MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2013, 5:59 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Don't see what the big deal is with bale anyways. He wasn't that great. The villains made the movies in dark knight.

You constantly crack me up bro.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2013, 6:27 pm

really? read that it didn't perform as expected.....never did like lone ranger but willing to look at it on de dvd......

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 22nd, 2013, 6:49 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^Rite rite...

I did say that it doesnt MUTTer....:/

Thanks for the praise fellas. Toward the end of this year when MOS, White House Down and Elysium are out on DVD/Blue-Ray I'll cut my new demo reel so you can see which shots I actually did in d flimssssssss :lol:

Working on this atm:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1790864/?ref_=sr_1

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2013, 7:27 pm

Mutt all respect to you man.....

bukkake!!!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » July 22nd, 2013, 10:55 pm

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2013, 8:44 am

JL paradox > MoS

Narrative @ launch of BS ...heard that before....trying to place where...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 23rd, 2013, 9:02 am

shogun wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Don't see what the big deal is with bale anyways. He wasn't that great. The villains made the movies in dark knight.

Fanboy

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2013, 10:00 am

bale made a good batman. but as they mixing it up in the wider universe, now is a good time to duck out if he wants to. starting the other level with the other heroes then changing actors might not take too well.

can't wait to see rmutt's resume`

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2013, 1:26 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^Rite rite...

I did say that it doesnt MUTTer....:/

Thanks for the praise fellas. Toward the end of this year when MOS, White House Down and Elysium are out on DVD/Blue-Ray I'll cut my new demo reel so you can see which shots I actually did in d flimssssssss :lol:

Working on this atm:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1790864/?ref_=sr_1

Good stuff. Keep it up Sampson..

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 23rd, 2013, 1:48 pm

so 2015... superman meets batman... confirmed

Warner Bros confirms Superman/Batman movie for 2015
News Simon Brew 20 Jul 2013 - 22:33
Share on printShare on emailShare on stumbleuponShare on twitter
Zack Snyder is the man to bring Batman and Superman to the big screen together, it's been confirmed...

It's official: following the rumours that were swirling just a few hours ago, Warner Bros has confirmed that 2015 will see Batman and Superman together in the same live action movie (in effect finally realising an idea that was being developed around a decade ago, when Wolfgang Petersen was earmarked to direct).

The official announcement confirms that the studio's Man Of Steel follow-up will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman, with an as yet uncast actor taking on the role of Batman.

Zack Snyder is co-writing the story to the film with Man Of Steel scribe David S Goyer, and the latter will then pen the screenplay for the movie. Production on the Superman/Batman movie will then begin in 2014, with a summer 2015 release date targeted.

Christopher Nolan and Emma Thomas step back to executive producer roles on the new film, so as expected, it's not going to be their take on Batman that moves forward. Emma Thomas said that "Whilst our Dark Knight trilogy is complete, we have every confidence that Zack’s fresh interpretation will take the character in a new and exciting direction. His vision for Superman opened the door to a whole new universe and we can’t wait to see what Zack does with these characters".

Let the speculation over casting begin. And as we hear more, we'll definitely be letting you know.

Postby MG Man » July 23rd, 2013, 3:30 pm

the only man who could pull off this role as Batman is Ben Stiller

as Bruce Wayne, Executive Millionaire

nice guy millionaire the chicks dig

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand BATMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » July 23rd, 2013, 4:06 pm

I'm a bit concerned about Zack Snyder co-writing again. I'm no hardcore Superman fan, but I think Snyder should stick to what he does best - and that's creating dynamic shots that are visually stimulating. I'd much rather see Nolan writing and directing because he understands the art of story telling and creating characters that work so well in the real world. If that were to happen I think there would be a much stronger chance that Bale would join the party as Batman and Snyder could contribute in some other way.

