How about a Toyota lime somewhere?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Mr. Fixables

How about a Toyota lime somewhere?

Postby Mr. Fixables » March 30th, 2013, 9:41 am

Fellow Toyota people.

How about we set up a Toyota lime / meet & greet somewhere?

Looking to see who the Toyota enthusiasts are, seeing I am getting deeper and deeper into Toyota once again.

It can just be a central meeting place to lime and ole talk, or a run to some destination.

Let me know your thoughts.

Kirk

taurine

Re: How about a Toyota lime somewhere?

Postby taurine » March 30th, 2013, 12:12 pm

im down!!

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » March 30th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Sure!, we're just waiting for the fasting to end.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » April 7th, 2013, 10:58 am

Can't be a weekend where Drag and Wind events are, I have commitments to run for my Sponsor for those events.

Kirk

Varin

Postby Varin » May 4th, 2013, 12:42 am

thats a plan! call the shot

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » May 8th, 2013, 12:38 pm

I go try to make it, but most of the time allyuh does make it a Sunday and when I drink on the Saturday I too tired to drive :)

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 9th, 2013, 10:33 am

Well ..... it can be a Saturday afternoon and we drink then too :D

First of all, let's figure out a destination, then figure out the day after.

Kirk

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » May 9th, 2013, 12:11 pm

saturday even sounds like a plan.....i have two bottles 1l of b/w and a bottle of white oak..allyuh walk with chaser ice and a pack of cards

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » May 9th, 2013, 1:58 pm

now to find a way to lure hook into coming.

Postby Hook » May 10th, 2013, 1:32 pm

:lol: I fear the rape...it's the rape I fear

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 11th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Anyone going Drag and Wind Tobago?

I will be racing a Toyota for that event :shock:

Kirk

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 13th, 2013, 10:42 am

Let's see .....

19th May - Drag and Wind
26th May - Drag and Wind Tobago
month end - long weekend
9th June - we could organize for something there.

Could be a simple run to Maracas / Las Cuevas
or
a Mayaro something
or
meet up somewhere, talk some sheit

Kirk

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 27th, 2013, 11:18 am

No comments or suggestions?

All talk, no commitment?? Come on people, lets make this happen.

Kirk

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » May 27th, 2013, 6:41 pm

what alyuh doing wednesday evening?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 28th, 2013, 10:06 am

I good for Wed evening.

Need to fix brakes so I don't "integrate" myself with another car.

Kirk

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 29th, 2013, 1:52 pm

i'm game, maybe i might be brave enough to bring my ricerolla :oops:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » June 3rd, 2013, 10:07 am

Could not make it Wednesday, my son was sick, so no liming that night.

Kirk

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 3rd, 2013, 10:52 am

did this happen?

kaviman

Postby kaviman » June 3rd, 2013, 12:56 pm

Never been to one but I've always said I would....... So I'm game when everything organize

Postby Hook » June 5th, 2013, 10:43 am

I too have never attended one. I would like to...some day...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 12th, 2013, 11:06 am

what the 19th looking like?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 12th, 2013, 11:39 am

hmmmm middle of the week lime look how i nuh going to work the days after.lolz. ah dey.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » June 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm

I could make the 19th. When? where?

Only thing is that I have Drag and Wind briefing at7pm on the 19th

Kirk

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » June 17th, 2013, 8:53 pm

So, are we going to meet up somewhere on Wednesday?

How about a simple run to Chagaramas or something? Other options welcome too ....

Kirk

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 18th, 2013, 8:22 am

who is the organizerer of this jed. ting sticking :|

Postby Hook » June 18th, 2013, 8:39 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:who is the organizerer of this jed. ting sticking :|

Here's a 5 year old thread for a club that never got off the ground, and the reason why I rarely participate in such gatherings.
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=209845

Here's the thing.

Kirk's meeting is at 7pm, right? The forecast for tomorrow looks like they're going for a fair morning and showers by early-mid afternoon, so a mid-morning/lunch time run to Chaguaramas isn't a bad idea. Y'all can still meet up in the hole opposite GB for a las' blas' before east/south crew splits, but just remember to keep it safe and sober.

Why mid-morning, is because it can run as late as the weather permits, but the bottom line is that y'all would have had enough time to chill by the time the rains come. Pack a couple coolers, a pelau, some slaw, umbrellas...normal thing.

South and east crew can meet at Grand Bazaar for say 10am and roll out by 10:30 to meet north/west crew by West Mall for 11 and then cruise to Kayak Centre or somewhere.

Walk with your cameras, Go-Pro's etc. to get some shots and vids on the way.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 18th, 2013, 8:44 am

wow there were meetings with minutes. i never really participate in tuner limes for various reasons but the last thing i went to was a doubles lime in valpark. i was just thinking it's about time to browse through again.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » June 18th, 2013, 4:12 pm

I will be at GB at 10am just in case some people decide to show up. I'll be by the Gazebo on the NW corner.

Hope to see some of you there.

If/when people show up, I'll go grab the RAV4 as I will have the VW race car PCY9423 for the next couple of days.
Kirk

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 18th, 2013, 8:34 pm

why not just come with the rav-4?
this will really suck if i drive down there to meet 2 ppl :|

Postby Hook » June 19th, 2013, 9:06 am

The rain already started in Arouca. Kinda spotty, nutn too heavy right now.

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.

Return to “TOYOTA”