anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby brams112 » June 19th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Kock suckers real fighting for they boi,now is content,if the address fake the words real,as it is proven blind support always believe what is said over and over,secret meetings are always a part of pee on them.

Postby Habit7 » June 19th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^So given that same reasoning, when former opposition leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar read out in parliament a letter from PNM councillor Dhansam Dansook which claimed that he paid ministers Franklin Khan and Eric Williams bribes and she subsequently demanded their resignation in which they did complied fought the charges in the courts for years and the eventually it was found out that the allegations were falsified, what should now happen to Kamla that you would like happen to Rowley?

Furthermore it is alleged that a senior UNC member was the main architect of this plot to destabilise that govt, are we to hold Rowley/PNM to a higher standard than Kamla/UNC?

I am not advocating different treatment of any politician, PP or PNM, but Rowley made a dread 'out' and I can't see why you are trying to rationalize it. Rowley's own insistence that the IC investigate this matter rings hollow in the light of this meeting with the IC Chairman, especially given the timing of the Parliamentary disclosure in relation to said meeting. Once again Rowley has put a bullet in his own foot and allowed the Gov't to escape and make him look like the villain in the piece. I'm not sure that I'd want someone who so gullible and error prone to be PM tbh.

The revelation of Rowley meeting with IC chairman, a month ago, with the chairman submitting a report the next day, is a storm in teacup meant to distract and to tarnish their independent investigation. But if Rowley's 20min meeting with the IC chairman disqualifies him to PM for you, what would say of a PM choose to reside at the residence of a gov't contractor, the contractor is subsequently awarded a $40m contract they had no experience or equipment to do and when the coalition govt's line minister promises to investigate, she is shifted to another ministry below her capacity and a neophyte gets her job while the AG does his own investigation and says the PM is clear of wrongdoing?

It clear that the emails had errors, Al-Wari who is probably more qualified in IT that the Obama birther Kamla hired, said he noticed this way before the emails became public. Obviously, the content of the email transcript is what is damnable, not if Kamla, Ramlogan, Suruj and Griffith emailed each other. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, the architect of the IC legislation, says that IC are the ones to investigate. It obvious that Rowley who has numerous years of parliamentary experience, who received the desk-thumping of the UNC when he went after Manning, who was the most agitating cause of the numerous Cabinet and govt board shake up and reshuffles, is not just relying on a technical errorful transcript of emails he received in his mailbox. One would think there is more in the mortar than the pestle.

If Rowley is wrong, he suffers an indomitable stain on his credibility, and possible loss in the next general elections if not before loss of the party leadership. If Kamla is wrong, Section 34 was a criminal conspiracy and the result of the truth of that is far reaching...Let's just independently investigate to result in the end of Rowley or end of Kamla, either way we the citizens both lose out.

P.S. PNM abroad and their illiterate supporters are not the only ones calling for a thorough investigation, Volney and Jack are calling for it also.

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2013, 3:59 pm

All of a sudden jack and volney is neemakaran eh. So dem name eh holding weight anymore for the sheep

Postby eliteauto » June 19th, 2013, 4:42 pm

De Dragon wrote:I'm not sure that I'd want someone who so gullible and error prone to be PM tbh.

Too late

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 4:43 pm

eem before volney got elected plenty people knew he was ah crook, after all his son scammed so many people on this forum and he turned a blind eye to it.

apple doh fall far from de tree

and to think this man was a high court judge? lol

Postby De Dragon » June 19th, 2013, 5:03 pm

eliteauto wrote:
De Dragon wrote:I'm not sure that I'd want someone who so gullible and error prone to be PM tbh.

