The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 13th, 2013, 5:37 pm

Guys, looking for abit of help here.

I'm looking at either the AirPort Extreme or express to help expand my wifi network at home. They will be joining a linksys 54g and I'm wondering which would be better for me?

Use the express as a add on

Or

Use the extreme as a new main router and the 54g as the secondary

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Airport Express cannot "add on" or expand a non-apple router

Click back many pages ago you will see I had a problem

It would only work via wired, or have airplay function only via wifi

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 13th, 2013, 7:43 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:That's normal. Wrt digicel.

Looking to grab an android soon :D

U will regret it lol

I've been using a s3 a week now and wonder how the hell ppl compare it to an iPhone. It's slow and not that user friendly....thank god it's just a backup /2nd phone lol

The S4 is actually a big step up from that phone, I wasn't impressed with the S3 either. Jellybean takes some getting used to but it's alot more tweakable and fun to play around with. Kinda miss a couple minor things about iOS like the keyboard & I'll prob get back a iphone with iOS7 comes out. Both phones are definitely catered to different types of users.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 13th, 2013, 7:44 pm

The plastic/cheap feel is really annoying. It feel like it will break in your hand

Postby M_2NR » June 13th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

U will regret it lol

I've been using a s3 a week now and wonder how the hell ppl compare it to an iPhone. It's slow and not that user friendly....thank god it's just a backup /2nd phone lol

Daz why I leaning away from Samsung. The plastic creakiness etc. The One X though. 1lick. Even the HTC One... but I eh paying 600$ for an android phone.

P.S. iCloud back still there waiting for the 5" iPhone with stereo speakers :lol:
(not in this life we getting that sadly)

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2013, 9:45 pm

I really do have to LOL@phaggots complaining about an OS that is in beta stage...

These people call themselves IT experts?

Damn

casper

Postby casper » June 13th, 2013, 9:49 pm

No offense to the android ppl but everyone with a jelly bean device think they're an IT expert

I had android before and I liked it alot but for quad core and 1gb ram and all that good $hit it still wasn't as smooth as an iPhone 4S or 5 when it comes to everyday operations

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 13th, 2013, 9:51 pm

pioneer wrote:Airport Express cannot "add on" or expand a non-apple router

Click back many pages ago you will see I had a problem

It would only work via wired, or have airplay function only via wifi

Oh, I was under the impression otherwise from:

http://hints.macworld.com/article.php?s ... 9053254368

Said I'm only connecting to configure then move to location nuh.

I'm leaning towards the extreme cause I like the fact that I can plug in my non wifi enabled printer nd print wirelessly via the extreme.

Postby pioneer » June 14th, 2013, 12:51 am

Think I tried that too...didnotwork.jpg

What I find sucky about the extreme is that is only has one USB port, what if i wanted to hook up a printer and hdd?

It supports a usb hub?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 14th, 2013, 7:45 am

pioneer wrote:I really do have to LOL@phaggots complaining about an OS that is in beta stage...

These people call themselves IT experts?

Damn

yuh understand.....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 14th, 2013, 9:26 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

U will regret it lol

I was very surprised at the lag when using an S3.
I honestly really expected that phone to blow to iphone out of the water based on the specs... but honestly... I think the S3 kinda sucks.

To imagine I almost bought one. *whew*

Postby pioneer » June 14th, 2013, 7:34 pm

What samsung didn't tell the masses, or the fanboys failed to acknowledge is that the S3 was the 4s' competitor.

Samsung had nothing on the i5 until the S4 and even that is questionable.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » June 14th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Hey any of you guys ever experienced problems with the flash on a iPhone 4S??...cuz my flash stop working...tried the hard reset many times but to no avail any tips??

Postby M_2NR » June 14th, 2013, 9:46 pm

markie boy wrote:Hey any of you guys ever experienced problems with the flash on a iPhone 4S??...cuz my flash stop working...tried the hard reset many times but to no avail any tips??

never. get it checked.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » June 14th, 2013, 9:48 pm

K bro thanks

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 15th, 2013, 2:53 pm

Bezman wrote:I hated it at first, but now... I love it.

haters gonna hate, this is the way modern UI design is going.. simpler, layered, easy on the eyes...

easy on the eyes? its extremely hard on the eyes! why am i the only one seeing this :?

Doney den Ouden did a small redesign and its much better than what apple has currently. still horribly colorful but much better. follow the link and take a look... (How) iOS 7 can be amazing

images to the left is the redesign

apple seems to be needing a Jobs type leader to rly push them and maybe lazy attempts at a new IOS release such as this wont happen again

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 15th, 2013, 3:32 pm

I thought the release isn't the final?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 15th, 2013, 3:38 pm

i would hope so.... but watching older WWDC they didn't stray much from their presentations.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » June 15th, 2013, 4:46 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I thought the release isn't the final?

This is only the beta

Postby pioneer » June 15th, 2013, 8:19 pm

chunas enno wha beta means

well they do but they don't

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 15th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Even if this is a beta test there's stuff in there that should have been sorted in alpha. The clarity of the signal strength indicator and battery icon for instance.

Postby pioneer » June 15th, 2013, 10:41 pm

And are you giving this feedback to apple, as a beta user?

Or jus comin here to cyak

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 15th, 2013, 10:43 pm

coming here to cyak, same as you...

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 16th, 2013, 12:54 am

Actually used the ios7 beta on an i5 today, except the dots on the service bar, it really not that bad IMO.

I personally prefer the classic look but I don't see a problem with the new look either.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 16th, 2013, 9:51 pm

How is it possible for an app that is not in the notification center to be sending notifications?

Sent from my metoo

Postby M_2NR » June 17th, 2013, 7:12 am

Check your notifications settings for it in settings.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 17th, 2013, 7:31 am

M_2NR wrote:Check your notifications settings for it in settings.

The app is not in notification center

Sent from my metoo

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » June 17th, 2013, 9:34 am

An quick question guys, dunno if yal may be able to help. My darling iPhone seems to be having Alzheimer's. cuz on a phone call, the person cannot hear me and I cannot hear them, even if it on headset or loudspeaker. But with apps like Skype and viber n similar app every thing working normal. Any info or suggestions?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 17th, 2013, 9:36 am

^In what way is that Alzheimer's?
Did the phone forget to work?

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » June 17th, 2013, 11:54 am

Well Alzheimer's being the figure if speech yes, it's forgetting that I wanna hear what ppl saying, and that ppl wanna hear me