what wrong with CS3 Lancers

Re: what wrong with CS3 Lancers

Postby black start » July 23rd, 2013, 3:51 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:you could beat up all you want...

but you is the only one beating up :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » July 23rd, 2013, 3:58 pm

^^ Ain't beating up. Just saying that for it's weight, transmission and displacement, it's not a snail as you making it out to be.

Postby bluesteel29 » July 23rd, 2013, 4:02 pm

well look ting....car eh make fuh beach eh dan

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 23rd, 2013, 4:05 pm

BrotherHood wrote:^^ Ain't beating up. Just saying that for it's weight, transmission and displacement, it's not a snail as you making it out to be.

Yea it is :?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » July 23rd, 2013, 4:05 pm

Only problem I've ever had with my CS3 was the rough idle and the engine mounts having to change a bit more regularly than I expected. Other than that, car works great. Had mine for over 5 years and I drive it daily.

Someone said it's slow, and sure, it is, when you compare it to a Honda Accord or a Range Rover :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 4:42 pm

BrotherHood wrote:^^ Ain't beating up. Just saying that for it's weight, transmission and displacement, it's not a snail as you making it out to be.

just as beetham's behaviour along the highway, high-unemployment rate, and attitude of the majority, the place eh as unsafe as some make it out to be? :poke: :lol:
Last edited by wagonrunner on July 23rd, 2013, 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 23rd, 2013, 4:42 pm

Hope you don't get the cvt trannies in them, I absolutely HATE how they sound and make the car feel or any car with a cvt for that matter!
It like a slipping clutch continuously when x to board!

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 4:44 pm

I keep hearing that CVTnoise complaint. friend has a CVT CS3, real comfortable to drive. enough power to get from A to B with my sense of purpose, and with no set of noise.

navin123

Postby navin123 » July 23rd, 2013, 8:09 pm

i have one for abuot six years no problem ,always serviced on time ,drives good too ,these cars are really good on gas because of the transmission ,but you need to change out the tranny oil at 45ooo km and your good to go ,parts are available easy too ,never regretted buying this car .

Postby Ted_v2 » July 23rd, 2013, 8:21 pm

cs lancer is a nice platform. Theres upgraded engines like the gdi turbo and also bigger brakes. Sway bars and the usual bits.

The engines with the cvt leaves much to be desired.

the 4g18 and a gearbox is a much better combo, the DOHC from the ck is a nice swap, Pretty much a bolt in swap. I Might even buy one by next year, Upgrading from a CK.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2013, 8:56 pm

simple.....its a mitsubhishitty....

María

Postby María » July 23rd, 2013, 9:35 pm

quite happy with my cs3. noise is not an issue

Postby rspann » July 23rd, 2013, 9:37 pm

What not wrong with cs3 lancers?

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » July 23rd, 2013, 10:05 pm

i have a CVT QR20 P12 primera and it drive very nice. you feel the power and it sounds sweet as well so i like it

samir1tt

Postby samir1tt » July 23rd, 2013, 10:32 pm

I have a cs years now with 93 and trans and it wukking reall good with no issues not even tranny problems

Postby javishm » July 23rd, 2013, 11:07 pm

everything is wrong with a cs3

is b14 or go home

samir1tt

Postby samir1tt » July 23rd, 2013, 11:20 pm

Wats wrong with a cs. Actually i use to think so until i had one for myself and realised its strength and durabilty compared to other cars

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2013, 6:33 am

0-180km/h - 20 Minutes

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 7:50 am

bluesteel29 bring back some memories there yes......I see I guest star too lol

DriveLine retailers

Postby DriveLine retailers » July 24th, 2013, 8:50 am

thanks all...i gather its jus how the car is maintained....my sis aint no racer, so this should be a good platform for her to start, on her budget.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 9:24 am

you can also check out the 379 page CS thread:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11340

almost everything on the CS covered there.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2013, 9:31 am

No beating up here ZeroOne :|

Go forth with your 104-120 Horses of raw powah...I see allyuh organizing race and ting :lol:

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 9:42 am

Dunno if anyone mentioned it before, just throwing it out there.
With the ctv tranny, you floor it, then slowly lift your foot from max to whenever you're satisfied.
It's not slow. That's just how you coax the CVT. I'm sure those who's claiming it's slow driving them like 4 fwd auto.
Did this with my mom's glx and the fake flare on the bumper fly off with all the fyaz. I was showing her how to do it, while she was in shotgun. Needless to say I get real cuss and would collect water bottle in my head if I wasn't going 180.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 10:14 am

lol what? Sky check we in the CS thread na.

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 10:28 am

link mfkr!
Someone in Daimond tell me that and I try it on moms car, and it work. Fyahz

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2013, 10:40 am

dem cyar eh ha no fyahz bai

Postby sliderz1 » July 24th, 2013, 11:25 am

hate that CVT

and the linkages in the door that control the open/close functions are sheit

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 11:48 am

Sky wrote:link mfkr!
Someone in Daimond tell me that and I try it on moms car, and it work. Fyahz

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11340

SweeP

Postby SweeP » July 24th, 2013, 3:07 pm

man prob wha see he speedometer going like dis!!! lol

trapstar

Postby trapstar » July 24th, 2013, 3:35 pm

It's very simple it u kno ur a cheap bastard an ur not a prompt person leave cs lancers alone once these cars are maintain on time u wud nt wanna drive nun else but a lancer