Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Re: Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Postby sliderz1 » June 6th, 2013, 11:12 am

so how much you get paid as a FF broseph?

Postby teems1 » June 6th, 2013, 11:26 am

RASC wrote:
nemisis wrote:^^^ breakdown doesn't matter. Could buy 2 trucks for the price paid to retrieve non working tender

EXACTLY...no amount of breakdown could justify this.

Yeah, just leave the tender there. Send a small crew to drain the diesel/oil/fluids etc, and it would eventually become part of the landscape. A reminder to people on that road to drive safely...

It's not like the tender landed onto some endangered wildlife sanctuary or anything. It was freaking bush up in the mountains..

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2013, 11:50 am

^^it's called opportunity for bobol

there surely are people in charge who will observe everything and see how some bobol could be concocted out of it

if something big like this passed imagine the amount of smaller ones passing under the table

Postby nemisis » June 6th, 2013, 11:53 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nemisis wrote:^^^ breakdown doesn't matter. Could buy 2 trucks for the price paid to retrieve non working tender

Habit7, this guy seems like a good candidate for your cabinet.

You guys are the future.
Nah I would get a bullet in under a year. I would run one of the biggest witch hunts this country has ever seen. While that going on a setting up a court to crucify all pass members of political parties I can catch with the stench of bobol and send them to the newly refurbished carera island facility.

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 11:56 am

This country first needs a good electorate before they get good candidates. They need an electorate that doesnt have much of some of the ppl demonstrated in this thread who believe that the price for this service was justified.

Postby wagonrunner » June 6th, 2013, 12:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:This country first needs a good electorate before they get good candidates. They need an electorate that doesnt have much of some of the ppl demonstrated in this thread who believe that the price for this service was justified.

correct.
the saying "you get the government you deserve" is always true.

Postby eliteauto » June 6th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Cabal gonna have to try harder to sink Jack's boat, add more neemakaram to the mix

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2013, 12:33 pm

nemisis wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Habit7, this guy seems like a good candidate for your cabinet.

You guys are the future.
Nah I would get a bullet in under a year. I would run one of the biggest witch hunts this country has ever seen. While that going on a setting up a court to crucify all pass members of political parties I can catch with the stench of bobol and send them to the newly refurbished carera island facility.

Did you just copy and paste habit7's manifesto?

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 12:46 pm

Nah i not for witch hunts. Witch hunts equates to suing our nation hero Wendy Fitzwilliams for giving bad advice, or suing Ken Julien (technocrat of our last gas boom) for $1 billion as if he could paid it. Witch hunts bring fat deals to legal friends while Nicholas and Moonan could waste $2 billion in CAL and ride off into the sunset.

eliteauto wrote:Cabal gonna have to try harder to sink Jack's boat, add more neemakaram to the mix

I wont be surprised in DCP Richardson almost 2yr investigation into Hyatt bribery and custom laws violation come to an end and sent to the DPP. Along with Flying Squad approval pointing squarely at him.

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 12:52 pm

When PP go ketch a break jed? Ogoar!!!

Postby rspann » June 6th, 2013, 1:14 pm

RRRRINNGGGGG!RRRRiNNNNGGG!:Yeah,this is Junior,wat goin on?
JW:I, I, I, I have something good for you,a firetruck gone over blanchissuese and I tell dem is only you cud get it out!
JS:how far down?
JW:N, N, N, not too far probably 2-300 feet.How much yuh feel ah wuk like dat go cost?
JS:I go say close to ah hundred grand.
JW:Y Y Y Y f....ing mad!
JS: awrite,I go do it for seventyfive.
JW:N N N No I mean it too low ,tell them ten million I go make sure yuh get pay!Tell them yuh have to use the big crane,and one set ah thing to get it out,make it sound hard.
JS: but suppose dey say the truck ent worth so much?
JW: D D D Doh study D D Dat I go doctor dat fuh yuh,just remember to send my cut,yuh hear?

Postby sliderz1 » June 6th, 2013, 1:34 pm

nah...

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » June 7th, 2013, 9:59 pm

rspann wrote:RRRRINNGGGGG!RRRRiNNNNGGG!:Yeah,this is Junior,wat goin on?
JW:I, I, I, I have something good for you,a firetruck gone over blanchissuese and I tell dem is only you cud get it out!
JS:how far down?
JW:N, N, N, not too far probably 2-300 feet.How much yuh feel ah wuk like dat go cost?
JS:I go say close to ah hundred grand.
JW:Y Y Y Y f....ing mad!
JS: awrite,I go do it for seventyfive.
JW:N N N No I mean it too low ,tell them ten million I go make sure yuh get pay!Tell them yuh have to use the big crane,and one set ah thing to get it out,make it sound hard.
JS: but suppose dey say the truck ent worth so much?
JW: D D D Doh study D D Dat I go doctor dat fuh yuh,just remember to send my cut,yuh hear?

hahaha take win

Postby javishm » June 7th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Dais exactly wa must have gone down

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2013, 12:21 pm

video showing accident with original car and then a firetruck
may not be the same firetruck as this one much closer to road

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gdr_daVrCc

Postby eliteauto » June 8th, 2013, 12:28 pm

^^^ that is the same firetruck, it was never 300ft down, nor did it take 4 days to recover

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 8th, 2013, 8:14 pm

how 60ft translate to 300ft lol

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 8th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Was now gonna post vid.

When the vid come out in media I wanna see what JW will say

Postby Habit7 » June 8th, 2013, 9:33 pm

That vid out since I first saw it on UReport last year, and it is posted in this thread on the 1st and 2nd pages. I blame The Guardian for promoting that 300ft nonsense.