Too late

*right on cue*
But yet not venturing an opinion :lol:
Rowley and Ken Gordon continue to try and defend the indefensible. The procedure for getting an audience with the IC is there for a reason, and that is to safeguard accuser and accused. Who pray tell will corroborate what exactly what was said in this meeting, as the only two people in said meeting have already started covering for each other in terms of whether the meeting was proper or not, what was discussed etc.
What is really sad is that this is about the third or fourth IC Chairman to get enveloped in controversy, and it speaks volumes of us as a people. Even if there was nothing sinister about the meeting, the mere hint of collusion and impropriety that is raised tints the IC, and any involvement of them in any emailgate investigation. So now the PP will cry foul to any IC investigation, and the PNM will cry foul to any investigation but by the IC. Stalemate, and same sheit for you and I, who are always the ultimate losers.

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2013, 5:20 pm

brams112 wrote:Kock suckers real fighting for they boi,now is content,if the address fake the words real,as it is proven blind support always believe what is said over and over,secret meetings are always a part of pee on them.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: calm down hoss.

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2013, 5:39 pm

Like this pensioner eh geh the memo about 'emailgate' investigation being over

Cops talk to Google

Geisha Kowlessar
Published:
Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Richardson dismisses e-mail probe concern

Lead investigator in the Section 34 e-mail probe Deputy Police Commissioner Mervyn Richardson has confirmed Google has been contacted by his investigating team.

Lead investigator in the Section 34 e-mail probe Deputy Police Commissioner Mervyn Richardson has confirmed Google has been contacted by his investigating team. Richardson, speaking in a telephone interview yesterday, did not want to say by what channel contact was made with Google or what information was being sought.

Police sources, however, said investigators were seeking to verify e-mail addresses and e-mail messages which were revealed on May 20 by Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley during a motion of no confidence against Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. Google is the domain that hosts one of the e-mail addresses used in the alleged discussions.

The series of e-mails alleged a conspiracy among senior government officials to commit crimes that included possibly physically harming a journalist and perverting the course of justice. Richardson also shot down allegations by attorney Israel Khan, SC, who is representing Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar in the matter, that the police were dragging their feet on the investigation. In fact, Richardson has thrown his full support behind his officers, saying they are working “well above and beyond the call” to seek answers.

At a press conference at his Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain, chambers on Monday, Khan also accused the police of playing politics. Yesterday, Richardson responded: “Mr Khan is entitled to his opinion. He’s an attorney and he is also entitled to express that publicly but I know for a fact that my officers have been working well beyond their call with this investigation, which is very sensitive.

“We are also working very diligently and with a certain degree of speed because we want to get to the bottom of this like everybody else,” he added. Assuring the public that the probe was alive and well, he said the police had already interviewed several people. “I am very satisfied with how the investigation has been progressing thus far and I am satisfied with the work of the police.”

Khan asked why the police had not examined the computers and other electronic devices of Persad-Bissessar, especially since she sent a statement to the police on June 10 saying she was willing to have them examined. Asked why this had not been done, Richardson said, “We will do so in due course.” Among those interviewed so far are journalists who reported on issues relating to events discussed in the e-mails.

Police who called them in for interviews were not familiar with their reports, however, saying they did not know how to obtain copies, and they did not appear to be aware that the media reports could be found online. Much of the information they were seeking in the interviews was already available from the reports.

AG: Police must act quickly

Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, who said he was not aware of how far the police had progressed in the probe, yesterday urged them to treat the investigation with “utmost urgency,” as the accusation had stained the character and reputation of the Government and the country. “This investigation requires quick action in the shortest possible time,” he added.

Saying he had no problem in providing his password, computer and other electronic devices to the police, Ramlogan said searching computers was “merely secondary,” as verification of the IP addresses was immediately needed to determine if the e-mails were fake. He said: “I sincerely hope the police have made contact with Google in an effort to verify the e-mail addresses never existed. It is only a matter of time before the entire fiasco backfires in the face of the PNM.”

SIDEBAR

Police sources said the request to Google could go through the Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty (MLAT), which allows a foreign government to ask the US government for assistance in obtaining evidence from entities in the US, including companies. The request can only be made via the Central Authority, which falls under the office of the Attorney General. If the MLAT is not used, then a joint T&T/US investigation could also be made through a High Court order.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-06-19 ... alk-google

Postby Habit7 » June 19th, 2013, 7:25 pm

De Dragon wrote:The procedure for getting an audience with the IC is there for a reason, and that is to safeguard accuser and accused.

