Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Re: Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Postby rfari » June 24th, 2013, 3:20 pm

So then cc8 and movietowne 'glorying' gun violence and ting then?

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 3:22 pm

During SOE, how much crime did you ever hear about even during non-curfew hours?

Trinidad need a serious lockdown and purge.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 24th, 2013, 3:24 pm

sliderz1 wrote:people really willing to kill for a phone? seriously?

Sadly its mostly youths between 15-25 who are doing the mindless acts of stupidity and ignorance.
makes you really fear for brigning up kids in this nasty island now.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Two lives lost for a samsung phone?.....is this the value of life now.....

I feel it for the parents of these guys...their whole life was ahead of them.....

dan80

Postby dan80 » June 24th, 2013, 4:02 pm

rfari wrote:So then cc8 and movietowne 'glorying' gun violence and ting then?

One will guess so :lol:

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2013, 4:18 pm

R.I.P

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 24th, 2013, 4:26 pm

This is just sad

Postby sMASH » June 24th, 2013, 6:41 pm

innalilahi wa innalillahi raji un

they stood up against their aggressors. if others (like the police) do the same, maybe the aggressors would be fewer in number

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2013, 6:44 pm

sMASH wrote:innalilahi wa innalillahi raji un

they stood up against their aggressors. if others (like the police) do the same, maybe the aggressors would be fewer in number

and they died......guess it worked out eh smash.......

all for ah stupid phone....not even ah car...but a phone.....

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 24th, 2013, 6:50 pm

rfari wrote:
Teen Brothers Stabbed to Death by Cell Phone Thieves

Story Updated: Jun 24, 2013

TWO teenage brothers of Aranguez were stabbed to death Sunday as they attempted to defend a friend from cell phone thieves.

Arshad Kadir, 15, and Jafar Kadir, 17, both of Ward Lane, El Socorro Road, were stabbed at the Aranquez Savannah where they were playing a game of football with friends.

The boys are sons of Kaleel and Fazeela Kadir, owners of Bunty's Muffler Service in El Socorro.

Another of the brothers' friends, Kaleel Mohammed, 16, was stabbed in the chest, but survived.

The attack happened at around 6.30 p.m. when two men approached Imitiaz Boodoo, a friend of the brothers, and attempted to snatch his Samsung cell phone.

"The men appeared from nowhere, but the field had other persons jogging and playing football. Arshad saw first and ran to help, then Jafar went over. A fight broke out on the field. One of the two men began to stab them", said a close relative of the deceased, who did not wish to be identified.

Arshad was stabbed in the groin area and Jafar was stabbed through the lungs and heart. The attackers escaped.

The three boys were rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex at Mount Hope.

Arshad and Jafar both died by 10.30 p.m.

Arshad attended Brataria Secondary Comprehensive School and Jafar attended San Juan Government Secondary School. Funeral arrangements are being made for later today.

(Multimedia Desk)

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Chi ... lmob=y&c=n

wait na 5 o clock news say that it happened 9:30pm on the bus route. They were waiting for a maxi and got robbed. Either case it is still a f'ed up situation really frustrating to see people loose their children like this. Wonder if tanty Kams going to have the same interest in these murders like the accident with the twins.

Postby rspann » June 24th, 2013, 7:03 pm

It happened near by me,youthmen I knew.I heard another one critical in hospital too(Imtiaz).The mother taking it real hard.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 24th, 2013, 7:38 pm

good ting me ent have no samsung

sent from my nokia 1100 using SMS

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 24th, 2013, 7:38 pm

Boy Trinidad just sickening yes... Back in the days man coulda go in the Savanna to run ah lil ball and not have to worry about this kinda sheit.... I feeling it for the parents. The mom will grieve for the rest of her life :-(

Postby rspann » June 24th, 2013, 7:43 pm

Rotaryboyz,you know bunty with the muffler shop in ward lane?The boys were his sons.

