Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 10th, 2013, 4:34 pm

buh wah about the spider sheit? they eating all dat too?

okay dunno if spiders poop so off to google I go....

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2013, 9:15 pm

share what u google, but they do drink the liquified internals of the animals they catch. so, if they do excrete, it may not be much or even solid.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 10th, 2013, 9:24 pm

instant heart attack :skurry:

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 12th, 2013, 9:35 am

my brother does ball like a woman the smallest spider he see.....no joke eh

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 12th, 2013, 9:54 am

lol, funny but I still cringed a bit.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 12th, 2013, 10:36 am

schupid ass spider...lol

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 10th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Postby shogun » June 10th, 2013, 4:53 pm

^I'd kick the sh!t out of those. Anything over 3-4 inches though.... :skurry:

Pretty sure it's a phobia. lol

Had these for a while.....supposed to be local.

Postby dougla_boy » June 11th, 2013, 8:57 am

dafuq boy shogun hoss?

so glad granny has a big ass bed

Postby Ted_v2 » June 11th, 2013, 9:27 am

Was like bigger than that but it curled up
uploadfromtaptalk1370942933039.jpg

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 11th, 2013, 10:01 am

MOD - Tranatula

will not be pleased!!

lol.

Postby sliderz1 » June 11th, 2013, 10:16 am

someone should post DVSTT's close ups!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 11th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Postby maj. tom » July 8th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Tarantula eats snake. And it's a very venomous snake too.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/496375

Sorry I can't find any other link to the video except via HULU and I know most of you will not be able to see it. You can use Media Hint to override that on your browser and watch anything on most region-specific websites like PBS, Netflix, CBS, etc.

Postby gastly369 » July 8th, 2013, 3:59 pm

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 26th, 2013, 1:33 pm

for those who haven't read about it yet:
http://money.cnn.com/2013/10/17/autos/t ... ag-recall/

video in the link shows a spider related issue with the previous generation mazda 6 too
:skurry:

Postby joker » October 26th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Mr Midas wrote:Image

instant heart attack :skurry:

i was in that same position in pic in the bush when

^^ like that walk on mih face :shocked!: :skurry: :stalk:

Cid

Postby Cid » October 26th, 2013, 3:28 pm

ImageImage

xhex

Postby xhex » October 26th, 2013, 4:54 pm

well look how i will never sleep properly again. thank you all of you for traumatizing me all over again. you have no idea how hard it is.

dva2

Postby dva2 » October 26th, 2013, 10:32 pm

is it weird to like the spiderman movies but be scared of spiders. lol. last year i worked along the Acono river in St. Joseph collecting data. Along one of the bends there was and area that had a lot of spiders. I had placed my hand near that area when i saw them i nearly had a minor heart attack. i have a pic of them would upload it once i find it.

Postby joker » October 26th, 2013, 10:50 pm

dva2 wrote:is it weird to like the spiderman movies but be scared of spiders. lol. last year i worked along the Acono river in St. Joseph collecting data. Along one of the bends there was and area that had a lot of spiders. I had placed my hand near that area when i saw them i nearly had a minor heart attack. i have a pic of them would upload it once i find it.

how far up? by the wasa station or further up river?

Postby stev » January 1st, 2014, 10:17 pm

Postby Spitfir3 » January 1st, 2014, 10:32 pm

ERMAGERD!

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » January 18th, 2014, 9:41 pm

sMASH wrote:share what u google, but they do drink the liquified internals of the animals they catch. so, if they do excrete, it may not be much or even solid.

Spiders crap fluid. and its a beyotch to get off the cases so spring cleaning involves moving them out their cases and soaking the beyotch to get the sheit off.
I keep Tarantulas. and nothing beats walking through the mall with them and seeing the look on people face.

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » January 18th, 2014, 9:44 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Was like bigger than that but it curled up

What happened to your spider??

Postby shogun » January 18th, 2014, 10:18 pm

dva2 wrote: last year i worked along the Acono river in St. Joseph collecting data. Along one of the bends there was and area that had a lot of spiders. I had placed my hand near that area when i saw them i nearly had a minor heart attack. i have a pic of them would upload it once i find it.

I was like 5 or 6 and we were "down the isles" with family and friends. I just remember waking up, looking straight up at the ceiling and in one corner, a HUGE black tarantula just sleeping there, not moving....at all. Just remember a couple of us (kids) crawling on the ground, because we were afraid to stand and run out of the room. :lol:

Think my father and uncles got it out of the house. Yeah. That was the start of my arachnophobia. lol.

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » January 18th, 2014, 10:20 pm

shogun wrote:^I'd kick the sh!t out of those. Anything over 3-4 inches though.... :skurry:

Pretty sure it's a phobia. lol

Had these for a while.....supposed to be local.

these are local spiders. Do you know anyone that has them?
I want to get my hands on a few..

Postby shogun » January 18th, 2014, 10:24 pm

*gulp* Nope...

How many do you have currently xpider_G?

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » January 18th, 2014, 11:02 pm

I had 4 but 2 dies so my last 2 molted for the new year..
Pretty exciting times.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 18th, 2014, 11:21 pm

xpider_G wrote:
sMASH wrote:share what u google, but they do drink the liquified internals of the animals they catch. so, if they do excrete, it may not be much or even solid.

Spiders crap fluid. and its a beyotch to get off the cases so spring cleaning involves moving them out their cases and soaking the beyotch to get the sheit off.
I keep Tarantulas. and nothing beats walking through the mall with them and seeing the look on people face.

so like you walk around with your spiders in a cage with a padlock on it right?