3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 2nd, 2013, 8:58 am

Razkal wrote:yeah youth, thats the old man self. Caution though, he is a character and basically expects money in return. the only upside to fishing there imo is, live jashua, and if ya lucky, live squid also...and the perfect falling tide bite.. lots of mutton's and bluefish.

the only motherboat i 'know' is Roopchand really, but i've been hearing of others in his boatyard also with similar style vessels that may do a 6pm to 12noon next day trip for around $100/person, not bad imo...i think i probably hadda drive down there and talk to a few people.

Bro I used to go there!! But i fall out with him real bad! The man is a serious ass and he does play he know too much! Once I heard him over the phone telling someone how he will try and get money from we! He didn't realize I was in the container!
I would never return there again! But we used to catch the squids there and those reds love them!!!!

Anybody knows where this rock is??
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1372769873.682718.jpg

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 2nd, 2013, 10:38 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Anybody knows where this rock is??

Cronstadt Island. The island to the right is Carrera.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 2nd, 2013, 10:40 am

searchingone wrote:

Heard that there are really nice snapper that hang out there!!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 2nd, 2013, 10:51 am

yup. It's a really nice spot for overnighting.

Postby Razkal » July 2nd, 2013, 12:01 pm

searchingone wrote:

bingo! beat me to it :lol:

this spot has a similar bite like the Monos/singh spot...nothing whoooooole night until 3am, then action like van damme.

Youth, sounds like we had your exact experience! the man is a smart man for want of a better description. we made an 'appointment' two days before, obliged his request for a $100 phone card to be sent, brought food, drinks, cigarettes like whoa (vitamins for singh), dead bait, shitloads of gear, snacks for the dog and still gave him a $60/man between the four of us there.. i thought that was pretty decent for use of the property...until morning when he asked us "wha allyuh have for meh?" "dais it!?" steupppppssss....

i can't help but want to fish that spot though....i've seen big crevalles swoop in the bay early am and wreak havoc for a fifteen mins and roll out as quickly as they came...landed a few good muttons there as well and bluefish, other snappers and big blue runners. the jetty is a good spot to shallow dive too...the morays i could do without though..

Postby Razkal » July 2nd, 2013, 12:05 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yea, talk to ah few ppl nah an we guh organsie something...or u cd lemme no wen u goin by d libe bait fella an we guh organise ah small lime

end of the month for the monos spot? this weekend i fixing car, next weekend is a family lime in mayaro...which i will be taking my gears to, in case anyone interested in checking a soldier down there to throw a line...allyuh could eat a food too :)

maybe 20th-21st overnight? what allyuh sayin?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 2nd, 2013, 12:13 pm

Razkal wrote:
searchingone wrote:

bingo! beat me to it :lol:

this spot has a similar bite like the Monos/singh spot...nothing whoooooole night until 3am, then action like van damme.

Youth, sounds like we had your exact experience! the man is a smart man for want of a better description. we made an 'appointment' two days before, obliged his request for a $100 phone card to be sent, brought food, drinks, cigarettes like whoa (vitamins for singh), dead bait, shitloads of gear, snacks for the dog and still gave him a $60/man between the four of us there.. i thought that was pretty decent for use of the property...until morning when he asked us "wha allyuh have for meh?" "dais it!?" steupppppssss....

i can't help but want to fish that spot though....i've seen big crevalles swoop in the bay early am and wreak havoc for a fifteen mins and roll out as quickly as they came...landed a few good muttons there as well and bluefish, other snappers and big blue runners. the jetty is a good spot to shallow dive too...the morays i could do without though..

Yes! He is a real smart man! He always want cigs and phone card! Plus money! I not going there no matter how much fish it have!!

Let's make the long over due fishin lime on Cronstadt Island!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2013, 12:16 pm

Yea, i in for dat razkal...i now make ah rounds by mankee, reel tackle and i was desperate so i head down tackle shop...spend ah lil 4 grand on tackle dey....lmao!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 2nd, 2013, 9:21 pm

Cronstadt Island! Is it safe??
Looking to do a overnight soon!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 3rd, 2013, 8:07 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Cronstadt Island! Is it safe??
Looking to do a overnight soon!

I felt pretty safe while I was there. Our group was pretty big. I didn't see it myself but one of the guys saw a huge centipede not far away :/ (idk bout you but i fraid dem ting)

Postby Razkal » July 3rd, 2013, 9:56 am

centipede safe man, i usually walk with a lil disinfectant or ammonia and mark the perimeter where we stay (anywhere bushy really) and the bugs and crawlies tend to leave us alone...

i definitely up for the cronstadt mish...went there once and had a good time, so i doh really need the chain up :lol:

ryan, i stocked up on meh normal gear and ready since two three weeks now, i just putting down the stick of the century yes. this car like a woman.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 3rd, 2013, 8:37 pm

Lol...yea bro, dat sport does take some gd cash...i bought ah couple battle 4000, sargus combo, kits, terminal and ah box full of x-raps, bombers, jigs, yo zuris, some braid and fluoro for my inshore combos...