Postby Habit7 » June 8th, 2013, 9:41 pm

Amateur video sheds new light at crash scene...
Distance firetruck fell in contention
Published: Saturday, June 8, 2013
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

How far off the road did the controversial firetruck run last November before it was retrieved at enormous expense? In an interview with the T&T Guardian last week, president of Sammy’s Multilift Service Ltd Ramdath Ramsubir claimed the water tender plunged some 300 to 400 feet over a precipice. “About 300 to 400 feet down. It was very far down,” Ramsubir said.

He made the comments as he insisted the $6.8 million price tag for retrieving the water tender was “justified,” after questions were raised about the hefty sum paid for the job. A quotation of $10,189,115 was originally submitted, but Cabinet twice refused to sign off on it after several ministers objected to the whopping price. Cabinet eventually agreed to a revised price of $6.8 million, approximately three times what the tender cost when new.

The accident occurred on November 17 along the Blanchisseuse Road, as the water tender was going to the scene of a traffic accident that claimed the life of Rose Moonilal. She and her husband, Krishna, were returning from a beach lime when their car went over the edge of the eroded roadway. The water tender was on its way to the scene when it also ran off the road and down the hill.

Along with a November 22 report that he sent to permanent secretary Jennifer Boucaud-Blake, former chief fire officer Carl Williams attached a letter detailing the method used to retrieve the water tender. The letter, from Sammy’s Multilift, said: “Due to the fragile surrounding area of the accident site, large wooden crane mats were carried to site and place as a foundation for the 250-tonne crawler crane with the assistance of a forklift.

“The crane was then positioned on the wooden crane-pad foundation, riggers were then safely lowered approximately 100 feet to the tender in order to secure the rigging to the same. “The tender was then lifted out of the precipice in a synchronised manner with the assistance of two excavators and the 250-tonne crawler.” Ramsubir also told T&T Guardian three 35-tonne cranes had to be used.

However, the report made no mention of the cranes Ramsubir claimed were used for the job. In addition, Williams’s report said, “Fire Service land search and rescue teams from the Santa Cruz and Chaguanas Fire Stations responded to the call but were unable to haul the appliance out from where it had come to rest approximately 15 metres down the precipice.”

Fifteen metres is 49.2126 feet. In an amateur video recording at the scene, posted online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gdr_daVrCc&sns=fb, the speaker on the audio track says the firetruck ran 60 feet off the road. The truck is clearly visible, not far below road level. None of the six firefighters aboard were trapped in the water tender when it ran off the road.

Williams said in his report: “Reports indicated that all officers on board the appliance escaped serious injuries and were able to exit the vehicle unaided, except for firefighter Roxanne Samaroo who was thrown from the front seat of the appliance and sustained an injury to her right shoulder.”

The six firefighters were identified as: Briggs (driver), Samaroo, Beharry, Ramrattan, Charles and Ford. The report said they were taken to the Eric Williams Medical Complex, Mt Hope, where they were treated and discharged, except Samaroo, who was kept overnight for observation and discharged the following day.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-06- ... contention

I find ever since Anil sue this Anika Gumbs-Sandiford reporter, she coming out swinging.

Postby sliderz1 » June 8th, 2013, 11:30 pm

quick question, did the couple who ran off the road die as a result of not receiving emergency/medical attention on time (due to the fire servicemen not being able to reach the victims) or was it otherwise?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 9th, 2013, 2:28 pm

5onDfloor wrote:i think the other competitors are grossly under quoting what that job would of costed. i believe anything from $150k - $200k would be a realistic figure.

lol 50,000 them men quoting lmao dem hadda be mas

Postby rspann » June 9th, 2013, 8:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^^ that is the same firetruck, it was never 300ft down, nor did it take 4 days to recover

.........And is two excavators they use.They used the crane to set up the rigging for the pull,teh report had nothing about the equipment they claimed to have used.Time to ask for a refund or no work in the future.It seems to be a scam perpetrated on T&T's treasury.

Postby pugboy » June 9th, 2013, 8:55 pm

in the early days of unc,
one of the early bobols was when Ish sell Jeep Cherokee vehicles to police for large sums of money un-tendered.
The excuse back then was that apparently Motorola say those vehicles was the only ones in which their radios would work.

it look like they still haven't figured out ways to make up good excuses

xtech

Postby xtech » June 9th, 2013, 9:28 pm

What was the cost to recover the downed helicopter?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 10th, 2013, 1:31 pm

can anyone here authenticate the validity of that video, where did that come from. Anand might wanna know

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 10th, 2013, 2:27 pm

All of us who see the truth, know the truth, but yet still choose to believe a lie are worse than those
telling the lie :|

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2013, 4:56 pm

LOL. Jack Warner tell the Cabinet a new fire tender would cost $50 million so by paying $10 million they were getting a steal of a deal. And they believed him????

What kind of dotish people we have in Cabinet? You mean to say with all dem pieces of paper dat dey have - dat is de bes' dey cud do?

Nah, man. Come better than that.

Every man and woman jack in Cabinet, culpable (AGAIN!) in this fiasco.

This makes the Chag. West screening for the UNC even more interesting. Are they going to pick a man who lied to them? Wait!

Would they even know the truth if they heard it??????????????????

Postby wagonrunner » June 10th, 2013, 5:00 pm

bluefete wrote:Would they even know the truth if they heard it??????????????????

I wonder that of any of their supporters. Because they seem to be strangers to it.

Postby pete » June 10th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Maybe this is the way to get rid of him once and for all. Drop him as the candidate. Tarnish his reputation to the point his followers go back to voting along party lines. If so then well played.