anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2013, 3:54 pm

It could never be the same thing.The cabinet (and her ministers )are on the same side(most of the time)What they discuss is supposed to be private between them.Ken Gordon is in a quasi judicial position,and is supposed to be neutral and impartial and above reproach.Ever heard the term "justice must not only be done,it must also be seen to be done"?If you meet a judge who is supposed to preside over your case,at his home,do you think that is right?Fellas don't let your slips show by saying something is right,when if the shoe is on the other foot you condemn it.Even Keith Rowley said that in hindsight he should not have done it,why make excuses?

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » June 22nd, 2013, 4:20 pm

rspann wrote:It could never be the same thing.The cabinet (and her ministers )are on the same side(most of the time)What they discuss is supposed to be private between them.Ken Gordon is in a quasi judicial position,and is supposed to be neutral and impartial and above reproach.Ever heard the term "justice must not only be done,it must also be seen to be done"?If you meet a judge who is supposed to preside over your case,at his home,do you think that is right?Fellas don't let your slips show by saying something is right,when if the shoe is on the other foot you condemn it.Even Keith Rowley said that in hindsight he should not have done it,why make excuses?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/GOR ... 74281.html

Ken Gordon, quoted from above :

His one concession was that “in a perfect world” the meeting with Rowley would have been held at the office of Integrity Commission with the relevant checks and balances in place but said, “That world seldom exists.”

Gordon added: “In the circumstances which existed on Wednesday, May 15, meeting with the Leader of the Opposition and recording what had transpired for the Commission’s attention was the rational thing to do.”

.. We do not live in a perfect world. PM Kamla always wants to have the last word because she lives in a perfect "politican" world.

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2013, 4:29 pm

So you and KG admits there were no checks and balances?Btw is there a commission?The rules talks to a commission,not the lone commissioner without a quorum.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » June 22nd, 2013, 5:43 pm

rspann wrote:So you and KG admits there were no checks and balances?Btw is there a commission?The rules talks to a commission,not the lone commissioner without a quorum.

Hoss I see ya point. Tell me this. Every time you read about PP, don't you see they want to force down and chain you up (the public not you, you sound like a quiet type from San Juan) with THEIR view. And THEN they want to be judge, jury and hangman. I mean they attacking EVERYBODY ! Sound familiar ?

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2013, 9:00 pm

I agree with you but if we only see it from one side,aren't we doing the same thing we accuse them of doing.I find they real doing sheit,every day is a different episode,but as intelligent people,we have to stand up and talk out when people do sheit,even if it's those on our side.

Postby nemisis » June 22nd, 2013, 9:03 pm

^^^ Lol our side. Which politician on your side dan??

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2013, 9:09 pm

Fuh real,eh!The only time they know we is election time!

Postby rfari » June 22nd, 2013, 9:35 pm

Too much sense talkin itt.

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » June 22nd, 2013, 10:23 pm

RedTiger wrote:
rspann wrote:So you and KG admits there were no checks and balances?Btw is there a commission?The rules talks to a commission,not the lone commissioner without a quorum.

Hoss I see ya point. Tell me this. Every time you read about PP, don't you see they want to force down and chain you up (the public not you, you sound like a quiet type from San Juan) with THEIR view. And THEN they want to be judge, jury and hangman. I mean they attacking EVERYBODY ! Sound familiar ?

THIS!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 23rd, 2013, 7:55 am

am... Comissioner of Inquiry Issue.. very important one.... Lets forget the fact that the emails miust be properly investigated through the real servers...

How bout we deal with Ken Gordon make the issue larger than it is>>
Force the appointment of new comission?
highlight Diesel racquet, Dangerous Dogs Bill, byelection etc...

forget the emails... lets focus on other issues

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 23rd, 2013, 8:32 am

kaylex wrote:am... Comissioner of Inquiry Issue.. very important one.... Lets forget the fact that the emails miust be properly investigated through the real servers...

fake email address does not exist on servers, not sure if you know anything about how this kind of thing works.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 23rd, 2013, 11:11 am

ghostbusters wrote:
kaylex wrote:am... Comissioner of Inquiry Issue.. very important one.... Lets forget the fact that the emails miust be properly investigated through the real servers...

fake email address does not exist on servers, not sure if you know anything about how this kind of thing works.

Lol.... I sure do know alot about this.. more than you think...
but on a real though.. is it the content of the emails or the email addresses are the subject of the investigation??

are confirming or refuting the email address existence not just one part of the investigation..
the other may be the content of said emails..

a transcript of which was read in the parliament and not the actual emails..
had the leader of said opposition actually produce the actual emails via print what would have been the ramifications....???

In any event the investigation has a number of leads.. I for one refuse to be hoodwinked by the folly...
1. first step check email addresses.( some of which are false)
2. check content of emails, verify if they even occurred through legitimate email addresses.
3. confirm the transcript of emails actually correspond with events that occured or are occuring'
4. establish or infer if there is even a possibility that those emails could have been sent, and if so..
determine who stood to benefit from sending or creating.............
5. check devices where emails addresses are accessed.. or obtained as the case of the opposition leader and govt ministers.
6. if the content therein of the email is confirmed to be the truth q.. well further investigation on govt officials and send report to president for guidance or if found to be false have opposition leader be investigated for misleading the house without doing due diligence checks.. which more than would likely involve the integrity commission or privileges community .. ie have him removed from parliament permanently,..

instead we doing all sorts of nonsense...
I for one if i had nothing to hide I would have complied with a proper investigation .. just to mash up the opposition and ensure a next term of governance.. but

as i said before we the people stand to loose either way whether is true or false... we would have been misled by publicly elected officials...
let the investigation be done properly...
I dont care who is found guilty buh somebody hadda pay even if the emails are untruth...