Executive Producers have final say in everything but I see Snyder steering the ship at the end of the day he will have the most influence on how the movie flows....and that is always a concern. If you look at all his films he get so caught up in the "sex appeal" or "wow factor" of individual shots it's as if he looses focus of how thing should flow as a whole. It's almost as if he comes up with these really creative shot ideas and falls so in love with them that he sometimes forces the pieces to fit irrespective of whether they work collectively or not. Nolan isn't as brute force and focuses more on the writing....which when done well will naturally follow suit on the big screen.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2013, 4:21 pm

Bale also had this to say:
"The news isn’t surprising. He’s been open about how he’ll only wear that suit for one man: Christopher Nolan, and since Nolan’s been pretty adamant about not returning to Gotham City, well… Bale first donned the cape in 2005 for Batman Begins, relinquishing the costume last year after The Dark Knight Rises. He had a solid seven year run and now feels that it is time to move on".

Bale had this to say:

"Chris always said he wanted to make it one film at a time. And we ended up sitting there looking at each other, saying ‘We’re about to make the third.’ We never really knew if we were going to get to be there, but if that was how it was going to be, this was where it should end as well… It’s a torch that should be handed from one actor to another, so I enjoy looking forward to what somebody else will come up with."

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2013, 4:25 pm

Hope nolan steers this instead of synder....

Always preferred DC for their portrayal of superheroes....better storytelling...nolan brought that out in the trilogy

Waiting for lens flare in 2015...

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » July 23rd, 2013, 4:26 pm

Interesting...hmm...so the question really is who will could potentially make good "new" batman?

Postby MG Man » July 23rd, 2013, 4:53 pm

^^^defuq
DID YOU NOT SEE MY POST?????

Postby meccalli » July 23rd, 2013, 5:39 pm

I hope we get a new bats, I can't see how anyone who's a serious fan of batman (not a fan of theatrics, goosebumps and explosions) look at bale's performance as the dark knight and not laugh. He was an ok Bruce Wayne, great at certain times. The movies were excellent, it got aspects of batman out that were never achievable in live action, but at the end of the day, an adaptation of the script of
original material is the goal and the better it's done, more of a true* main character we see.
Bale couldn't cut bats... who really felt scared or intimidated listening to the gravelling, forced and ridiculous voice he did and also melting like butter in joker's hands. Keaton, Conroy and Bartram were not all perfect but epic in showing something true to source. They'll find it hard to find anyone who can fit in Christopher Reeve's shoes as superman and gone are the days of men like Clint Walker. What it would be to see him in a superman/batman getup.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 23rd, 2013, 6:00 pm

Snyder is great at what he does. Nolan is too. We want the best of both worlds but it aint look like we going to get it. This is most likely going to be a superman vs batman or batman vs superman titled movie. WB already bought up the domain names.

This is gona be really hard to find someone to replace bale and put into this new world with this man of steel. They gota get this right. I was hoping for another stand alone MoS before they started to go down this path, but they gota stand marvel up and keep up, so I could see why they did that.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 23rd, 2013, 7:57 pm

Batman is the comic book version of James Bond. He is always gonna need a new actor every few years.
People get too attached at seeing a particular actor as their superhero. This problem gonna happen more in times to come with all these present actors wanting to move onto other projects. RDJ had this similar problem with Iron Man & right now he only with Marvel to play Iron Man in Avengers: Age of Ultron. He not sure yet about anymore standalone IM films after that.

As to who takes control of these DC movies, Nolan is more of an original idea type guy so would want to move away & work on his own stuff. Snyder, to me, gets comic book movies & makes movies for the fans. Just look at 300 & Watchmen, both comic book movies & both stayed VERY true to the source materials. (To me, Watchmen is highly underrated)

Have Snyder in control of direction & main plot points & his visual style but let Nolan oversee the actual story around those main plot points (& Hans do the score).

