Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Re: Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 8:16 am

afterburners wrote:all the news report saying different things. but one common recurring decimal is the race of the attackers. why every single robbery turn into murder does lead back to black males? why nobody disgusted and vex about that like they vex about corruption and nepotism?

Deal with it

Worldwide race is one of the features used to immediately describe the perp. of a crime.

Also don't beatup if black people happen to commit the most crime, globally.

inb4 flaming

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 25th, 2013, 8:58 am

well pois, in a country where the majority of the population is made of 2 distinct races and one of those races contributes to a majority of the lower class, itsa only to be expected, but yet when someone highlites this fact its made out to always be Race or discrimination.

Im sure that in china the majority of people in their jails are Chinese, but then again, do they cray racial discrimination?

Postby rfari » June 25th, 2013, 9:03 am

Send the black folks back from whence they came

Anna J

Postby Anna J » June 25th, 2013, 9:06 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:its not profitable for cellphone carriers to track a phone

1) they have to use their resources, IT people, their police
2) if i steal your phone, you need to buy a new phone as well as I the bandit, now have a phone that I have to get a cellphone plan or buy credit for, so now the cellphone company has two customers instead of one.(doesnt apply if bandit already had a cellphone but you get my point)
3) your phone was stolen, now you need to buy a new phone, theres a chance you will buy it from a cellphone company rather than a private dealer.

points noted but at the same time, cell phone companies may gain more customers (prospective ones, and the current ones would feel 'safer' in extending or starting new contracts) if they know that their phones can be retrieved if stolen. They could even charge a little small fee to when purchasing a phone to 'activate' the service.
Last edited by Anna J on June 25th, 2013, 9:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

aneilr

Postby aneilr » June 25th, 2013, 9:18 am

they died but they still fight back...n they r real friends...seeing that they intervened!!
its time we start making dem bandits feel the heat!! things like dat tells u u have to be prepared to put up ah fight cuz not all d time if u give dem your phone u wont get harmed..it was probably older guys in their 20's who advantage demmmmm but what goes around comes around......so i believe and so it is.......i wish they cuda find out who the guys are n severely cut they ass den drop them by the police....cuz u knw the prison today designed to make crimals comfortable!!

aneilr

Postby aneilr » June 25th, 2013, 9:26 am

n if u think i am joking when i say the prison designed to make criminals comfortable listen to this.....
we are taxed money from our hard earned salaries to provide these guys with balanced diets,plenty space to live in,to party and have soca competitions beauty contests........we even send dem to school................n these are the men and women who didnt have consideration for the victims they slaughtered......

the system designed to breed criminals and attempt to comfort dem rather than punish dem for their crimes......

Anna J

Postby Anna J » June 25th, 2013, 9:46 am

Deal with it

Worldwide race is one of the features used to immediately describe the perp. of a crime.

Also don't beatup if black people happen to commit the most crime, globally.

inb4 flaming

Sauté your angus
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commentaries/World-population-the-African-exception-212845071.html

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 10:12 am

Surprise thread title hasn't been updated with correct ages

Postby gt4tified » June 25th, 2013, 10:58 am

RIP. sad, sad, sad.

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2013, 11:32 am

nemisis wrote:Fighting back was stupid don't pretend it was valiant in the least. It is sad but a phone not worth your life, If a rape was going to happen I could understand fighting or a kidnapping but for a phone...

right now, i robbing you of your fone. send it to me, its just a fone, no need to loose your life in this situation.

ey, gimme your fone!!

you probably feel just because it is online that u don't have to give me your fone.

very well then, if i visit you, in person, and state that i am robbing you of your fone, you would have to give it to me... because a fone is not worth your life.

hoss, be it a car, a diamond ring, your house, a pair of clarks, medicine, or a fone, robbery is robbery. the item is not the determinant factor in whether or not to oppose a bandit. it is the circumstance. if u think u can stop it then stop it. if u think u can stop it but don't try, then good for u.
after them fellas get away with robbing cell fones, who's to say that it would remain at that level? they could very well be ambitious, bolstered by their past successes, and try more daring and lucrative acts, such as kidnapping and rape. all because they feel they could do any thing they want and get away with it, cause nobody opposes them.

the boys saw a wrong act being perpetrated and did something about it. they were better than most police, who get paid for for doing that.

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2013, 11:51 am

@jaceson
that article contains what i have been observing, and also what i have been contemplating. these problems are not a trinidad thing, but happening in other countries where the main purpose for most decisions is to make money out of the deal. i.e. legal and illegal capitalism. this continues because every one grows up with the ideology of materialism and a society of selfishness to sustain it. it sustains it self because the people with the power to change any thing and make things better or more upstanding, are materialists them selves, and would only bring in other people who would support and continue that materialism.
the cycle spirals to anarchy.

i do see that it would be easy for some one to take over the country, but it would not be to make it better, but it would be to secure more resources to further their interest. and the place would get like Colombia and mexico and haiti, and uganda.
then the people with the money would have the power. and the average citizen would be at their mercy. then it would be too late to stop them, because we would be powerless.

so, before they get too big to control, we have to stop them now. and that means standing up to every little bandit it have.

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2013, 11:53 am

all that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to stand by and do nothing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 25th, 2013, 11:57 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVzNou9iuP4

not going to embed,click if you please...