What is the proper procedure to get an audience with the IC?

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 7:29 pm

So they talking to Google, now that's bad?

4sigh

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 19th, 2013, 11:19 pm

All this talk about anan@gmail.com and its level of authenticity. I am inclined to believe that it is not. However, there are at least 4 other email addresses that are very much authentic in this, including that of the PM.

Email metadata which hosted on the mail service server is the only real source of whether these emails are true or not. While the same data may reside on local hardware and ISP gateways, these local storage bins can be easily sanitized and are in my opinion too accessible by the parties involved to be a credible point of evidence collection.

Emails have sender and receiver metadata so out of the addresses that are indeed authentic you can cross reference the content presented on the receive side to validate whether such communication did actually happen.

The email constructs presented are clearly flawed in my view but in the context that the presentation of the material was not the source but rather a transcribed collection, the construct does not invalidate the content of the communication. Given the level of mistrust on all sides I will only believe what comes from Google and Microsoft directly.

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 8:25 am

ken gordon needs to resign and carry rowley on vacation with him

Postby Habit7 » June 20th, 2013, 8:43 am

The sanctimonious hypocrisy of the govt calling for Gordon to resign while rehiring Moonan, who moved a $1 billion from CAL into debt, to chair a next state board, astounds me. I hope the President continues to stay his hand on his appointment and not be distracted by this storm in a teacup wrt Gordon.

Postby rfari » June 20th, 2013, 8:48 am

I say buss gordon choat. Just so that no one has any excuses when chit goes down.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 20th, 2013, 11:45 am

de ship sinking... doh worry...... salt water drowning is worse than fresh water drowning....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 20th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Imagine the fuss if the pm had secretly met with Gordon..

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 20th, 2013, 12:24 pm

Rowley might have been on a hunger strike already, calling for the pm's resignation and a date for general election.

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2013, 12:23 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The procedure for getting an audience with the IC is there for a reason, and that is to safeguard accuser and accused.

A formal letter of request to the Registrar of the IC.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » June 21st, 2013, 12:30 am

Habit7 wrote:

A formal letter of request to the Registrar of the IC.

Or call up and say you coming for a drink and it urgent and have a house in Moka.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2013, 12:31 am

hahaha...so why rowley doh resign.....it only acceptable once the pnm does it....they continue to prove themselves just as dotish.....

Postby rfari » June 21st, 2013, 3:19 pm

Breaking News - GORDON STAYS

Story Updated: Jun 21, 2013

Chairman of the Integrity Commission Ken Gordon

STATEMENT BY MR KENNETH GORDON, CHAIRMAN

Coupled with the Oath of Secrecy which Commissioners are required to take, Part II, Section 5(2)(a) and (c) of the Integrity in Public Life Act (IPLA) states in part that in the exercise of its functions under the Act the Commission (and by extension, all Commissioners):

(a) shall not be subject to the direction or control of any other person or authority.

(c) the Commission shall have the power to do all such things as it considers necessary or expedient for the purpose of carrying out its functions.

When Dr. Keith Rowley, Leader of the Opposition, called my office at approximately 2.23 p.m. on Wednesday May 15th, 2013, I was not available. He left a message with his cell number requesting an URGENT meeting. We later attempted to return his call and in turn left a message on his machine. At around 6.00 p.m. it occurred to me that he may not have received the return call message. I was by that time at home and called him myself. He advised that he was on his way home. In response to my question, he confirmed that the “URGENCY” continued to exist.

I have known Dr. Rowley professionally for some time but until that afternoon he had never visited my home. My understanding was that he wished to communicate with me on an URGENT matter. Such a matter could have been about anything, given the extreme times in which we live. I could have said no, not today, see me at the office tomorrow. But then I could have been faulted for not making the time to even listen to what the Leader of the Opposition considered URGENT. Also mindful of the remit quoted above from the IPLA Section 5(2)(a) and (c) which clearly provides the authority to proceed in accordance with what was considered necessary I concluded that in all the circumstances I would see Dr. Rowley briefly and right away: a decision I would have taken in similar circumstances had it been the Prime Minister, the Attorney General or any other public official... and I add they would most certainly have expected me to do so.I suggested to Dr. Rowley who does not live far from my house in Glencoe that he meet me at my home. He arrived a few minutes later. The contents of the conversation which we had are set out in the Aide Memoire which has been previously circulated. The brief meeting ended and he departed.

