droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "EOI/FS"

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: droppa's SWB RamboPatrol "Painted & SPOA"

Postby black start » June 29th, 2013, 7:01 pm

van looks yummy...

rx80

Postby rx80 » June 30th, 2013, 12:35 am

Rambo the guana troll!

Looks mean!

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » June 30th, 2013, 7:06 am

loving this green :3

droppa

Postby droppa » July 2nd, 2013, 9:28 am

fresh out the paint room and getting some fuel......

after a brisk mount up, some lights and rubbers....

Captial Z bar for the SPOA

fitting the raguna lube 10" to some 33" mudstar rubber

must big up mih tyre man, great service everytime....

fitting some new bulbs, thanks to mih boi Hyper V Racing....

they bright like that and work great....

Postby 3stagevtec » July 2nd, 2013, 11:18 am

Wow! Rims looking great!

Postby black start » July 2nd, 2013, 12:06 pm

rough skin too :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 2nd, 2013, 2:16 pm

Aye Rene I did get the shackle sorted, we took off some tension from the rear leaves and the shackle is in a better position now, actually rides plenty better and not as much bounce, need to do some work on the bushings tho, they are being tightened into the spring and shackle and causing them not to flex, ill fix that soon

Yeah boi black start the paint job pulling real eyes, about 5 ppl done ask the straightener for quotes on their rides, it really something different

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 2nd, 2013, 4:11 pm

Yeah boi Pa, that green looking like hulk use more gamma rays than he expected...Lol...So yuh prime with gravitec and paint over that in d green? Why d 33" tho and not d 35" as before?

droppa

Postby droppa » July 2nd, 2013, 7:29 pm

Yeah we prime with sand and fill primer first then cover with the gravi then add the colour on that
Hearing that the gravi can be tinted to what ever colour u want, but that I have to find out more about
And well depend on how u mix, spray and number of coats determine the finish effects

As for 33s, it what was in stock, I didn't want it and still don't like it, it's too small, but she works a lot better, I will definitely have to regear at a later time

Postby sliderz1 » July 4th, 2013, 7:38 am

Btw since you had parked next to the police van the other day at first glance i thought was a regiment vehicle.....then i saw the Reg plates :oops:

higher than i initially thought too

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2013, 12:11 pm

droppa wrote:Aye Rene I did get the shackle sorted, we took off some tension from the rear leaves and the shackle is in a better position now, actually rides plenty better and not as much bounce, need to do some work on the bushings tho, they are being tightened into the spring and shackle and causing them not to flex, ill fix that soon

Yeah boi black start the paint job pulling real eyes, about 5 ppl done ask the straightener for quotes on their rides, it really something different

My shackles came with special nuts where the last thread is crimped in slightly, that makes the nut very hard to run up, it stops any possibility of them backing out. No sleeves also here. I am tightening them till they just squeeze the bushing and stopping right there, you can try using two nuts and locking them against each other, that way you won't have to tighten them so much and it will help save the bushings.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 4th, 2013, 12:45 pm

I have nylock nuts on now, and I don't think they move, will mark it and see, but yeah I taut about the two not and lock up style

Aye boi sliderz I eh kno u in town now, boi I initially taut the color was too close to rigiment but theirs is a lot darker, almost black

525isport

Postby 525isport » July 4th, 2013, 1:55 pm

loving the wheels ...

droppa

Postby droppa » July 4th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Yup they real bad
Raguna lube corp
Bought right here off tuner
Genuine 3 piece wheels, in time I will clean and polish them up

Postby sliderz1 » July 5th, 2013, 7:50 am

droppa wrote:Aye boi sliderz I eh kno u in town now, boi I initially taut the color was too close to rigiment but theirs is a lot darker, almost black

yeh bai...changed jobs
should've stuck to Pt Lisas, that POS traffic not worth it sometimes :cry:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 5th, 2013, 9:07 am

its really a pita, esp if ur driving something manual and ur ac not workin..........

but we must link up, pm me ur number hoss, i aint have it on this phone.....

this weekend im really hoping to get some stuff done, have 4 new skyjacker nitro shocks to put on, cant get patrol so i bought for 4-runner and will modify to suit, collapsed and extended lenghts are right where i want it, plus somebody has a stabilizer for me, so i wanna go up with that and maybe add a spacer on the g-box a bit, have a small vibration at 100k, which i wanna get out, and wanna push the machinist to start work on my hi-steer arm....

