"Drag Racing, Jet Truck Show & Live Entertainment"

Re:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 25th, 2013, 12:37 pm

SR wrote:Other than this post here i havent heard anything about this event anywhere else

Heard an ad on the fm waves.

frankie44

Re: "Drag Racing, Track Show & Live Entertainment"

Postby frankie44 » June 25th, 2013, 1:27 pm

SR wrote:who is managing the sound off competition

Sound Off competition is a mistake on my part. There is no sound off competition, however you are encouraged to show off your systems.

Auto Trax is responsible for the car show display. There will be a sound off display conducted by Sound 2 Go. If you would like to participate in the Sound Off, Burn Out or any discipline show for that matter on the Sunday Show please call us at 675-7510 for information

The main focus of this event is to show solidarity and gain interest back into motorsport and its various disciplines infront of the necessary government officials who will be in attendance at the event. The path our team trudged to get access to Camden facility as well as the necessary permissions for this event has been EXTREMELY TOUGH but it is here and it is happening God willing. We encourage you to get involved.

Person's interested in the Night Drag event, registration and the pre-race briefing will be held at Mojo's Restaurant, 92 Ramsaran Street, Chaguanas on Thursday 11th July @ 8:00 PM.
Last edited by frankie44 on July 3rd, 2013, 1:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Postby 16 cycles » June 25th, 2013, 1:47 pm

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-a ... 1273_n.jpg
^

why is there an out-house toilet near the truck?

asking cause i don't know....

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » June 25th, 2013, 1:57 pm

16 cycles wrote:http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1014278_465268143560648_1777951273_n.jpg
^

Outhouse comes with the truck. It's a novelty act with it's own mini jet...gets up to speed too

Postby 16 cycles » June 25th, 2013, 1:58 pm

wow....would have never guessed !!!

glad i asked

thanks

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 25th, 2013, 3:32 pm

frankie44 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1014278_465268143560648_1777951273_n.jpg
^

Outhouse comes with the truck. It's a novelty act with it's own mini jet...gets up to speed too

Lol! men go cry when the porta-potty put down a faster time that them

Postby sliderz1 » June 26th, 2013, 8:07 am

in for this

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 4th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Confirmed: The Honourable Minister of Sports Mr. Anil Roberts will be in attendance and is officially opening the Sunday event.

Just as we set out to encourage, we want the government ministers in attendance to see just how important motorsport is to us. Here's your chance to show your enthusiasm as a racer or spectator and make an official call for the return of motorsports.

For person's interested in the Saturday Night Drag event registration is now open!!!
Call 675-7510 or visit: Speed Promotions Limited, 2-4 Eastern Main Road, San Juan

Registration will also be available at the pre-race briefing will be held at:
Mojo's Restaurant, 92 Ramsaran Street, Chaguanas on Thursday 11th July @ 8:00 PM

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » July 4th, 2013, 2:03 pm

best thing about it is if it rain, dem jet engines will come in handy to dry d track

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 5th, 2013, 11:15 am

One week to go and things are shaping up nicely.

Don't forget Saturday all day is test and tune and Saturday night is strictly drag racing action. On Sunday, it's about family featuring exhibition event by most of the motorsport disciplines. We would like to thank the following sponsors for their assistance in making this event possible and we look forward to seeing you all there

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 5th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Just clearing some stuff up....Numerous calls have come in about a sound off competition.

There will be NO SOUND OFF COMPETITION at the event.
However there will be a sound display by Sound 2 Go vehicles and associates.

Postby Team Loco » July 5th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Doh mean to sound like a wet blanket but the noise level gonna bother us residents. But if yuh cant beat them i guess i will join them

Postby SR » July 5th, 2013, 6:00 pm

There is a car show and sound off on the 14th at ato boldon stadium

Re:

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2013, 10:54 pm

SR wrote:There is a car show and sound off on the 14th at ato boldon stadium

doh mind a "soloducks" competition as well.

but this is to
frankie44 wrote:show solidarity and gain interest back into motorsport and its various disciplines infront of the necessary government officials who will be in attendance at the event

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 6th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Hi everyone on behalf of speed promotions ltd we thank all for your support and comments - to clear a few things up for everyone - the show is on and it is confirmed.