I immediately wrote by hand the Aide Memoire which was typed the following day. I personally handed the document to the Registrar later that day to await the appointment of the new Commissioners and the Commission’s first meeting.

It is with regret that I now turn to some unfortunate statements and distortions of fact which have been reported in the media. In the first instance when I confirmed the meeting had taken place and the Aide Memoire was made available to the public, the absurd charge was made that the meeting was part of a political conspiracy which, if only for the record, I categorically deny.

It has also been suggested that the same lawyer used by Dr. Rowley at the Privileges Committee may have been retained by the Commission to render an Opinion on jurisdiction in the e-mail matter. It was reported and I quote “when you connect the dots it reveals a frightening picture of an attempt by high office holders to topple the Government.” This amounts to an accusation of treason, one of the most serious crimes on the books. Like so many of the other accusations, there is not an iota of truth in that reckless charge.In fact the Opinion on jurisdiction in the E-mail matter which has been the subject of the most incredible speculation was provided by Mrs. Deborah Peake, Senior Counsel who is not Dr. Rowley's representative at the Privileges Committee.

Let me make it clear that I accept that in a perfect world the meeting with Dr. Rowley ought to have taken place at the Office of the Integrity Commission with an officer present. But that world seldom exists. In the circumstances which existed on Wednesday May 15th, meeting briefly with the Leader of the Opposition and recording what had transpired for the Commission’s attention was the rational thing to do. If a Commissioner can be entrusted to honour the Oath of Secrecy he can be entrusted to faithfully report on what transpired at a brief meeting with a public official. The question really is integrity, and if he or she does not have it he or she should not be a Commissioner in the first place. The simple fact is that try as we might, we cannot legislate for integrity.

I end by emphasising:

 That the decision to meet with Dr. Rowley was taken without regard to any form of partisan consideration. It was the fair and rational thing to do and it was not secret. The meeting was held in full accordance with the Integrity in Public Life Act, one of the Laws of Trinidad and Tobago. A report on what took place at the meeting was made and preserved for the New Commission when appointed, to ensure full transparency. The inflammatory and highly irresponsible statements which have been made coupled with the distortions of fact are to be deeply regretted.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bre ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2013, 6:59 pm

In the Open
Published: Friday, June 21, 2013
GILLIAN LUCKY

While discussions behind closed doors usually suggest some kind of clandestine activity, it is unfortunate when much more is made of an unfortunate choice of location to hold an otherwise legitimate meeting. There has been such an erosion of public trust in individuals who hold public office that there is always a premature finding of gross misconduct even in the face of full disclosure.

To make matters worse, there is noticeable inconsistency in approach because many who are calling for the heads of Dr Rowley and Mr Gordon have themselves been guilty of holding meetings and entertaining discussions with persons who are supposed to be independent factfinders in matters that have been placed in the public domain.

By no means am I suggesting that the meeting between the two gentlemen should not be frowned upon as a gross error in judgment. In fact, upon their reflection, I am confident that both men recognise the lack of prudence in the circumstance of their meeting. As some have correctly said, they should have known better in light of all that is going on.

But despite this act, which might best be termed “inadvertently foolish,” what is of greater deprecation is the manner in which certain individuals who ought to know better are using the incident to deflect and distract the population from the real matter at hand—the validity of the e-mails and their content. There is nothing wrong with people expressing their views, but there is objection to using this meeting to promote a political agenda.

