Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

jcrew wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyone seen the

Bosch 11255VSR BULLDOG Xtreme 1-Inch SDS-plus D-Handle Rotary Hammer

selling locally?

its 165 US online, if it costs around $1800 locally I might as well buy locally

I called around this morning, It cost $1700 at Allied Industrial on Scotts street Sando.

But the DEWALT D25213K 1-Inch D-Handle Three Mode SDS Hammer cost $149 on Amazon rite now (price lowered from US $169). The Dewalt is a much better drill than the BOSCH.

This model Dewalt cost $1780 at Southern Supplies

southern supplies doesn't have the dewalt in stock and don't know when they getting, just called them

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2013, 3:10 pm

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000JIL0WU/ref ... pe_epc_dt3

lookin for this locally
anyone seen it selling?

Postby pioneer » July 26th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Anyone know where selling this locally?

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2013, 4:03 pm

anybody know the best way to remove metal hit-its apart from making a mess with a crowbar.
I have some cabinets that are fastened to the wall with them

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2013, 4:14 pm

grind off the heads or drill off the heads, starting with a small pilot hole and then increase in size

then drill out the shaft if needed
if its a tight space a dremel should work

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2013, 6:48 pm

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Black-a ... 461139e700

this is the drill I have home
But the part to change the bits rel (the teeth) worn down and the key to loosen it keeps slipping.
It is the only bad part in the drill, and I wanna see if I cud fix it cuz I cyar afford a lil cheap sheit plastic drill.

Can a modern thingy replace it (idk what it's called lol )

thank you in advance :)

Postby pioneer » July 26th, 2013, 6:56 pm

That's called a chuck...selling in bhagwansing's

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2013, 7:14 pm

oh sweet, it universal?

Postby pioneer » July 26th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Should be

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 26th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Not all are the same. Some have a tapered thread.

It would help if you could remove yours and walk with it, they have both types.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2013, 7:43 pm

thanks guise :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2013, 2:16 pm

X_Factor wrote:http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000JIL0WU/ref=pe_347770_31314750_pe_epc_dt3

lookin for this locally
anyone seen it selling?

cant remember where i saw it locally but in spite of d weight ratings & such those things look flimsy to me so i dont trust it , look at d top rung especially , it narrow

i rather a step ladder or extension ladder ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2013, 2:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyone know where selling this locally?

havent seen it locally yet

they claim its suited for d purpose & that its made of plastic so as to not damage paint & upholstery but i wonder how strong d plastic is

price cheap eh so u cud chance it but i hate to buy something & it flimsy or break up now for now .... :x

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 27th, 2013, 2:54 pm

have a smaller set and it works

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2013, 2:13 pm

ended up ordering the dewalt on amazon last week friday

collecting it this evening

total cost $1511

for the DEWALT D25213K 1-Inch D-Handle Three Mode SDS Hammer drill as well as a DEWALT DW5470 5-Piece Rock Carbide SDS Plus Hammer Bit Set

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000NO ... UTF8&psc=1

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00004 ... UTF8&psc=1

Postby X_Factor » July 29th, 2013, 2:31 pm

nice!
and excellent price

all you need now is a 1/2" and bull point chisel and you could do almost any job

http://www.amazon.com/Bosch-HCST006-SDS ... d_sim_hi_9

Cid

Postby Cid » August 7th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Saw this in pricemart today
uploadfromtaptalk1375906460876.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2013, 4:27 pm

Good price with stand

Postby javishm » August 8th, 2013, 7:47 am

real good price

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2013, 8:12 am

I just ordered the dewalt 745 and rolling stand at twice the price

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 8th, 2013, 9:37 am

Hey guys anyone interested in a Skill Scroll saw? Brand new never used (no box though). Just taking up space in my shop.

$800 and take it.

Postby X_Factor » August 20th, 2013, 9:44 pm

http://www.amazon.com/PORTER-CABLE-PCCK ... uctDetails

anyone interested, via skybox it works out to around
to just under 1200
im tryin to get them for around 1000 a piece, i only need to buy 2

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 22nd, 2013, 6:28 pm

I wanna buy a new tool bag, socket set, screwdrivers, and sum other pliers and wire strippers etc. Been checking around the bigger hardwares and passed Southern Wholesale, thinking I should skybox these things in. Only place I haven't been to yet is A1 Tools and Bhags(I will try to go tomorrow) , can you fellas recommend any other places I should check locally???

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 6:42 pm

u could try kelvin ghany in trincity there next to IAM and co (pliers, screwdrivers, wire cutters etc)
they sell alot of stanley stuff and the prices isnt bad at all
Screwdrivers, pricemart, the stanley set for 114 is hard to beat
Socket set, Ft Farfan (have the big crescent set from about 600 and up, and you get good discounts once you ask)

wire stripper
http://www.amazon.com/Irwin-Industrial- ... e+stripper

thats the best i've ever used, but skybox is for that

or if u want give me ur money tell me what you want and i'll get ur stuff
that would be fun for me

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 22nd, 2013, 6:49 pm

Thanks for the offer and the suggestions X but like you I find its real fun looking for tools, most times I come across tools I didn't know existed...
I was watching the Stanley set in pricesmart but I thought I might get sumting better in SWS, ah wasted ah thought there...
I will add Ghany to my places to visit. I really think I might have to get the socket set locally because of the weight.

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 7:41 pm

paid 750 for that a couple yrs ago at farfan, i think its roughly the same in san juan

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=524518
if anyone interested, doin a little cleaning out

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 22nd, 2013, 7:52 pm

Went Bhags yesterday and a locking pliers ( what we call vice grips) was $165, Crescent. On Amazon there is a 5 piece set for $36 USD, same brand.

Skyboxing the set including shipping will cost me less than half the price of the equivalent set here.

Dunno why i even go looking sometimes.

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 8:05 pm

i tryin to make up about 800.00 to buy the drill i posted earlier
i have alot of stuff i know will sell in a heartbeat but the hardest thing is to part with tools yes

Postby pioneer » August 22nd, 2013, 8:06 pm

That Stanley set in PM is a STEAL of a deal, grab it while you can.