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2013, 9:09 pm

place where cavalli feed in morning like that 4am usually they will be very regular
you can catch some real big ones if you have live bait out

we used to catch 25lb+ cavalli on whole live mullet near pilots jetty before movietowne

Postby meccalli » July 3rd, 2013, 11:37 pm

That's not where some kid died when the jetty break or something? my dad was telling me bout something around that area a long time ago..we used to go fish this area called hot and cold by the river mouth. Lotsa jacks, tarpon and BIG mullet and flato lol.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2013, 6:51 am

never heard about anybody dying on the jetty, people have drowned on the other side by hot&cold.

it was a wooden jetty pretty long and in ok shape until some idiot on a barge came and stole a lot of the boards.

we fished it regularly up to when the port took it over and banned everybody in 1994.
massive mullet in that area, they feed off the boats offloading stuff for flour mills, 4-5 of us would go and on a good day each would sprang 20 mullet or more

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » July 4th, 2013, 12:28 pm

if my memory serves me right; the location where someone died while fishing on a jetty was Pier 2. It was an old structure and it collapsed a night when people were fishing on it. I think this occurred in the 90s

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2013, 6:42 pm

people died at both 1&2, somebody also drowned diving under Pier 1 long after it collapsed.

Pier 1 was a big concrete jetty open to public,
my father used to carry us to fish there in late 70s, people would drive on it
Pier 2 was not public,
Pier 2 extended much longer and collapsed in the middle whilst people were allowed on 1
maybe they knew it was suspect hence disallowing people on it.
Pier 1 collapsed near land

that is the problem with concrete jetties, they will collapse massively and suddenly
wooden jetty breaks down over time

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 4th, 2013, 6:44 pm

All depends on the design of the jetty...most caribbean islands hav well designed jetties that last many years...there are some designs where the entire jetty floats on the water no matter the water level...trini engineers need to start stepping up their game...i surely am...

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2013, 6:49 pm

those 2 jetties might have been made by the yanks, who knows

Postby X_Factor » July 4th, 2013, 11:14 pm

whats the cost for one of thsoe battle 4000

http://www.amazon.com/Okuma-ABF-50-Aven ... penn+reels

thoughts on this?--ABF90
never used the brand but the size, price and online reviews seem excellent
Last edited by X_Factor on July 4th, 2013, 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 4th, 2013, 11:17 pm

I think it was $725 at mankee but i does get my own price...lol..wat u lookin to use it for? Those are pretty small, i wud suggest using it for small game or inshore alone...the 5 battle 8000's we own work really gd... I even beat up one to see if it wud stop workin, no success after more than a year...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 5th, 2013, 9:07 am

going out in d grand to do some trolling tmr, will let you mofos know wuz d good....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

Yea, lewwe no was d scn wit d trollin in d grand...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 6th, 2013, 5:20 pm

Razkal wrote:centipede safe man, i usually walk with a lil disinfectant or ammonia and mark the perimeter where we stay (anywhere bushy really) and the bugs and crawlies tend to leave us alone...

i definitely up for the cronstadt mish...went there once and had a good time, so i doh really need the chain up :lol:

ryan, i stocked up on meh normal gear and ready since two three weeks now, i just putting down the stick of the century yes. this car like a woman.

Doh really care about the bugs and stuff! Was hearing. Talk about people getting robbed on the island! That's what I wanted to know!!

But I ready for a lil overnight mission.

grad

Postby grad » July 6th, 2013, 8:42 pm

made a lil last minute turn erin today. caught about 3 rock salmon and about 15 cro cro. small stuff, all more or less the size of your hand. have a pic. will try to upload soon. evryone got one or two big bites. nothing to show for it tho....

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2013, 9:26 am

oooohhhhh gawwwwwwddddd!!...allyuh ah want to do some fishing today and i can't afford the time :(

Postby meccalli » July 7th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Well... I thought i was going in the gulf and end up by patos LOL. Great first time experience in the grand, surprised I didn't get sick as it was my first time in relatively choppy, swell type tide. Early bite was nice, didn't catch much myself. Met venomz from the forum! Its a whole different thing fishing 1.5lbs of lead down deep from what i'm used to, gotta get that feel for it. Wasn't getting much hits either as i think i was letting my rig sink down into the reef. Lots'a salmon and occasional big yellow croakers. Here's some of what i brought home.

DSC_6428-1 by meccalli, on Flickr

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 7th, 2013, 5:55 pm

Meccalli, i was also in Patos from 6am place was real calm n nice, that facking current was tough doh 32oz n still wasnt enough wee. All in all was a good day, 2 nice shark n lots of salmon
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373234056.759377.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373234085.074220.jpg

Postby meccalli » July 7th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Damn lol, we were using 24oz, weight does pull harder than the fish LOL.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Nice catch dey fellaz...water suppose to be relatively calm these days so u ent need to worry bout gettin seasick...