13th of July and 14th of July

Tickets will be sold only at the gates on the both days

Admission Saturday nite $150.00
Admission Sunday $200 adults
Sunday event - Children $150.00

Registration can be done at speedway building in San juan call 675 7510 or 221 5568 for further info
There will be a meeting at monos / ramsaran street - chaguanas on 11th July at 8.00 pm for all cars / motorbikes interested in entering

There will be a kids zone for the children on Sunday 14th July with our own parrot puppets./ kids rides

Should u need any questions answered please link to our Facebook page - type in - speed promotions ltd and you will be updated daily on what's happening......

tHe pyro truck has officially arrived to Trinidad waters and will be showcased on Wednesday 10th July stay tuned!

frankie44

JET TRUCK FIRE SHOW @ Camden Airfield, Couva Confirmed

Postby frankie44 » July 8th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Check out these great links for the JET TRUCK FIRE SHOW.....
[youtube] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJu7Sm2S-xQ[youtube]

[/youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ga30SAZDeII[/youtube]

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SpeedPromotionsLimited

Youtube video of NOS The Band performing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLn8xKGUeHI

Speed Promotions Limited Presents

Saturday 13th& Sunday 14th July, 2013

Camden Air Strip – Couva

Saturday 13th July, 2013 – 6pm to 11pm
- Night Drag Racing
- “PYRO” The Jet Truck –Viewing (get your pictures taken)
- “LIGHT UP” The Jet Outhouse - Viewing (get your pictures taken)
- Drinks and Food on Sale
- Plus over 5 guest artiste

Sunday 14th July, 2013 – 2pm to 7pm
- “PYRO” The Jet Truck - Performance
- “LIGHT UP” The Jet Outhouse - Performance
- Drifting Exhibition
- Kart Racing
- Burnout Exhibition
- Car Show
- Human Jet Pack Exhibition
- 2 Local Live Bands Performing
- Plus over 5 guest artiste
- Drinks and Food on Sale
- Live puppet show w/ Ralph & The Parrot Puppets

Our Sponsors
Up Down Underground LTD
Stag
Lennox Petroleum Service Limited
SM Jaleel
Swmcol
Coca-Cola
Nestle
White Oak Rum
Auto Nation
Sureway weight loss clinic
Merge Investments
Americian AirLines
Berger Paints
Jimmy's Holiday Resort Tobago
Parrot Recording Studio LTD

For more Information contact
Speed Promotions Limited @ 675-7510 or
speed@tstt.net.tt
943552_199621856862668_650736317_n.jpg
To all vendors interested in having a booh at this event please feel free to come on down to the speedway building in san juan for more infor or call 675 7510
484686_199621186862735_515137813_n.jpg
The registration fee and AIM price for drag night Sat 13th JULY
1005181_199284406896413_2139755922_n.jpg
Special Thank you to all our Sponsors for supporting this event>>>>>.

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 8th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Sorry about all the late responses on here as our online manager was replaced so please if you have any question about anything to do with this event feel free to call 868 675 7510 or visit the facebook link at the top or the youtube links as well....

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » July 8th, 2013, 2:18 pm

I thought admission was ah $100.00..

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2013, 4:15 pm

^^^ nah is 200 on sunday and 150 for kids.....

it is a hefty price to pay imho jus to "show solidarity and gain interest back into motorsport and its various disciplines infront of the necessary government officials who will be in attendance at the event"

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 8th, 2013, 6:51 pm

:shock: :shock: wtefffff... $150 & $200??????

ent the Initial price was $100?????

weyy jed... like dey really want to see how much $$ ppl willin to pay for Motorsports.. :?

damnnnnnn... thinkin tryice about attending now :roll:

Re: JET TRUCK FIRE SHOW @ Camden Airfield, Couva Confirmed

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 8th, 2013, 7:24 pm

will fires be geed ?

msg1

Postby msg1 » July 8th, 2013, 7:27 pm

4 real.d first flyer did say 100 for Saturday nite drags.

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2013, 7:38 pm

those who don't know their history are doomed to repeat it. allyuh have fun.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 8th, 2013, 8:32 pm

200 per person?

wont be seeing me

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » July 8th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Huh..$200 ullya mad !
daz ah rich man event owa..
dout i goin n be therr now ...
Cya afford a family of 7

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 9th, 2013, 9:07 am

Advertisin $100.00 then the week before the show is is 'revised' upwards......

Postby pete » July 9th, 2013, 10:13 am

All those sponsors and still milking the fans?

Sounds like it's less about showing the government how important motorsports is and rather how much Speed Promotions wants to make. Won't be there.

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Trust me after the emails, pictures and video footage the government officials and international agencies got in the last few weeks, it gon be hard for them to take you all serious.

Postby tr1ad » July 9th, 2013, 3:18 pm

hope it have enough police and proper personnel

don't want to show the ministers how much fyahz can be geed outside the event eh

jus sayin