but that post you made was your opinion, not fact, since it is based on your assumption that only Audi and BMW use premium.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not answering because I don't know and admitting I don't know is ducking the question?ingalook wrote:Duane, you duck that question twice in the last thread... no comment
"I don't know" is an answer.
If you still doh know after all I just posted then you almost as intelligent as A172... or just playing stupid... I'd like to believe the latter
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but that post you made was your opinion, not fact, since it is based on your assumption that only Audi and BMW use premium.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not answering because I don't know and admitting I don't know is ducking the question?ingalook wrote:Duane, you duck that question twice in the last thread... no comment
If you still doh know after all I just posted then you almost as intelligent as A172... or just playing stupid... I'd like to believe the latter
So my answer remains "I don't know"
hustla_ambition101 wrote:the diesel subsidy should be gradually cut especially those who do not own commercial diesel vehicles
src1983 wrote:My car uses premium....men at the diesel station laugh at me all the time....
The biggest portion of the subsidy is from diesel not gas...after the last budget I worked out the figures (unsubsidized) at that time....
Premium was ~$7
Super was ~$5.75
Diesel was ~$5-5.50
Wish I kept it.....
still remains an assumptioningalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but that post you made was your opinion, not fact, since it is based on your assumption that only Audi and BMW use premium.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not answering because I don't know and admitting I don't know is ducking the question?ingalook wrote:Duane, you duck that question twice in the last thread... no comment
BASED ON MY ASSUMPTION? That was the assumption of the Prime Minister... I have a rudimentary understanding of automobiles
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:still remains an assumptioningalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but that post you made was your opinion, not fact, since it is based on your assumption that only Audi and BMW use premium.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not answering because I don't know and admitting I don't know is ducking the question?ingalook wrote:Duane, you duck that question twice in the last thread... no comment
BASED ON MY ASSUMPTION? That was the assumption of the Prime Minister... I have a rudimentary understanding of automobiles
maybe you have issues.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:still remains an assumptioningalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but that post you made was your opinion, not fact, since it is based on your assumption that only Audi and BMW use premium.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not answering because I don't know and admitting I don't know is ducking the question?ingalook wrote:Duane, you duck that question twice in the last thread... no comment
That was never an assumption I based my conclusion on... stop trolling and answer the question I just asked you... since I'm going to have to ask you step by step to draw an answer out of you... honestly you have to be doing this on purpose, you cyar be so chupid one time...
src1983 wrote:Wasn't from him...
Was from the guardian, and Bloomberg. You really like to assume don't you...
Where is your data pointing the 4.75??
ingalook wrote:So what you are saying is - Super consumption DID NOT INCREASE and premium consumption DID NOT DECREASE?
Which gas station you does buy from? Some baller gas station where men is be pouring "crystaal" in dey radiator an ting?
I do not know. I do not have the retail sales figures from NP and Unipet.ingalook wrote:ingalook wrote:So what you are saying is - Super consumption DID NOT INCREASE and premium consumption DID NOT DECREASE?
Which gas station you does buy from? Some baller gas station where men is be pouring "crystaal" in dey radiator an ting?
ANSWER THIS DUANE THIS IS QUESTION 1.
ANSWER THIS
Rory Phoulorie wrote:It is a burden on the Government in that it is a loss of valuable revenue. People in T&T are wasteful. There is hardly any car pooling done. People do not chain their trips. Time for people to see what is the real cost of car ownership.
At the same time, the Government needs to provide/support a reliable form of mass transit as an alternative. They also need to clamp down on the maxi taxi mafia with how some of the owners/drivers "rob" passengers with this short drop foolishness.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I do not know. I do not have the retail sales figures from NP and Unipet.ingalook wrote:ingalook wrote:So what you are saying is - Super consumption DID NOT INCREASE and premium consumption DID NOT DECREASE?
ANSWER THIS
badandy wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:It is a burden on the Government in that it is a loss of valuable revenue. People in T&T are wasteful. There is hardly any car pooling done. People do not chain their trips. Time for people to see what is the real cost of car ownership.
At the same time, the Government needs to provide/support a reliable form of mass transit as an alternative. They also need to clamp down on the maxi taxi mafia with how some of the owners/drivers "rob" passengers with this short drop foolishness.
i have to agree with you...
let the government give us the incentive before the implementation of higher prices
all I asked in this thread is to let us know your views instead of just asking the question. I'm not sure how you comprehended that to mean that I was offering an answer.ingalook wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I do not know. I do not have the retail sales figures from NP and Unipet.ingalook wrote:ingalook wrote:So what you are saying is - Super consumption DID NOT INCREASE and premium consumption DID NOT DECREASE?
ANSWER THIS
Thensince you have nothing useful to add here you are excused, you may exit the thread at your nearest convenience
Go lime with your friend A172 in the corner there
ingalook wrote::?:
Redman wrote:I would minimize subsidized fuel leaving the island illegally
I'm not talking fishermen and trawlers, I'm talking tankers from PaP and Sea lots.
That should give us a base figure as to what we need for local consumption.it might be smaller than we think.
Exponentially expand the water taxi, PTSC etc.
I believe that the subsidies should stay. It's an equitable way of giving a direct benefit to the population from the oil/gas sector.
That said we need to be harsh to those that seek to exploit the subsidy by reselling the fuel for profit.
src1983 wrote:ingalook wrote::?:
Oil was $86 dollars plus a barrel and averaged around $90 in 2012.....
Oil is currently $107.23.....