A ban on cars shows in the city.....................

Re: A ban on cars shows in the city.....................

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 11th, 2013, 9:17 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:what i saying is that if obviously the problem is the car why ban all car show cars, why not just ban mazda 3. that is so prejudice.

Stephon will not be pleased

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 11th, 2013, 9:19 am

Dr Navi Muradali wrote:I have noticed a growing trend involving vehicular accidents that the public at large may not be aware of, do you know in every vehicular accident a vehicle is involved!?!?! We must ban all vehicles on our nations roadways to prevent these senseless tragedies. Kamla has agreed with me, we must save the children.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2013, 9:34 am

imo DUI charges should be similar to that of the U.S

jail yuh kant,loss license,heavy fines..

Postby Team Loco » June 11th, 2013, 9:43 am

typical trinis. one man making a move in the right direction and everyone is a critic. the mayor is on the right track, but needs some guidance.

Postby sliderz1 » June 11th, 2013, 9:45 am

wonder if these mayors actually get out much to even understand the problems

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2013, 10:06 am

Team Loco wrote:typical trinis. one man making a move in the right direction and everyone is a critic. the mayor is on the right track, but needs some guidance.

no sir, he is not
if he were on the right track, we would not be seeing a knee-jerk reaction to what happened over the weekend
We live in a democracy. We do not stifle peoples' freedoms in order to force acceptable behaviour. We enforce sensible laws....that mayor is a tuntun...he sound like a NAPS man

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 11th, 2013, 10:11 am

But up to now nobody ent know HOW the car crash as there was no accident investigation plus nobody give the youth man a breathalyser so he may not have been drunk at all. Every thing is just assumptions.

More police ent going and do sheit, raising the age to 21 ain't going and do sheit. They need to clean up licencing, get pro active thinkers, stop with the PR - knee jerk dotishness and raise the DRIVING AGE to 25. The only way to get it sooner is to get actively involved in motorsport, defensive driving and so on

Ali is a Kant. If i ever get sick i hope not to see he in hospital yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2013, 10:40 am

how the raising the driver age ever help?? it does not help with experience on the road. if you're trying to say it enforces a level of maturity for the new driver that's another story.A long shot in the end.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 11th, 2013, 12:16 pm

True.

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Best way to lose your senses is to enter politics.
Confucius.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 11th, 2013, 12:36 pm

sliderz1 wrote:wonder if these mayors actually get out much to even understand the problems

Them does listen to the people.........if you could contact them.

khandman

Postby khandman » June 11th, 2013, 12:46 pm

Dem so does make south people look bad. Naps man again

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2013, 12:49 pm

pioneer wrote:What is de qualification to become ah mayor?

De ability to blow out girly in public and on Facebook.........

Postby sliderz1 » June 11th, 2013, 12:58 pm

somebody should create a 'rate a mayor' poll :|

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 11th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Team Loco wrote:typical trinis. one man making a move in the right direction and everyone is a critic. the mayor is on the right track, but needs some guidance.

no sir, he is not
if he were on the right track, we would not be seeing a knee-jerk reaction to what happened over the weekend
We live in a democracy. We do not stifle peoples' freedoms in order to force acceptable behaviour. We enforce sensible laws....that mayor is a tuntun...he sound like a NAPS man

But wait. Didn't you go to...
Oh, good point.

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2013, 2:36 pm

took you long enough :-p

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 11th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Postby wagonrunner » June 11th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Those pics are posted to concrete the link as being a result of "car shows in the city due to the noise and drag racing which accompanies these shows"?

Postby Hook » June 11th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Well yeah. They were coming from a car show in metro ent?

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 11th, 2013, 6:22 pm

same mayor that bobolize he gyullis inna de gulf city mall wanna be rough n tough 2nd time around?

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Ban all the night clubs,all the bars,all food outlets that causing people to get fat,ban cigarettes,ban cars,ban planes,ban guns,ban cutlasses keep banning till all the accidents and crime and deaths stop,ent that should solve it?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 11th, 2013, 6:50 pm

pioneer wrote:What is de qualification to become ah mayor?

SEA Certificate

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » June 11th, 2013, 9:08 pm

no sir, he is not

LOL i could imagine your facial reaction saying this hahaha :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 11th, 2013, 9:33 pm

ban d gov't...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 11th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Easiest thing to do... blame it on "drag racing and car shows" not inexperienced drivers, not the lack of law enforcement, not even the parents...yup cause people drag race (1320 ft) on that stretch of road.

in 2 - 3 months it'll all go back to normal. Price of bodi unaffected.

Postby brams112 » June 11th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Wondering what t he driver will be charged with since he did do some damages

Postby Hook » June 11th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Once they don't ban this, everything will be okay.

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.

Postby Les Bain » June 12th, 2013, 9:17 am

Cramming 6 people in a Mazda 3 was the surest giveaway of the effect the drag racing lifestyle had on this accident.

Postby X2 » June 12th, 2013, 9:39 am

I say increase police presence on the road and fire the mayors of Sando and POS.

Postby sliderz1 » June 12th, 2013, 10:31 am

Les Bain wrote:Cramming 6 people in a Mazda 3 was the surest giveaway of the effect the drag racing lifestyle had on this accident.

power to weight ratio bruh.

more weight = more power