Some veteran political distractors have gone so far as to use the meeting as evidence of the falsity of the e-mails and are calling for charges to be laid against one of the parties for misbehaviour in public office. And while speakers on platforms are allowed great latitude in their utterances, especially when in front of crowds of exuberant supporters who boisterously cheer at any negative statement made against the opposing parties, it is expected that those who are trained in law, will not get carried away with the moment.

A “secret” meeting, which is the term being used to describe the discussion held between Dr Rowley and Mr Gordon at the home of the latter, does not in itself mean that the conduct of the former amounts to a crime. In order to be in breach of the law, Dr Rowley must be shown to have wilfully conducted himself to such a degree to amount to an abuse of public trust.

Based on what has been reported, in my view, the meeting was improper and a poor exercise in judgment but there is nothing placed in the public domain to suggest that the choice of meeting place and the content of the discussion are sufficient to amount to conduct that violates public trust. It is, therefore, recommended that before further comment is made on this particular issue, Mr Gordon be given the opportunity to state the manner in which he intends to move forward on the matter.

The President of the Republic has already, some weeks ago, indicated that he is well aware of the need to fill the vacancies on the Integrity Commission but one acknowledges that this is no easy task because even when fit and proper citizens suitable to hold the posts are identified, they may not be willing to serve.

The matter of the e-mails is the subject of a police investigation, Dr Rowley is before the parliamentary Privileges Committee and the issue of the validity of the e-mails remains a hot topic in the court of public opinion. All attempts to use the back door to sway the minds of the population as to where the truth lies ought to be condemned because the investigation in the matter is not yet complete.

Although the matter is not sub judice, meaning that it is not before a court of law and, therefore, not forbidden to be publicly discussed elsewhere, there is a responsibility to ensure that there is no risk of compromise, however unreal, in the findings to be made by any of the entities who are adjudicating on the subject. The resort by affected parties to foreign and local IT experts is wholly acceptable but there must be caution in publishing the findings by experts who have been hired on their behalf or work in their departments.

The justification that there is a separate legal and political component to the matter is appreciated but in order to ensure fairness, the political aspect must not be allowed to overshadow the justice of the case. As an eminent legal counsel opined: “Somebody has done something wrong and whoever it is, even if they hold high office, must face the full brunt of the law.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/columnist/2013-06-21/open

Postby brams112 » June 21st, 2013, 7:49 pm

Man need to stay to protect his people,lucky still fighting for dpp post?

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2013, 9:49 pm

Ken Gordon
It is with regret that I now turn to some unfortunate statements and distortions of fact which have been reported in the media. In the first instance when I confirmed the meeting had taken place and the Aide Memoire was made available to the public, the absurd charge was made that the meeting was part of a political conspiracy which, if only for the record, I categorically deny.

So what did he expect when he met with Rowley alone? You opened the door for speculation and conjecture yourself! Again, the PP has been handed an opportunity to reject any IC investigation because of this meeting.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 22nd, 2013, 1:05 am

De Dragon wrote:Ken Gordon

So what did he expect when he met with Rowley alone? You opened the door for speculation and conjecture yourself! Again, the PP has been handed an opportunity to reject any IC investigation because of this meeting.

Dragon leave dem alone....

Postby De Dragon » June 22nd, 2013, 1:17 am

bluespeed wrote:

I can't see how the Chairman of the Integrifackingty Commission can't see a problem with this meeting, or even the appearance of impropriety that it creates.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 22nd, 2013, 1:33 am

bluespeed wrote:

I can't see how the Chairman of the Integrifackingty Commission can't see a problem with this meeting, or even the appearance of impropriety that it creates.

Logic does not reside in the minds of the PNMmites...... and Intelligence is suppose to be their forte? :roll: !!!

anyway... I nominate you for chief whip :lol:
Last edited by bluespeed on June 22nd, 2013, 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2013, 12:25 pm

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2013, 2:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

All are equal, but some are definitely more equal than others.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » June 22nd, 2013, 2:24 pm

bluespeed wrote:

There is no problem. Kamla and her Cabal have "secret" meetings all the time at her home. So what is the difference. Gordon kept a PUBLIC record his meeting ! Does Kamla ?