Anybody into watches?

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby ismithx » May 29th, 2013, 8:27 pm

anybody know where and what price to get the resin bezel assembly for G-Shock watches?

Patman

Postby Patman » May 29th, 2013, 8:36 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:Image

I had one of those, took it off and misplaced it :(
My daily

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 29th, 2013, 9:23 pm

ismithx wrote:anybody know where and what price to get the resin bezel assembly for G-Shock watches?

the band you can find in some places locally, you might be able to get a bezel for a popular watch....might.......i got mine from www.pacparts.com
it took sometime.....like 6 weeks i think....maybe more....it was shipped from asia, to the us and then to the shop and then to me......but when i ordered replacement band, and buttons for another watch, the parts were in stock and i got it days.....
check www.americanperfit.com they are also authorized dealers.
prices are really low too, cost about $100TT to change all the resin parts of a watch including skybox charges.....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » May 29th, 2013, 9:41 pm

Personally I have 3 movados one ceramic and two other normal, a rado ceramic black and gold automatic, and a wittnauer.

All very nice watches. Very exquisite.

Looking to buy a Swiss night vision watch for everyday use.

If you have the money a movado, rado, Cartier, breitling are really great watches.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369878073.791861.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby maj. tom » May 29th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Current watch, never remove even in the shower, never have to set it ever again. It loses about 5 seconds a year.

but with a Sapphire crystal dial window and a Japan Movement.

Can't find it on Citizen's website anymore, and hardly any legit sellers. Must have stopped production on that model. Here are some close up details. Got it for $500 USD a few years ago.
http://www.amazon.com/Citizen-BL5380-58E-Eco-Drive-Perpetual-Chronograph/dp/B001QFYKJ0

Got a regular Seiko-5 21 jewels but stopped wearing it in favour of the Citizen. I loved that watch though. Seiko makes the good stuff even at their lowest levels! Loses about 5-10 seconds a month depending on what position it's stored every night, but it's a never-take-off watch. http://www.seikocan.com/watchDetail.php?id=3014

also have this

http://shop.vostok-inc.com/vostok-watch-komandirskie-921307.html which is about $60USD but it's a manual mechanical wind. Every single day.

Anton

Postby Anton » May 30th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Picked this up for my birthday. Love it!!

virusfound

Postby virusfound » May 30th, 2013, 5:52 pm

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2013, 10:48 am

hey lookin to buy an everyday watch...need some help

brands i considering are citizen, seiko, bulova, casio, fossil...leaning mostly towards the seiko though...what are ya'll thoughts?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2013, 2:01 pm

casper wrote:hey lookin to buy an everyday watch
why? does your current watch only work on Tuesdays? :lol:

what is your budget and what is your activity like every day?

IIRC you use your iPhone and iPad alot right?

check these smart watches
http://www.imsmart.com/it
http://www.getpebble.com

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 2:05 pm

Duane yuh issa real backside sometimes, yuh know
LMAO

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Hey duane thanks for the recommendations...I was hoping someone in here would've replied before I stepped out to get it during lunch cuz I wanted a watch today cuz I didn't have any

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1371751841.676059.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1371751859.992287.jpg

^^^ Ended up buying this one

Postby maj. tom » June 20th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Glad you went with the Seiko after all. You have the spirit of horology in you.

That's the SNDC11P1 model, Japan Movement, Hardlex crystal glass, Stainless Steel, 100M Water Resistant and with a tachymeter scale.

Whoever told you that Seiko is an "old-man brand," Ha! They don't know what is quality and precision engineering and class. Seiko has an amazing timepiece rep that can stand alongside Omega watches. Since 1881 you know.

:D

btw the band can be adjusted to fit snugly and comfortably where you want on your wrist. You can do it at home (you will observe little arrows on certain links showing the direction to push it out), but that band may give a little trouble for a first-timer, so carry it to a jeweller that employs a watchmaker. If there's an authorized Seiko dealer in Trinidad, they would do it for you, free too.

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2013, 3:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:Glad you went with the Seiko after all. You have the spirit of horology in you.

That's the SNDC11P1 model, Japan Movement, Hardlex crystal glass, Stainless Steel, 100M Water Resistant and with a tachymeter scale.

Whoever told you that Seiko is an "old-man brand," Ha! They don't know what is quality and precision engineering and class. Seiko has an amazing timepiece rep that can stand alongside Omega watches. Since 1881 you know.

:D

btw the band can be adjusted to fit snugly and comfortably where you want on your wrist. You can do it at home (you will observe little arrows on certain links showing the direction to push it out), but that band may give a little trouble for a first-timer, so carry it to a jeweller that employs a watchmaker. If there's an authorized Seiko dealer in Trinidad, they would do it for you, free too.

hey i'm really impressed with your watch knowledge...i've heard positive and negative things about seiko...negative most being that its an old man brand but i dont really care about that though

didnt even know what model seiko this is so thank you for that info...

and i also got the band adjusted to fit my wrist cuz it was a bit too big for real...the jerwelers at antons gold rush did it for me for free when i bought it earlier today

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » June 20th, 2013, 3:04 pm

I love Seiko especially their mechanical movements.

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 3:17 pm

nothin fancy
photo 20.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 3:25 pm

Amazon be trying to entice me with 70% off watch sales 6 months now. Ended up getting these two a few months ago.

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 3:44 pm

that second one real blingy boi

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 20th, 2013, 3:45 pm

^ are u a rapper by chance?

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 3:47 pm

no, but bunnyears might be :-p

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 3:47 pm

2nd one is not everyday. Goes well with a suit partially hidden.

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2013, 3:50 pm

MG Man i like ur watch....i was looking at that bulova brand too but this is the one i was thinking of getting

http://www.amazon.com/Bulova-96B015-Bra ... rds=bulova

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 4:02 pm

thanks
working well so far.......just remember not to take it to any old jewelery story for battery changes......pornie directed me to a horologist in curepe and got me sorted :)

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 20th, 2013, 4:05 pm

i wore this once.. lil too much bling, packed down a couple yrs now

my daily, carbon fibre and a nice moving second hand.. scratches everything it touches against, some jagged edges, even scraped my car

^ my fav, so light on the hands, i forget i even have it on at times
quality is pretty cheap though, glass and body scratched very easily

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 4:14 pm

coppershot your bunny avi makes me sick but that third watch is sex!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 4:16 pm

currently waiting for my arctic white pebble to be made n shipped.

It's been so long :agrue:

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 4:20 pm

lord fadda
I fraid to show allyuh fellas my pocket watch

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 4:25 pm

MG Man wrote:lord fadda
I fraid to show allyuh fellas my pocket watch

Why? is it older than your cars?

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 4:38 pm

lol nah it just looks that way

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote::lol:
a purple pin striped suit with a matching top hat with a gold feather and a leopard print boa?

got these two Nixon's recently. very comfortable and very sturdy construction.

ImageImage

The green in the pic is not right, in reality its more of an army green
ImageImage

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2013, 5:28 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote::lol:
a purple pin striped suit with a matching top hat with a gold feather and a leopard print boa?

Was thinking more along these lines.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371763636.440194.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371763636.440194.jpg (26.31 KiB) Viewed 3966 times

Jerome's in da house watch ya mouth Duane.