Postby shogun » June 24th, 2013, 8:09 pm

nareshseep wrote:This is just sad

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 8:11 pm

How the article says they from el socorro but radio news say dabadie?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 24th, 2013, 8:36 pm

shogun wrote:
nareshseep wrote:This is just sad

R.I.P ... :(

Postby javishm » June 24th, 2013, 8:47 pm

poor kids lated to rest already

jus sad...they should have never fought back......but rip

news is rel jones though...heard today it was an 'ipad'

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 8:47 pm

not saying these are the phones but...

http://www.facebook.com/groups/sellyourstufftt/

suspicious chit does be goin on there...

tuner police?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2013, 12:55 am

TOO YOUNG TO DIE
Cries of anguish: teen brothers killed for cellphone

By Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 24, 2013 at 9:08 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 24, 2013 at 11:31 PM ECT
TWO TEENAGE brothers are dead while police hunt for two other teenage suspects following the murders of the brothers over a cellphone and a tablet PC on Sunday night in Aranjuez.
Dead are Jafar Kadir, 17, and his brother, Arshad, 16.
The brothers lived with their mother and father at Boys Lane, D’Abadie. The last time their parents heard from them was around 9 p.m. on Sunday when they telephoned to say they would be home a bit late.
According to the boys’ uncle, Hafeez Kadir, the boys had gone to their mosque known as the Nur E Islam Mosque in El Socorro earlier on Sunday. Around 7 p.m., they went over to the Aranjuez Savannah to lime with friends and look at a game of football.
After calling their home to say they would be in late, they continued watching the game when around 9.15 p.m. they were approached by two young robbers armed with knives.
At the time, both Jafar and Arshad were playing with their electronic devices and the two bandits who were just as young as the group they were robbing told them to hand over the items, eyewitnesses told police.
According to Hafeez Kadir, the brothers were not the kind of boys to “back down” and according to the police, the brothers, along with their friends, fought violently with the two robbers during which Jafar and Arshad Kadir were stabbed.
Another friend of theirs, Khalil Mohammed, was also stabbed.
The robbers escaped with a BlackBerry smartphone and a tablet PC by running east through the Aranjuez Savannah and through Mt Lambert.
The Kadir brothers, along with Mohammed, were taken to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex where the brothers died while being treated.
Mohammed was treated and discharged.
At the Forensic Science Centre yesterday, the boys’ father, an emotional Khalil Mohammed, tightly hugged one of his close friends who came to visit him at the centre. He politely declined to be interviewed.
Their uncle, Hafeez, said he was at a house lime with friends in Cunupia when he got the call about the boys. He said by the time he got to the hospital they had already died.
“The family taking it real hard and personally it hit me real hard,” he said.
He said the boys were both very devout Muslims and attended mosque several times a week. He said Arshad was supposed to have an exam yesterday while his elder brother, Jafar, who worked sometimes at an El Socorro hardware store, was scheduled to repeat both Maths and English A soon, having graduated from the Barataria Secondary School without these passes.
“They were ambitious young boys,” beamed their uncle.
He advised other parents to pay closer attention to the lives of their children.
“All of us need to encourage them go back to the mosque, temple or church as the parents need to do more. I mean there are all sorts of programmes out there for young people,” he said.
He added that the family’s first reaction was for revenge but “what will that do because when that happens more (misguided) youths will come. I mean the family is holding up on the outside but they are being eaten up on the inside. It is a very sad time for us,” he said.
The murder toll for 2013 stood at 178 up to last night, according to an Express count.
Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 25th, 2013, 2:54 am

those boys were men at heart and fought against their attackers. they may have failed but were more man that most of you guys. whats the point of being alive if you cant live. R.I.P

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 25th, 2013, 2:56 am

Sell Your Stuff
12,263 members
Closed GroupClosed Group
ADD US ON BBM: 21D9C220 or Whatsapp 703-8048

Post ANYTHING (legal) that you want to SELL!
Quick and Easy!
ADD ALL YOUR CONTACTS!

Based in Trinidad and Tobago.

DISCLAIMER: Sell Your Stuff and/or its owners and/or official representatives are not responsible for any transactions uncompleted, discharged, terminated or otherwise ended. We are not responsible for any lost items, time or money.

Please use your discretion when meeting up with people. Meet in PUBLIC AREAS!

Ensure you receive a RECEIPT with every transaction!

POST LIMIT: Each member of Sell Your Stuff is entitled to post TEN (10) items per day. A warning will be issued if you exceed the limit the first time, then you will be deleted.

CONDUCT: Anyone found to be excessively cursing, being disrespectful to members, or making unnecessary comments or posts will be deleted and blocked.

POSTING: Each member MUST utilize the SEARCH BAR if they are looking for any item BEFORE posting a question asking for the item. Anyone found in breach of this rule will be warned then subsequently deleted and blocked. USE THE SEARCH BAR FIRST! If that fails then you may post your question.

