these bandits out here. It might sound ridiculous, but ask someone who has had the whole gun point experience whether at home, on the road or otherwise and they may agree that being armed nowadays is just good sense.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 9th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Your application would end up at the bottom of a high pile on a desk. Or get 'misplaced'. Unless.....

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Being armed is real good, but also very dangerous. When someone knows you are carrying a firearm, they come at you real hard. They will shoot you to make sure you don't get to retaliate. The requirements to apply is simple, but when your application reaches upstairs it is a whole new procedure. You have to be checked out properly,including bank statement, asking your wife, neighbors and the sergeant of the area in which you reside. It sometimes takes years before you are approved unless you are a big boy or you have connections. That talk about the firearms appeal board is a waste of time. There was no board for four years until Israel Khan was appointed last october.

Postby AllTrac » August 9th, 2013, 1:48 pm

:lol: :lol: thats just protocol boy :lol:

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 9th, 2013, 1:53 pm

So what are our options? Proceed unarmed into the wild hoping not to be the next victim? Carry an illegal firearm and hope not to get caught by the cops for being prepared to defend yourself? I for one don't intend to take the chance of carrying an unlicensed weapon, but it is evident that we need to do something more than alarms and cameras.

Postby AllTrac » August 9th, 2013, 1:58 pm

well u go that route, apply and if u get through, by that time Duane son might be running de forums, post back here and let us know.

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2013, 2:28 pm

How much is the bribe for an ful now?

Postby AllTrac » August 9th, 2013, 2:32 pm

rfari wrote:How much is the bribe for an ful now?

between 8-12K.
check ah hardware on CSR

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 9th, 2013, 2:32 pm

If I decide to apply, I will post when I submit the application and update the progress. I won't use any connections either. My name alone doesn't carry any weight so I have no advantage over the average applicant.

jusme

Postby jusme » August 9th, 2013, 2:35 pm

12k? Only?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 9th, 2013, 3:40 pm

But OP is nuh you who found the guy in your car stealing and did nothing, what you want a gun for? Style?

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 3:44 pm

The 'assistance fee' is $20g if you apply through Tow.............. ahhm I forget what I was going to say.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 9th, 2013, 3:50 pm

I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"

TriP

Postby TriP » August 9th, 2013, 6:38 pm

i hear a 9mm with full shots goin' for 15g..illegal of course

@lex

Postby @lex » August 9th, 2013, 9:05 pm

whats the difference between FUEC and FUL? thanks

Postby *KRONIK* » August 9th, 2013, 9:42 pm

rspann wrote:The 'assistance fee' is $20g if you apply through Tow.............. ahhm I forget what I was going to say.

Wth
20Gs....????
For assistance???

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 9:47 pm

And most of the times he take yuh money and nothing doing.

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 10:02 pm

FUL firearms users license.To own and use a firearm,or to be in possession of a firearm.
FUEC. firearm users employee certificate. Like Security guards etc,they use the firearm due to their employment but they are not the owner.The only fire arm they can use is the ones for which their employer has a FUL for and is registered to that association.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2013, 10:15 pm

Jahflame wrote:I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"
anyone who is part of the approval process reading this can use this statement to reject your application.

You find someone un-armed, stealing a radio in your car and you are going to shoot them? That is NOT self defense.

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Get your mp to move a motion as to how many licenses been approved and why they takin so long.

We allow people in authority to do as they please and keep people in the dark.

Postby brams112 » August 9th, 2013, 10:37 pm

This is not as easy as you think en op,it take years for an application to process.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 9th, 2013, 10:40 pm

1. I never said I would shoot anyone
2. The guy had a weapon

If I did shoot him I think I would have been within my rights.

Postby Mark! » August 9th, 2013, 10:44 pm

I have a gun license for my tolee. Me eh know about ollur.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 9th, 2013, 10:46 pm

pew pew.

normell

stillwater

Postby stillwater » August 9th, 2013, 10:48 pm

$20,000 and you just have to wait four (4) months and you getting your FUL but there is a ketch in it that they dont tell you about so when they grant you your firearm you still have to wait atleast an extra month again to get the license for the ammunition

Postby brams112 » August 9th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Jahflame wrote:1. I never said I would shoot anyone
2. The guy had a weapon

If I did shoot him I think I would have been within my rights.

Nah,not because he have a weapon you can corn him flame,he have to attack you and shots have to pelt under duress,you have to have a calm demeanor pallie,at all times when carrying a gun.Even if someone enters your house you can't buss shots until you are certain the attacker is armed,laws not for law abiding citizens pappie.

Postby joker » August 9th, 2013, 11:19 pm

TriP wrote:i hear a 9mm with full shots goin' for 15g..illegal of course

i hear 9mm with 1 box of ammo is 8k
i also hear yuh could get a silencer for 2k
i also hear a grenade is 400 tt
doh ask for pics!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 5:50 am

Was the charge for a illegal weapon now?

Postby brams112 » August 10th, 2013, 7:10 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Was the charge for a illegal weapon now?

If it was plenty or hanging,we would not have a problem.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 10th, 2013, 8:46 am

I remember many years ago, my uncle had a grocery in Belmont and caught a man inside one Sunday morning. My uncle shot and killed the man with his licensed firearm. If I recall correctly, my other uncle had to represent him in court, but he won the case. Up to this day, my uncle who owned the grocery still goes everywhere with his weapon and wouldn't hesitate to do it all again.

You really have to be cool and responsible when you have a gun, and save it's usage for last resort. Nevertheless, in these times I think it is a necessity.