The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ShaqThom

Re:

Postby ShaqThom » June 13th, 2013, 10:21 am

idlemind wrote:yes yes...i jealous you have a pic of an Enzo.

01-03 Cedia CS shape
04-06 CS facelift model
07 CS another facelift
08-10 CY

CS2s are GDI 1.5
CS3s are GLX 1.6
CS5s are GDI 1.8
...and so on

All CS models are between 01-07

SOURCE of Info dey idlemind????

idlemind

Re: The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2013, 10:26 am

Source is my head, what you need clarification on?

Ayanz

Postby Ayanz » June 13th, 2013, 12:37 pm

nice thread

Ayanz

Postby Ayanz » June 13th, 2013, 12:40 pm

i will upload pics inna timing man..

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 13th, 2013, 2:54 pm

idlemind wrote:Source is my head, what you need clarification on?

I'd like to know if there were and cs lancers manufactured in 2010 because someone trying to convince me they bought one from diamond motors in 2010 and the manufacturing date is in 2010! so i'm a bit confused and also I checked it online and it seem that cs lancer started in 2000 and ended in 2006. so I'm wondering what really goin on nah boi? was it possible to buy a cs3 lancer from diamond motors in 2010 ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Old stock most likely.
I believe there are still producing CS models in some other markets in the far east.
Maybe India, Australia, China..not sure.
But production in our market stopped in 2008.
DM had left over stock and sold it alongside the CY as 2008 models.
Best way to know is to check the certified copy for YOM, seat belt tag (not entirely accurate)
or validate the chassis number on ASA program, which a couple of us here can do for you.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2013, 3:05 pm

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 13th, 2013, 3:43 pm

idlemind wrote:Old stock most likely.
I believe there are still producing CS models in some other markets in the far east.
Maybe India, Australia, China..not sure.
But production in our market stopped in 2008.
DM had left over stock and sold it alongside the CY as 2008 models.
Best way to know is to check the certified copy for YOM, seat belt tag (not entirely accurate)
or validate the chassis number on ASA program, which a couple of us here can do for you.

Okay cool i'd get the chasis no. and send it to you

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2013, 5:01 pm

as it is Right now Ansa Mcal Compound in Chaguanas as over 20 CS parked there that are not licensed and look like a new shipment

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

:mrgreen: :drinking:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 13th, 2013, 8:31 pm

oh my...the rims...the weight...the suspension...the brakes....thwe fender gap. lol. good pic meng! now we need a lil 2 inch drop in front n bodow...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 14th, 2013, 6:06 am

^everything stock....except front suspension! ;)

4g92 with auto transmission,stock ck4 rotors and calipers up front and stock drums in the back.

this is my everyday driver,and some places i go i need the height. lol trinidad roads and some places deserve to be taken off the map.lol

Since i own a Mitsubishi with independent suspension,one thing i can say....it is a well engineered vehicle!

Postby Ted_v2 » June 14th, 2013, 8:53 am

fresh boidan

THE SYNDICATE

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

ronsin1 wrote:as it is Right now Ansa Mcal Compound in Chaguanas as over 20 CS parked there that are not licensed and look like a new shipment

so dealers in trinidad selling vehicles that manufacture quite in 07 and 08 as brand new in 2013??
Buh wat de mother neck I seeing hear?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 14th, 2013, 2:34 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:fresh boidan

THE SYNDICATE

yuh feel only u alone can roll in lansa orr.. :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » June 14th, 2013, 3:03 pm

mines not on your level. Mines isa stockie

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 14th, 2013, 3:07 pm

^stockie yuh say.... with that kind of lights in yuh avatar? :stalk: :oops: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » June 14th, 2013, 3:14 pm

:stalk: :|

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 14th, 2013, 3:15 pm

^yuh evo up lansa.. lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 16th, 2013, 9:38 am

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 16th, 2013, 10:59 am

CS lancers are stil manufactured to date.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 16th, 2013, 11:21 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:CS lancers are stil manufactured to date.

Well my friend not according to 2nr idlemine and the entire what seems to be the entire world wide web

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 17th, 2013, 5:26 am

ShaqThom wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:CS lancers are stil manufactured to date.

Well my friend not according to 2nr idlemine and the entire what seems to be the entire world wide web

I urge you to research why the lancer is called the galant fortis in Japan and the lancer EX elsewhere

Postby ronsin1 » June 17th, 2013, 5:47 am

as idlemind stated he pulled that information off the top of his head what he states however is correct but CS are still manufactured

Once as there is a Demand and the company can profit there will be production

do you also know you can get a Brand New B13 in Mexico

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 17th, 2013, 9:50 am

ronsin1 wrote:as idlemind stated he pulled that information off the top of his head what he states however is correct but CS are still manufactured

Once as there is a Demand and the company can profit there will be production

do you also know you can get a Brand New B13 in Mexico

Lolz I'd research this to finalize this argument 2day!! hopefully i'm wrong because I really like those CS lancers that diamond motors selling but I cant afford one brand new so I looking to buy a used one around 85k max. A guy linked me up on one and he said it was bought and manufactured in 2010 from diamonds motors but when I researched the vehicle the google telling me it stopped manufactured in 2006-2007.....huh!! :roll:

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 17th, 2013, 11:14 am

so I called Diamond motors this morning and we settled this matter of CS Lancers. According to DM The car dealers around the world request a Shipment of Vehicles from the manufacturers to continue to supply for local demands. This however has nothing to do with the model year of the vehicle.
In other words CS Lancers stared being produced somewhere in 2002 and the new model CY lancers stared being produced in 2008. however because the CS lancer models belonged to the generation between 2002 to 2007 this doesnt mean that they were longer manufactured after the date. It just means that between this period the car took on different trims and facelifts. They were actually manufactured up until 2012 according to Diamond Motors Representatives.
So no more getting mixed up with model year and manufacture year

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2013, 11:21 am

Simple way to verify this is to look at the number in front the 'U' in the chassis number.
This is the year the car was made so '2U' is year two and this actually starts from 2001.
So '2U' is a 2002 car.

Can the mods pluck out all this lancer year info and create a new thread?
This info is informative but doesnt belong in the PIC thread.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » June 17th, 2013, 12:24 pm

idlemind wrote:Simple way to verify this is to look at the number in front the 'U' in the chassis number.
This is the year the car was made so '2U' is year two and this actually starts from 2001.
So '2U' is a 2002 car.

Can the mods pluck out all this lancer year info and create a new thread?
This info is informative but doesnt belong in the PIC thread.

the guy i wanna buy the car from is from tobago so It kinda hard to get the chassis no. without actually going to view the vehicle. I aint want to ask him over the phone either because it go be lil awkward nah. You know how some people funny
BTW dat black car in ur avatar is yours?
It looking real fresh if I might say so myself :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2013, 12:32 pm

lol, yup 2001 CS lancer :D
Things have changed a lil bit since I took this pic..

nivek

Postby nivek » June 17th, 2013, 6:41 pm

my little contribution...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”