NO posting of PAGES or LINKS without permission from either ADMIN.

NO member may try to sell their OWN ITEM on another member's post. Unless said member INVITES offers.

BREACH OF ANY RULE MAY RESULT IN AN IMMEDIATE BAN WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED.

Happy Hunting.

ADVERTISEMENT: Any member or business entity may PURCHASE space on the group. We offer two (2) forms of SPACE options. One is the PIN POST option, where users may request their post be displayed at the TOP of the Sell Your Stuff group. The other is the COVER PHOTO option, where users may request that a photo of their product/products/services along with a description be displayed as the MAIN PHOTO of Sell Your Stuff.

***HUGE CHANGES IN ADVERTISING PRICE!***

PIN YOUR POST FOR A WHOLE WEEKDAY FOR $10!
PIN YOUR POST FOR A WHOLE WEEKEND FOR $30!

MAKE YOUR PHOTO COVER PHOTO FOR A WHOLE WEEKDAY FOR $20!
MAKE YOUR PHOTO COVER PHOTO FOR A WHOLE WEEKEND FOR $75!

All payments may be made by CASH or by DIGICEL or BMOBILE phone card codes!

***THANK YOU ALL***

*SPECIAL RATES may be arranged upon negotiation.

wda i seeing here... powerseller on facebook yes ROFL

payments in the form of phone cards :lol: well boy ive seen it all

afterburners

Postby afterburners » June 25th, 2013, 5:57 am

all the news report saying different things. but one common recurring decimal is the race of the attackers. why every single robbery turn into murder does lead back to black males? why nobody disgusted and vex about that like they vex about corruption and nepotism?

Postby janfar » June 25th, 2013, 6:31 am

afterburners wrote:all the news report saying different things. but one common recurring decimal is the race of the attackers. why every single robbery turn into murder does lead back to black males? why nobody disgusted and vex about that like they vex about corruption and nepotism?

Why would they be? Are u trying to say it was someone of another race performing the robbery?

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2013, 7:29 am

to me, the common denominator is that two boys were defending against a robbery and died.
there were no reports titled 'Two black men robbed and killed other people'

check your self for racism there fella.

as much as i admire them for standing up against evil in that situation, i don't think that they should have been there, any way, or at least there that time.
the reason for the night being more dangerous than the day is because it is easier to do what u have to do as a bandit and not be seen. so to be out so late in that area is putting your self, MORE at risk.

if the government want to encourage a more active night life, then they should have more patrols by police in those areas they want it to be.

Postby nemisis » June 25th, 2013, 7:33 am

Fighting back was stupid don't pretend it was valiant in the least. It is sad but a phone not worth your life, If a rape was going to happen I could understand fighting or a kidnapping but for a phone...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 25th, 2013, 7:42 am

If i was their father, soon there would be 2 less young men in this country as well............. id hunt down those frigging bandits and deal with them in true vengance style.
I only say this because we know the law is going to do nothing and come up empty handed as they usually do.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 25th, 2013, 7:42 am

that group looking suspect.

Postby brams112 » June 25th, 2013, 7:45 am

Criminals not paying for their crimes,that is the reason,young guys were brave though,anyways these are the guys we see in news with their heads down in drains and body on the road dying like dogs are criminals only exit.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » June 25th, 2013, 8:15 am

It is very difficult to sit and watch without reacting when someone tries to take your personal effects that you work hard for, so I understand why those boys fought back. Fellas you need to understand that in the heat of the moment it is easy to make a bad decision and it is even easier to criticize the actions after. Most of us are grown men and we would most likely think about our families before we do something so rash however in the younger years I'm sure it would have been an all out battle.

Anyhow Dr. Balgobin wrote a good article "The Gathering Storm", take a read. Most of the points are strong with the exception of a few......

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 72431.html

Trinidad and Tobago appears to be evolving along multiple tracks, class distinctions more evident than ever. Some of us live a Miami life. Others aspire to. And a large group isn’t bothering with the ladder at all.

For a small island, we have a lot of big egos—how we manage to fit them all is somewhat surprising. Drunk with new money and false success supported by tax evasion and tenderpreneurship, many of our nouveau riche shamelessly parade their wealth.