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 11:59 am

Sorry but I'll put up a fight for $1.00

I don't blame them, it was theirs. They died a glorious death rather than running away and gettin shot in the back or runnin n hiding.

This is why they need to allow citizens to purchase and own guns legally. Bandits will think twice.

You think people in Texas get robbed for their cellphone, or anything? lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 25th, 2013, 12:07 pm

pioneer wrote:Sorry but I'll put up a fight for $1.00

I don't blame them, it was theirs. They died a glorious death rather than running away and gettin shot in the back or runnin n hiding.

This is why they need to allow citizens to purchase and own guns legally. Bandits will think twice.

true statement...

Postby Ted_v2 » June 25th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Brb kamla gonna pay for funeral.

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2013, 1:22 pm

yeah. right.

attacker only needs a tattoo of a spider on him and you......

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2013, 1:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

true statement...

Steups, if someone had emptied a clip in the bandit you would of heard their mother on news crying bout how he is a good boy and never do nobody nothing etc. The usual BS.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 25th, 2013, 1:38 pm

but bandit is pple too. they have family to mine too ino

speedist

Postby speedist » June 25th, 2013, 1:47 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Once again signs that something is terribly WRONG with our society.
WHoever killed these young men have absolutely NO right to be walking amongst us FREE people, they should be killed if caught.......

fixed. Just end the culprits and be done with it.

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 1:49 pm

speedmelter wrote:but bandit is pple too. they have family to mine too ino

dem is human being, dem is not animal

dem ha rights

Postby Les Bain » June 25th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Cah be encouraging vigilante tactics against criminals, pardnah. Is a real disservice against the ones who does mellow out with age, find Jesus and turn born again.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 25th, 2013, 2:04 pm

speedmelter wrote:but bandit is pple too. they have family to mine too ino

dem is human being, dem is not animal

dem ha rights

animals to good for them to be compared to
i agree one shouldn't put their life on the line for material objects but constant show of cowardice from society would only make things worse.

the scary thing is the only way your going to stand a chance against creatures like those is to have the same mentality as them and by that i mean kill first and firetruck the questions later..holding back which is what most sane persons will do will only give them an opening
Last edited by Spitfir3 on June 25th, 2013, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 25th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Les Bain wrote:Cah be encouraging vigilante tactics against criminals, pardnah. Is a real disservice against the ones who does mellow out with age, find Jesus and turn born again.

Nah, i believe that when they bad young, they should be underground!
I for one would be much happier.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 25th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Correct even the playing field, make crime risky....

Postby Les Bain » June 25th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Buh where you will get the streetsmart members of the congregation from? To discourage the youth men from heading down the same path? Without them the camp stories go be real boring on Carnival weekend retreats and ting.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 25th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Les Bain wrote:Cah be encouraging vigilante tactics against criminals, pardnah. Is a real disservice against the ones who does mellow out with age, find Jesus and turn born again.

funny enough ive known quite a few of these over the years. although they are supposed to be embarrassed/hurting about their past wrongs, you always get the feeling they glorify their past as something that made them a hero.

kinda like, i waz ah badman ino, i deal wid rel men in my dayz i wasnt easy... i take out rel men.. i change my life now doh and accecpt the saviour. so all ah alyu should thank God for me changing cuz it just mighta been me and u

Postby redmanjp » June 25th, 2013, 3:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:condolences to the family.

when is the revolution?
When are cellphone carriers going to be accountable for every phone active on their networks, thereby eliminating cell phone theft?

You take a cell phone, TTPS (question mark there. I know.) and the judicial system quickly get to find you and make you face the brunt of the law.

too lads lost their lives seemingly because a stolen phone is no risk.

its not profitable for cellphone carriers to track a phone

1) they have to use their resources, IT people, their police
2) if i steal your phone, you need to buy a new phone as well as I the bandit, now have a phone that I have to get a cellphone plan or buy credit for, so now the cellphone company has two customers instead of one.(doesnt apply if bandit already had a cellphone but you get my point)
3) your phone was stolen, now you need to buy a new phone, theres a chance you will buy it from a cellphone company rather than a private dealer.

the cellphone company really has no reason to track and retrieve cellphones unless it was stolen directly from them or if the thieves are linked to something bigger than just cellphone theft.
it doesn't even make sense to the cellphone companies to blacklist the stolen phones.

well murder certainly bigger then theft so I'd hope that TTPS orders TSTT/Digicel to track those phone/tablet-

RIP :(

this is why I never resist/fight back when I get rob even when allyuh tuners say otherwise- it gets you DEAD unless you also happen to have a gun/knife :|
Last edited by redmanjp on June 25th, 2013, 5:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Damien » June 25th, 2013, 4:16 pm

rip.........

Postby rspann » June 25th, 2013, 7:31 pm

All the men who talking hero talk,you should have seen the two hearses pass in front my gate to go to the mosque.When as a father you lose your two sons on the same day for a phone that was not theirs,you will understand that what you are saying does not make sense.If you think it does,then, when your children are older tell them to fight 'til death if anybody tries to rob them,that material things are worth more than their lives.As for me ,I have told my sons on many occasions that thier lives are worth more than any thing(including pride),and if some one robs them,hand over whatever it is they want without a fight.Whatever it is could be replaced after.