Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby gundeleroy2k » August 7th, 2013, 8:08 pm

That's the symptoms of smoking black boy

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 8th, 2013, 10:07 am

Wondering who would be the fuss chuna to put up a pic of an alleged socouyant bite...

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2013, 12:41 pm

any of you all ever went by a doctor for a soucouyant bite? i mean... something just f*cking bit you and left a mark!! you want to get zombie rabies now, or for the least a bacterial infection (y'all ever see what bacterial meningitis does to you!?!?)

WTF link:

and then the poor doctor gonna have to explain to you what a bruise is medically, what is internal bruising and what can cause these things without you feeling anything.
and then the poor guy has to charge you $160 for all that advice.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 8th, 2013, 1:01 pm

ilove3 wrote:Wondering who would be the fuss chuna to put up a pic of an alleged socouyant bite...

x2 ..never had any run ins with a socouyant (prob afraid of enterprise people :lol: )
interested to see what it looks like

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 8th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Well ah man say he was molested by ah ball of fyah and the morning he had marks to show. If is true, we wah see pix

Postby joker » August 9th, 2013, 11:08 pm

if i had the time to take pics i would have .... now i set up my thermal imager in my room and let it record when im home

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2013, 12:51 pm

So no body get dey foot pull in de last few weeks?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 8th, 2013, 11:09 am

How to put up a video here? I have a real ghost recording I wanna show allyuh. Not anything too exciting and maybe it ain't a ghost but I wanna know what it is so I would try to put it up

GRIM

Postby GRIM » October 8th, 2013, 11:12 am

upload to youtube or similar and then embed/post link

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 8th, 2013, 11:16 am

Ok... Thanks.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 11th, 2013, 11:03 pm

Doh forget the vid man! Let we see 2.

Last night I was hearing a cow foot on the road by me. And no mooing. Just one cow hoof.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 17th, 2013, 3:29 pm

Sorry for the delay. Finally got someone to upload the video with what is being said is a ghost....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VF8iVprfaBw

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2013, 7:04 pm

Relax. A well known event known as Optical Orbs.
Just because you don't know what it is doesn't mean it's a ghost, ok buddy?
The laws of physics cannot be broken, and above all, thermodynamics leaves nothing unaccounted for.

How a solid orb is created:

A solid orb, or dust orb, is created because a reflective solid airborne particle, such as a dust particle, is situated near the camera lens and outside the depth of field, (In optics, particularly film and photography, the depth of field (DOF) is the distance in front of and beyond the subject that appears to be in focus) in other words out of focus.

The pinpoint of light reflected from the dust particle that would be seen if it were at the hyperfocal distance, (which is the closest distance at which a lens can be focused while keeping objects at infinity acceptably sharp; that is, the focus distance with the maximum depth of field) the distance from the film or charge-coupled device (CCD) to the object being photographed whereby the object is
in focus as accurately as possible, grows into a circle of confusion with increasing distance from it.

http://ssprstn.tripod.com/id65.html

Postby cinco » October 17th, 2013, 7:13 pm

maj. tom wrote:Relax. A well known event known as Optical Orbs.
Just because you don't know what it is doesn't mean it's a ghost, ok buddy?
The laws of physics cannot be broken, and above all, thermodynamics leaves nothing unaccounted for.

How a solid orb is created:

A solid orb, or dust orb, is created because a reflective solid airborne particle, such as a dust particle, is situated near the camera lens and outside the depth of field, (In optics, particularly film and photography, the depth of field (DOF) is the distance in front of and beyond the subject that appears to be in focus) in other words out of focus.

The pinpoint of light reflected from the dust particle that would be seen if it were at the hyperfocal distance, (which is the closest distance at which a lens can be focused while keeping objects at infinity acceptably sharp; that is, the focus distance with the maximum depth of field) the distance from the film or charge-coupled device (CCD) to the object being photographed whereby the object is
in focus as accurately as possible, grows into a circle of confusion with increasing distance from it.

http://ssprstn.tripod.com/id65.html

u didnt see the white mist at the end of the video?

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2013, 7:24 pm

yes. I am talking about that. moving dust particles. water vapour. reflected light.
not eeeeek a ghost!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 17th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Water vapor moving, paused, shifts in a different direction, pause and moves off in yet another direction... OK then

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2013, 7:49 pm

oh no, it was a ghost.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 18th, 2013, 6:10 pm

maj. tom wrote:oh no, it was a ghost.

That's what I thought!

Postby joker » November 12th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Sunday in the presence of 3 ppl, daylight ,a door with a magnetic lock and door closer ...opened out 3 times ....

Monday night 6 ppl present, no remote , a tv power was cut off but the aircondition on the same receptacle continued to work....turned on the power, came back on, 30 seconds. After the channel changed from 12 to 13 , flipped back the channel , tv muted, I put the volume on 1 minute later tv powers off.
Keep in mind no on touched the television.... only to get the function back to normal ..and there is no remote for the television.

Views?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 12th, 2013, 9:01 pm

JD Electronics in Union Road in Marabella will sort out your television issues.

I'll see who looks after our electronic door locks and get back to you on that other problem.

You really ought to buy quality stuff. Just saying.

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » November 12th, 2013, 9:04 pm

joker wrote:Sunday in the presence of 3 ppl, daylight ,a door with a magnetic lock and door closer ...opened out 3 times ....

Monday night 6 ppl present, no remote , a tv power was cut off but the aircondition on the same receptacle continued to work....turned on the power, came back on, 30 seconds. After the channel changed from 12 to 13 , flipped back the channel , tv muted, I put the volume on 1 minute later tv powers off.
Keep in mind no on touched the television.... only to get the function back to normal ..and there is no remote for the television.

Views?

You should either get that tv checked out or buy a new one lolz jus kidding.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 12th, 2013, 9:06 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:JD Electronics in Union Road in Marabella will sort out your television issues.

I'll see who looks after our electronic door locks and get back to you on that other problem.

Lolzz

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » November 12th, 2013, 9:07 pm

src1983 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:JD Electronics in Union Road in Marabella will sort out your television issues.

Lolzz

Lmfao

Postby Trini Hookah » November 12th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Lol @ rory

Postby joker » November 12th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Or ok ...seeing this happened with almost brand new but answer the one with a door opening 90 degrees towards the inside with no one pushing it....and we were inside ...

Postby timelapse » November 13th, 2013, 7:11 am

I was driving through Beetham one night and saw a pair of floating eyes and teeth dart across the road with a hovering tv following closely

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 13th, 2013, 10:00 am

It was a TIMELAPSE of a spranger walking across in front of you with stolen goods..
DIdnt you cal Ian alleyne immediately?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 13th, 2013, 10:04 am

timelapse wrote:I was driving through Beetham one night and saw a pair of floating eyes and teeth dart across the road with a hovering tv following closely

dude that very racist !!!

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2013, 6:30 pm

mostwanted wrote:
joker wrote:Sunday in the presence of 3 ppl, daylight ,a door with a magnetic lock and door closer ...opened out 3 times ....

Views?

You should either get that tv checked out or buy a new one lolz jus kidding.

I brought about a dozen non-branded 32" tvs from china about a year ago

the problems half of them came with

1) volume randomly going down or up
2) channels randomly changing
3) tv randomly shutting off and then back on

had to repair something on the control board

but apparently i had atleast 6 chinese ghost in meh office?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 13th, 2013, 11:15 pm

LOL