sound boy 64 wrote:
Late last night dancehall artiste, Adijah Palmer also known as Vybz Kartel and other cell mates from a different cell had anargument over the same lizard killing for which he was been trialled against. Eliteja.com learned that the men from the other cell was saying that vybz kartel should not have ended the life of Clive ‘Lizard‘ Williams they also said that the reason why kartel flush(kill) him is because he feared him. Kartel responded in an angrily manner. The warder said he over herd kartel saying,
“a sink unu a try sink me? Pu*sy! Me must cut loose n mi nuh fear nuh bwoy, weh mi a kill lizard fah“
Later that night it was learned that the cell vybz kartel was being kept in was left open and also the cell of the men he was in an argument with. Moments after the warder left the block the men came out the cell and walked down the block to confront kartel at his cell. On approaching kartel’s cell they realized that the cell was open. They made their way in and got into a rumble with kartel. Kartel stabbed in the arm was the result when the rumble ended. He was rushed to hospital and is in stable condition.
ravi_kyle wrote:Kartel...you feel you ah Bad Bwoi.....it have badda man than U....lol
rfari wrote:ravi_kyle wrote:Kartel...you feel you ah Bad Bwoi.....it have badda man than U....lol
Call name
rfari wrote:ravi_kyle wrote:Kartel...you feel you ah Bad Bwoi.....it have badda man than U....lol
Call name
black start wrote:rfari wrote:ravi_kyle wrote:Kartel...you feel you ah Bad Bwoi.....it have badda man than U....lol
Call name
I seeing ravi_kyle but I reading raj
nomeen?
zoom rader wrote:why all this beat up for some ganster, his kinda of music is why we have increase crime and all these underware showing guntas.
Vybz Kartel's 'Bossy' trial pushed back
2013-07-09 13:24:56
The trial in which entertainer Vybz Kartel has been accused of killing a St Catherine businessman has again been pushed back.
The trial could not go ahead in the Home Circuit Court this morning because there were other cases before it.
The matter was then rescheduled to tomorrow.
Yesterday, the case was put off to today because of a missing case file.
This morning prosecutors informed the court that the case file has been located, stressing that it had simply been misplaced.
The attorneys for Kartel’s co-accused Lenburgh McDonald and Nigel Thompson have put off their application for bail.
The men have been in custody since they were charged in October 2011.
Kartel, whose given name is Adijah Palmer, McDonald and Thompson are on trial in relation to the killing of St Catherine businessman Barrington ‘Bossy’ Burton.
The police say Burton was murdered while he was standing with friends along Walker's Avenue in Gregory Park, St Catherine in July 2011.
Kartel was granted bail on that charge but cannot take up the offer because he has another murder case pending in the Home Circuit Court.
Court to begin hearing evidence in Vybz Kartel's murder trial today
Published: Monday July 15, 2013 |
The Home Circuit Court is to begin hearing evidence today in the murder trial of dancehall entertainer, Vybz Kartel.
A 12-member jury was selected for the trial last week Friday, setting the stage for the start of proceedings following a week of delays.
Lenburgh McDonald and Nigel Thompson are jointly charged with the entertainer, whose given name is Adija Palmer.
All three men are accused of the July 2011 shooting death of the St Catherine businessman while he was standing with friends along Walkers Avenue in Gregory Park.
Supreme Court judge, Bryan Sykes will preside over the trial.
On Friday, Justice Sykes told the jurors that they are required to be impartial and keep an open mind until all the evidence is heard.
He further told them that they should disregard whatever they have heard or read in the public domain in relation to the case.
Kartel, McDonald and Thompson have been in custody since they were charged in October 2011.
VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Case continues today
Published: Tuesday July 16, 2013
The murder trial of dancehall entertainer Vybz Kartel and his two co-accused is to continue today after the trial finally got underway yesterday with three witnesses being called.
Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, is on trial along with Lenburgh McDonald and Nigel Thompson with the murder of businessman Barrington ‘Bossy’ Burton of Gregory Park, St Catherine.
He was fatally shot on Walker’s Avenue in Gregory Park, St Catherine, on July 12, 2011.
Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions Maxine Jackson says the Crown is relying on common design and identification to prove its case.
Jackson says the plan was made and arranged on July 11, 2011, and culminated in the execution of Burton the next day.
She says the plan was a joint enterprise among the three accused.
The first witness for the prosecution was a crime scene investigator who gave a PowerPoint presentation of the area where Burton was shot.
A policeman testified that on July 12, 2011, he and other policemen were on mobile patrol in Portmore, St Catherine when they became aware of the killing and cordoned off the area.
A woman testified that on the evening of July 12, 2011, she was at home when she heard explosions like gunshots and later discovered Burton’s body.