ASKING PRICE {PICS INSIDE}

warren654

ASKING PRICE {PICS INSIDE}

Postby warren654 » July 19th, 2013, 10:41 am

WHY PEOPLE ASKING RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR USED CARS

STATING THAT YOU CAN USE THE MONEY TO DOWNPAY ON A BRAND NEW CAR AND JUST HAVE TO PAY SME MTHLY INSTALLMENTS AND IN THE END U KNO WHAT YOU HAVE

IMAGINE PPL CALLING 46K-50K FOR B14 60K-75K ALMERA COME ON PPL THESE CARS HAVE AGE ON THEM AND YOU TELLING PEOPLE THAT MILEAGE ON A EIGHT OR NINE YEAR OLD CAR DOING 88KM 90KM 120KM COME ON PLZZ WE KNO ABT MILEAGE CORRECTION SO PPL WORD OF ADVICE SPEND YOUR MONEY ON SMTG THAT IS OF VALUE .TAKE A STAND AND DONT BE PAYING THOSE RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR AGED CARS

De_man_ g

Re: ASKING PRICE {PICS INSIDE}

Postby De_man_ g » July 19th, 2013, 11:00 am

agreed men think just cuz dey rockin dem old school Nissan dem and parts easy to get and cheap. them think they deserve big price for dah. that's crazy son

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 19th, 2013, 11:16 am

people need to wise up

fareed_01

Postby fareed_01 » July 19th, 2013, 11:24 am

i agree imagine the prices that ppl want for a 27-30 yr old car 50k for a PAT PAS c32 laurel and some want 40 and 35 but d condition they in is like what year ppl tink we in

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » July 19th, 2013, 11:28 am

I share the same sentiment...reaaalllll dotishness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » July 19th, 2013, 12:27 pm

lol just think about some ppl still calling 20K+ for a b11

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 19th, 2013, 12:33 pm

yuh want it(and chupid) buy it
yuh dont want it, hush

I personally not buying no OLD CAR,
5 years or less MAX thank you....

De_man_ g

Postby De_man_ g » July 19th, 2013, 12:59 pm

well mr "ignent" not everyone in thise country may have the resources/links you have not think of that? then again u must be toatin lol

Postby Newbie » July 19th, 2013, 2:27 pm

i agree, when you look at the prices of these cars else where like in US, UK and others, prices are dog cheap and i think that part of the problem is number of vehicles because of population limitation.
What i mean is that Trinidad and Tobago are islands and is limited to a certain number of vehicles because of the population.
Lets say Trinidad and Tobago collectively has 40 people selling b14 for a place like the states with many more people it may have 4000 people selling b14 thus prices will be forced down.
Also when people advertise i see at least 3 mediums in use now.
1. Classified
2. Trinituner
3. trinicarsforsale

Sellers on these mediums may not know sellers on the other medium there by don't know their competition's price. If there was one site or one medium all sellers can see each other's price and possibly this can force a price drop for some sellers.

Just what i think.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 19th, 2013, 2:35 pm

gota a b14 with chromes.. any offers? rofl.. it original..

mattcel

Postby mattcel » July 19th, 2013, 3:53 pm

i think that ppl would buy roro faster if the banks in Trinidad wasn't so hard ,yes right ppl buy these overseas car bring it to trinidad jack the prices, then the bank givin ppl pressure to approve , so the man with the b14 looks like the best bet, no insurance, no legal fees payback is no hassle and when he ready to sell he still get the price he pay cause the man on the out side not going for the hassle either

Postby Newbie » July 19th, 2013, 5:51 pm

mattcel wrote:i think that ppl would buy roro faster if the banks in Trinidad wasn't so hard ,yes right ppl buy these overseas car bring it to trinidad jack the prices, then the bank givin ppl pressure to approve , so the man with the b14 looks like the best bet, no insurance, no legal fees payback is no hassle and when he ready to sell he still get the price he pay cause the man on the out side not going for the hassle either

good point there.

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 20th, 2013, 8:10 am

yes but u will have an aged car that will be calling for regular maintenance when you check your self the amount of money you will be spending you can use that same money on installments or down payment on a new or roro

Postby Ted_v2 » July 20th, 2013, 8:20 am

If I wanna pay 60k for a b14 and have no worries with parts that's me.
If you wanna pay a monthly payment for a navara no problems. And when it bruk down you bawling

No problem.

People free to do what they want with their money and how much to sell their stuff for. You as a buyer has a choice

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 20th, 2013, 8:35 am

old aged cars are overpriced and people feel they can sell bk a 10-20 yr old or even older car at exorbitant prices and i dont think a person paying 60k for a b14 just to get away from paying a little extra for parts

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 20th, 2013, 2:27 pm

well warren i does always tell you that you sold your civic too cheap.