The poor, for their part, have struck back. There are demands for more social welfare, and local government is routinely ignored, replaced by tyre-burning and other forms of community activism. It is not unusual for people who want a pothole fixed, a school repaired, or a HDC house to block roads, march, burn things and otherwise disrupt the lives of others in order to draw attention to their plight, oblivious to the irony that uncivilised behaviour in search of the benefits of civilised society represents.

A darker and more invidious force is also developing in our society bizarrely masked by these surface ripples of discontent. It is a counterculture, which has a vastly different value system to the mainstream. This phenomenon has been treated as a social issue—in fact it is rapidly morphing into a challenge for the economic, political and security systems in our society as well.

There are large and growing parts of this country where the law does not rule. Where the police cannot go, except in force. Being there is like being in another dimension. Time slows, and values are extremely different to the rest of the society. We work for what we have, they take what they want. We take the long view, they think short term. We hope to die old, they are prepared to die young. We value dedication, they value least effort. We contemplate, they proliferate—more young men to kill tomorrow.

This has gone from a criminal fringe to a full culture, which is rising up and challenging the law-abiding society. This is a monster, and it intends to destroy our democracy. The media only reports the murders—it misses the causes.

Our sociologists have only imperfectly described, far less explained, the very serious nature of what is before us. And so the challenge continues to grow while we use race and ethnicity to explain little black boys killing each other. This is a misdiagnosis.

Unfortunately, we have helped the descent in several ways.

First, there is a breakdown in general discipline. Our status as a law-abiding society is increasingly in question, and there is little consequence for crime, especially big crimes. In any other country, the leadership of CLICO, the HCU, Chanka Seeteram and Co, Kenny Rampersad and Co, UDeCOTT, CEPEP, Concacaf and so many others would be facing some tough questions in a court. Not here. Even murderers are walking tall. Nobody is jailed for anything unless they are poor.

Schools, paradoxically the bastion of civilisation, have become undisciplined, violent places. Children are killing children and the failure rates in some schools defy belief. More fail than pass. On the roads, speed limits are routinely broken; cellphone use abounds, as does intolerance and rage. The pilot camera project in Port of Spain proved that drivers routinely break the law.

Second, the criminal element in this society is now well armed. Cpl Clapham was killed metres away from the Woodbrook Police Station, his killer having the nerve to pick up Clapham’s gun before making his escape.

In a gun battle with a security company recently, bandits waited until the guards were dry of ammunition and then advanced to overrun the guards’ defensive position. In the Beetham, and in Laventille, bandits are routinely shooting at the police, and sometimes hitting them.

In San Fernando and Arima, decapitations occur more frequently than reported. Off-duty soldiers have been shot dead. All this is happening right now. The idea that criminals respect police and soldiers is very much oversold. It is only a matter of time before a formal challenge occurs.

Third, our institutions are extremely weak and getting weaker. They are critical to the workings of a proper democracy and are starved of resources and talent. Very little works. Citizens cannot get fair treatment, and they sometimes turn to dangerous people to help them to achieve some measure of justice. The failure of our institutions, in particular the Police Service, will cause our democracy to buckle.

Fourth, our military and paramilitary establishment is now outnumbered by the criminal element in the society. Add Police, Defence Force (Army, Coast Guard, Air Guard) and other establishments like Fire Services and still you don’t have the men to outnumber what will rise up if there is trouble. These people may be looters, but this time they have guns, and they know how to use them.

Fifth, our political and business class do not understand, or understand only imperfectly, how much poor leadership contributes to this explosive cocktail. Instead of keeping things cool, politicians heat things up. The antagonism we demonstrate is multiplying itself in the society and building rage.

Could the unthinkable happen? There is enough literature to support the view that we meet the conditions. However, one of two other things must yet occur.

First, the money has to run out. Right now we are paying for social peace. At our current rate of borrowing and deficit, soon we will not be able to support these contracts or the other social programmes to which many are addicted. This will happen by 2017, at which point, we will have a serious problem.

Second, a demagogue has to rise. We do not yet have another Abu Bakr, though there are several of his splinters vying for the title.

If one does step forward, unlike 1990, he will speak with the force of an entire alternate society which, when we behold it, will frighten us to our foundations.

Neither of these conditions is hard to meet, meaning the stability of our society is more fragile than it appears. We have to stop the antagonistic stupidity that has ensnared us, stop the anger in our thoughts and words and deeds, stop the messages of sex and violence and focus on positive engagement and progress.

There is something dangerous rising in our midst that demands our attention. If we do not act now to address the threat, it will soon confront us.