Postby sliderz1 » July 5th, 2013, 11:27 am

pm sent

those came with AC?

Comfort

Postby Comfort » July 5th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Van looks great man........

droppa

Postby droppa » July 8th, 2013, 10:57 am

this weekend was real pace, didnt get to do any of the planned work so that means this week those things have to get done in order for sundays cedros run, along with a service and tune up.....

all i really did this weekend was add some stickers, and get the trol inspected 2015, so we good....

first here are some shots from tobago, which was the first real run the trol had since the SPOA and paint, and like a beast it was great performance all round......

love this pic, almost lost in the shrubs....

flexx starting to happen now....even tho im no fan of flexxing.....

mih current wallpaper....lol......ah fcukin vain eh...........

reverse parking anyone, uphill........

after i got my inspection done i went over to Unique Tint Shop to get some stickers.....

closest suitable tire tread we could find, it will work for now.....

Offroad Express is back............

Built for Brutality....thats mine eh.........lol....

officially named

collected my inspection sticker this morning, ah bad till 2015 now......this UD logo, real win....

have a few more we working on, first vehicle i add so many stickers too, but i like it, turning heads of all ages, sex, size, shape and colour, and getting thumbs up and thing...just have me grinning....

Re: droppa's SWB RamboPatrol "decals"

Postby Ted_v2 » July 8th, 2013, 11:13 am

Love this van. Anyone ask if you selling yet?

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 8th, 2013, 11:13 am

Needs 35sss

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 8th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Built for BRUTALITY!!

droppa

Postby droppa » July 8th, 2013, 1:20 pm

@ soundboy, yeah ppl ask if i selling, but didnt offer a price, if someone offers a price im satisfied with, i may consider letting it go, the day it come out the paint shop and i put on the wheels someone asked........

@RX80, 35s needed bad, soon they will come tho, for now, better power delivery amd acceleration from the 33s.....

@LH, oh yeah, real brutality,

soon more add ons to come....

assassin

Postby assassin » July 12th, 2013, 8:37 pm

:shock: Brutus is all that take place?

machine looking mean dawg 8-) but will it fit in d parkade??? :lol:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 12th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Wow i'm sure it's a rewarding feeling to complete a build like this. Knowing how it was to now.

Hope to do something like this one day.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 15th, 2013, 2:24 pm

anyone intrested in a good working patrol for sale check me.......lol...ah serious....

heres the pics....

droppa

Postby droppa » July 15th, 2013, 2:30 pm

@assasin, ah told yuh we coming out brutal hoss......

@sniper, it takes some sweat and frustration eh, but actually running the vehicle and seeing the response on ppl faces after is the reward!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » July 15th, 2013, 2:38 pm

pressure take mih last week and the steering coupling pad burst, so had to make over in one of the toughest replacements to be found, conveyor belt....

had to get the carbon steel blade to cut it....

then after i mount that up the rear housing start to leak....

pulled out the housing and tried a shortcut...

coverd up and done for today....

the lil fella that causing the disruption in society....

got the new seal at kawal singhs and had to take down the entire box and got it fixed outside, mounted back up and good to go again.....

ready for the cedros run......

droppa

Postby droppa » July 15th, 2013, 2:45 pm

on the cedros run had a lil hiccup where my right front wheel bearing ran slack, so we get master wabindranath........lol, to fix it up....

on the run.....

after the trail, home in one...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2013, 3:20 pm

Droppa the van wucking. The van literally moving thru the trail with ease, and on the road its moving normal.

The horn could change tho :-o its too loud haha

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”