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2013, 5:29 pm

Kaylex,I need some help here.I am no computer expert,but my brother showed me something and I need it explained.His email address has 13 characters,he sent an email to another of his addresses,when he recieved it he stored the sender as a 4 character shortcut,lets say rspan,then he sent another one and recieved it as rspan I think because it was stored as a shortcut.He showed it to me and I saw it as a four letter address.How was this possible?If I don't have it right,i'll ask him to explain it here if he comes by me tonight.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2013, 7:16 pm

the short form of the email addresses would help the recipients or the correspondents involved with the email. that does not mean that the email short forms are actual addresses. they merely indicate the parties, but are not real addresses.

if u are saying that anan@gmail.com is just a short form of a real address, u may be correct. but anan@gmail.com is not an actual address. the information should have had the real address or a way to access the real address it represents, in order to be taken seriously.

what was presented to the police was incorrect addresses with inconsistent dates and the lot.
that is just like writing on a piece of paper that rowley stole gravel and signing it rowley.
whether or not the information the paper contains is correct is not supposed to even be reached until the authenticity of the source of the info, is ascertained.

if u still want them to investigate the allegations made in the emails rowley supplied, then any body could write any thing on any thing any where, and the police would have to take every thing seriously.

Postby shogun » June 23rd, 2013, 7:40 pm

Check TV6 now!

Some sort of press conference.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 23rd, 2013, 7:40 pm

Ummmm, why is GISL showing a full 30 minute documentary of Israel Khan's security expert's review of the emails? Including excerpts of the press conference? Didn't the PM hire Senior Counsel in her private capacity? This is a government information service company. Is this ethical, tax payers money is used to run this station, makes me now wonder who is paying the legal fees for all the Senior Counsels hired by government ministers on this issue.

Postby shogun » June 23rd, 2013, 7:54 pm

Pre-recorded?

The person that sent me that, made it seem like it was live.....I was on the road at the time.

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2013, 8:51 pm

greggle71 wrote:Ummmm, why is GISL showing a full 30 minute documentary of Israel Khan's security expert's review of the emails? Including excerpts of the press conference? Didn't the PM hire Senior Counsel in her private capacity? This is a government information service company. Is this ethical, tax payers money is used to run this station, makes me now wonder who is paying the legal fees for all the Senior Counsels hired by government ministers on this issue.

I said the same thing! How can they use GISL to defend this? And yet they calling on Gordon to resign based on ethics? :roll:

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2013, 10:37 pm

What happen,allyuh never hear about calvinball?The game changes as you go along,and new rules are added/changed along the way.Check calvinball/calvin and hobbes.

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2013, 10:43 pm

Eh go lie nah. Kamla dem rell braksing dis one. It have me thinking. Maybe growley really touch a button.
Interesting...

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2013, 10:45 pm

rspann wrote:What happen,allyuh never hear about calvinball?The game changes as you go along,and new rules are added/changed along the way.Check calvinball/calvin and hobbes.

Indeed the best comic strip characters of all time.

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2013, 10:56 pm

I think Rowley get set up,but is hoping the investigation will show up a lot of other things.That is why they want her lawyer to be present.They cannot open emails that are not related to the ones under investigation.

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2013, 11:03 pm

I dunno what to think. Benefit of the doubt for everyone.
Question. Doesnt the AG have sole authority to give the go ahead to formally request information from US based email service providers?

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2013, 11:12 pm

Reminds me of my english teacher in St Georges College.I asked her "miss can I go to the washroom?" she said "i'm sure you can".The question is"may I go to the washroom?"
The question with anan is the same ,we know he has the authority to do it,but will he?

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2013, 11:18 pm

Wouldnt it be in the best interest of the accused to allow an unhindered investigation into the allegations IF their hands are clean?
Also it will make for a very strong case for disciplinary action to be taken against growley. No?

Postby shogun » June 24th, 2013, 12:23 am

rfari wrote:Eh go lie nah. Kamla dem rell braksing dis one. It have me thinking. Maybe growley really touch a button.
Interesting...

Stakes high on both sides. We'll see where this goes.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » June 24th, 2013, 2:58 am

rspann wrote:Reminds me of my english teacher in St Georges College.I asked her "miss can I go to the washroom?" she said "i'm sure you can".The question is"may I go to the washroom?"
The question with anan is the same ,we know he has the authority to do it,but will he?

Or you can ask the following questions:

" Did I send the e-mail ? "

or

" Can I send the e-mail ? "

Why is the TTPS taking so long to check or request a verification on the servers ?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 24th, 2013, 9:58 am

Tax payers money is used too do a lot of things with no return to the taxpayer...not just GISL....

Postby Habit7 » June 24th, 2013, 4:53 pm

inb4CarmonaisaPNM

Postby rspann » June 24th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Carmona is a PNM.

Fixed!