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2013, 8:07 pm

Postby st7 » July 23rd, 2013, 8:22 pm

if he din change the end of watchmen, i would give that movie 5 epic stars!

you guys shudn write off other ppl who willing to portray batman though. bale do what he had to do, and the man nearing 40. in this version of batman, they would get someone around cavill age so it looks like young heroes starting off and then when it comes to Justice League, they would be able to reprise their roles without any sorta resentment lolol.

i mean i know RDJ and mark rufallo effin old (nearing 50s) but daz something i din like cause i always want to see these men keep on portraying their characters. by the time Avengers 2 come out, RDJ go be 50...

it hard to see these actors get so old but recasting batman is probably not a bad idea. it have real talented actors out there and unless we could all ask a magic genie to grant us the wish of making Kevin Conroy in his early 30s and cast in the role, trust that snyder would find a real good batman for us

Postby stev » July 23rd, 2013, 8:35 pm

they should choose someone a bit older....i dont see a problem with bale though....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 23rd, 2013, 10:47 pm

Bale not going back at all unless its Nolan at the helm. Problem is that Bale/Nolan batman too fresh still in ppl's minds so to see a new one now in a totally different scope would just be confusing to the general public. Its just, it would have been a great move by DC in a business sense if they managed to get Bale back but realistically, recasting is really the right way to go.

IMO batman should indeed be someone older than the rest of the heroes.

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2013, 12:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
shogun wrote:

Fanboy

Because i thought one of the better actors of the day, did a good job in a role, i get called names?

meccalli wrote: Bale couldn't cut bats... who really felt scared or intimidated listening to the gravelling, forced and ridiculous voice he did

Something that also irked me. Wish they'd made it where it was some device on the suit, that morphed his voice to avoid being recognized. Purists wouldn't have accepted that though.

But, think about it... speaking in a regular voice also would seem kinda ridiculous.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 24th, 2013, 1:45 am

shogun wrote:But, think about it... speaking in a regular voice also would seem kinda ridiculous.

Must agree on that one. A lot of ppl I know hate the voice he did but as opposed to just talking normal...come on. Heath did his voice superbly. He practice that joker laugh for hours, days alone to perfect it and it came out masterfully IMO. Maybe Bale just didnt pull it off to please everyone as Heath did but it didnt take away anything from the films so a big fat meh is in order.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 24th, 2013, 5:56 am

shogun wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
shogun wrote:

Fanboy

Because i thought one of the better actors of the day, did a good job in a role, i get called names?

meccalli wrote: Bale couldn't cut bats... who really felt scared or intimidated listening to the gravelling, forced and ridiculous voice he did

Something that also irked me. Wish they'd made it where it was some device on the suit, that morphed his voice to avoid being recognized. Purists wouldn't have accepted that though.

But, think about it... speaking in a regular voice also would seem kinda ridiculous.

Only an idiot would judge someone based on an opinion of a movie. Idiot!

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2013, 6:28 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
shogun wrote:

Fanboy

metalgear2095 wrote:Only an idiot would judge someone based on an opinion of a movie.

Oh, I totally agree.

Postby meccalli » July 24th, 2013, 6:39 am

It was keaton who actually started the voice change from batman and bruce wayne, bale actually used to same style but exaggerated it so much it sounded like throat cancer....batman doesn't have to raise his voice, he's smooth and powerful. That's why clark is friendzoned with ww LOL.

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2013, 6:45 am

meccalli wrote:It was keaton who actually started the voice change from batman and bruce wayne, bale actually used to same style but exaggerated it so much it sounded like throat cancer....batman doesn't have to raise his voice, he's smooth and powerful. That's why clark is friendzoned with ww LOL.

:lol: @ throat cancer.

Yeah, hopefully they deal with that in future films, because it really was a lil annoying.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 24th, 2013, 12:21 pm

shogun wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
shogun wrote:

Fanboy

metalgear2095 wrote:Only an idiot would judge someone based on an opinion of a movie.

Oh, I totally agree.

I judged you on your crack me up response