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 20th, 2013, 7:36 pm

people take a stand and dont purchase these old aged cars for exorbitant prices

trini_sherlock

Postby trini_sherlock » July 21st, 2013, 12:14 am

i agree with u Warren about the prices some of these people asking for for their vehicles, but there are some 8 & 10 year old vehicles that are doing 80,000km - 100,000km..(without being altered)

my mom got a 2002 Nissan Prairie and just 2 weeks ago while i was driving through La Romaine i noticed that the meter had just crossed the 100,000km mark... (like her, some people only drive their vehicle when the need does arise; so their mileage would soynd a bit far-fetched for the age of the vehicle...)

GONE2THEGRAVE

Postby GONE2THEGRAVE » July 21st, 2013, 12:06 pm

I personally don't care about the age of a vehicle, once i like it, i will pay the price and at the end of the day newer is not always better and nothing beats a classic LIKE A LAUREL (i had one and still love them) .To each their own
Last edited by GONE2THEGRAVE on July 21st, 2013, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

R.Mathura

Postby R.Mathura » July 21st, 2013, 12:13 pm

Well said !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » July 21st, 2013, 12:25 pm

GONE2THEGRAVE wrote:I personally don't care about the age of a vehicle, once i like it, i will pay the price and at the end of the day newer is not always better and nothing beats a classic LIKE A LAUREL (i had one a still love them) .To each their own

I guess is because of ppl like you them sellers out there still calling big money for old cars lol

renny king

Postby renny king » July 21st, 2013, 12:27 pm

GONE2THEGRAVE wrote:I personally don't care about the age of a vehicle, once i like it, i will pay the price and at the end of the day newer is not always better and nothing beats a classic LIKE A LAUREL (i had one and still love them) .To each their own
well said

natureboy

Postby natureboy » July 21st, 2013, 3:46 pm

Allyuh here bitchin and moanin about the price of used cars when the supermarkets bussin we throats with food prices and nobody sayin a word????

datzkidz

Postby datzkidz » July 21st, 2013, 3:53 pm

Don't generalize about the mileage bro, my PBY Almera is now getting to 90k. Not everyone drives ridiculously long trips daily.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 21st, 2013, 7:25 pm

I too find the prices of used cars are too high, but apparantly people are buying them, so the prices won't drop as yet.
Even new cars, looking at the market, new compact cars and pickups costing 200k even 300k and upwards are still high in sales.

So if a man want 60k for a b14 and yuh stick, sad thing is, some idiot gonna buy it. Yuh cyar vex with d man if he making profit on a car he bought 2nd hand ten years ago.

So basically to answer your question OP, it's because the demand for these cars are high, and people are still buying them irregardless of cost.

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 21st, 2013, 8:58 pm

point taken but ppl have to use common sense and look at the long run and see that in cost factor it will benefit them in getting a new car

renny king

Postby renny king » July 21st, 2013, 11:53 pm

At the end of the day u can't tell a man how to spend his hard workin money ,if I like something and really want it I will buy it regardless of price .

Postby eliteauto » July 22nd, 2013, 3:00 am

warren654 wrote:WHY PEOPLE ASKING RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR USED CARS

STATING THAT YOU CAN USE THE MONEY TO DOWNPAY ON A BRAND NEW CAR AND JUST HAVE TO PAY SME MTHLY INSTALLMENTS AND IN THE END U KNO WHAT YOU HAVE

IMAGINE PPL CALLING 46K-50K FOR B14 60K-75K ALMERA COME ON PPL THESE CARS HAVE AGE ON THEM AND YOU TELLING PEOPLE THAT MILEAGE ON A EIGHT OR NINE YEAR OLD CAR DOING 88KM 90KM 120KM COME ON PLZZ WE KNO ABT MILEAGE CORRECTION SO PPL WORD OF ADVICE SPEND YOUR MONEY ON SMTG THAT IS OF VALUE .TAKE A STAND AND DONT BE PAYING THOSE RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR AGED CARS

your presence on this forum has been to buy and sell cars, you have a history of bashing sales, yet you keep your prices hidden telling buyers to PM you or call, this is also not your first post of this nature keep your sour grapes to yourself and try not to dictate how ppl spend their money, feel free to reply, cause I'd be only too happy to post quotes from your previous threads incl those "deleted"

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 23rd, 2013, 9:37 pm

freedom of speech like its out the door ah wonder if you name moonilal

warren654

Postby warren654 » July 23rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

and in case u havent reading there are people who agree with me so tell me why do you want to use ur authority and threaten me