I.T Depts in companies soon to be obselete?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

I.T Depts in companies soon to be obselete?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 18th, 2013, 3:03 pm

With all the new tech out there and everythign being made that much more user friendly, why do comapnies continue to have an IT Department?

its been forecast thatthere will soon be little or no need to have an IT department in most companies.

Nicee, finally time to get rid of the geeko squads that feel that they know everything about computers.

There are way too many imbicils running around this country that do not know squat about computers, yet market themselves that they do... get rid of them....... useless parasites.

Re: I.T Depts in companies soon to be obselete?

Postby Sky » June 18th, 2013, 3:10 pm

This has been happening for a couple years brah. IT Depts. sent home in favour of an outsourced company.
But I sense this is another RBF butthurt ched cuz some IT man coast on you cuz yuh din save that excel sheet properly.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 18th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Had to go offsite to adjust the power cord at the back of the monitor recently...

Don't think IT depts will be obsolete soon in Trinidad.....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Andre..

Wha really goin on with you boy?

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 18th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Got a urgent msg saying that a customers printer was not printing, an they tried every thing to get it to print.

turns out the printer was off............................................ :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 18th, 2013, 3:41 pm

As long as ppl work with PC's... IT depts are a necessity...

Also, networks just gonna set up, deploy and manage themselves? :S

`psycho

Postby `psycho » June 18th, 2013, 3:51 pm

salochinnicholas wrote:Got a urgent msg saying that a customers printer was not printing, an they tried every thing to get it to print.

LOL got a call saying the projector was saying "no source"... the PC was turned off...

Postby Sky » June 18th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Real name call. Serious business!

triniangie

Postby triniangie » June 18th, 2013, 3:57 pm

so cuz china release ah new super computer ya playin ting?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2013, 4:05 pm

Sky wrote:Real name call. Serious business!

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 18th, 2013, 4:07 pm

`psycho wrote:
salochinnicholas wrote:Got a urgent msg saying that a customers printer was not printing, an they tried every thing to get it to print.

LOL got a call saying the projector was saying "no source"... the PC was turned off...

Is ALLLLLLL kinda madness. wen yuh done wit some of dem yuh does feel to :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 18th, 2013, 4:25 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:There are way too many imbicils running around this country that do not know squat about computers, yet market themselves that they do... get rid of them....... useless parasites.
I disagree! I am able to charge twice what I normally would to fix jobs undertaken by these "useless parasites"! So Rock On "useless parasites", Rock On! 0X

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Then SAMS certificate holders go beat dey chess dan?

Postby r3iXmann » June 18th, 2013, 4:31 pm

Sky wrote:This has been happening for a couple years brah. IT Depts. sent home in favour of an outsourced company.
But I sense this is another RBF butthurt ched cuz some IT man coast on you cuz yuh din save that excel sheet properly.

yup yup. :lol: :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 18th, 2013, 4:31 pm

allyuh never get the coffee cup holder one?
i thought that only used to happen outside of trinidad until i see it for myself..

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 18th, 2013, 4:35 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:allyuh never get the coffee cup holder one?
i thought that only used to happen outside of trinidad until i see it for myself..

Yuppp got this a couple times, was telling a customer how to me use a program so i tell her put d cd in d cd drive.. She was like wa CD Drive... explained to her wat is was. d woman say "OOOOAAARRRRRRR d CUPHOLDER.. y u didin jus say dat ?"

Postby ronsin1 » June 18th, 2013, 4:36 pm

original_lollybob wrote:As long as ppl work with PC's... IT depts are a necessity...

:drinking: :drinking:

I sent up my own network

Plus I can sit home and send a signal to the broom and scoop and tell it when to start and stop sweeping :mrgreen:

and once it stop the mop automatically starts :lol:

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 18th, 2013, 4:37 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 18th, 2013, 5:53 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:As long as ppl work with PC's... IT depts are a necessity...

I sent up my own network

Plus I can sit home and send a signal to the broom and scoop and tell it when to start and stop sweeping :mrgreen:

U...u just special ok :lol:

Postby maj. tom » June 18th, 2013, 5:57 pm

OP doesn't have sufficient admin privileges to install latest Java Update. OP installs Ask.com toolbar instead. e-beatup ensues.

Postby AllTrac » June 18th, 2013, 6:06 pm

orgoaaarrr rbf de pc not coming on cause de power on de surge protector off :S

Postby wagonrunner » June 18th, 2013, 6:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:orgoaaarrr rbf de pc not coming on cause de power on de surge protector off :S

and d surge protector off because the extension cord it's plugged into is not plugged into the wall.

Postby X2 » June 18th, 2013, 11:19 pm

They may become smaller... but necessary.... the average person/worker/yuh muddah.... is a technological doofus.

Postby M_2NR » June 19th, 2013, 11:22 am

maj. tom wrote:OP doesn't have sufficient admin privileges to install latest Java Update. OP installs Ask.com toolbar instead. e-beatup ensues.

*deds*

then inquires why the computer is slow.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 19th, 2013, 12:07 pm

I actually grown accustomed to his B14, Gunta jivin ole ordie, Beetham\Laventille hate posts, but this I.T. department hate thread is an all time low. I am seriously convinced that you are experiencing epic portions off butt hurt because you girl got horn yuh with some dude from Laventille\Beetham who in the beginning was driving a B14 but since he got promoted to I.T. manager now pumps an Audi A4.

Dude, take my advice, a horn is ah horn if you only take it on. Suck it up and find another girl.

Postby ismithx » June 19th, 2013, 12:12 pm

ronsin1 wrote:

I sent up my own network

#heights

doh worry i unnastand

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » June 19th, 2013, 3:12 pm

For some large or medium public or private companies I believe they will still need or keep an in house IT dept.

While it is true most IT is being outsourced now depending on the company, if something goes down an inhouse team may provide a fast response as compared to an off site outsourced IT such as printer not working, server down , crash hard drive, basic network or application issues.

While almost any technical home user can repair / upgrade his home PC or setup a home network, an inhouse IT team is still needed to monitor or supervise the work being done by the outsourced team ,provide or check on updates, act a a laise on between end users, management and the outsourcing company.

The inhouse IT may not be paid ( depanding on the company ) as compared to outsourced compant.

Postby ronsin1 » June 19th, 2013, 3:18 pm

ismithx wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

I sent up my own network

#heights

doh worry i unnastand

you be ah sanitation engineer too :shock:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 19th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Postby Hook » June 19th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Lol "wifi box"

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.