meccalli wrote:Cool, I read about it but I might try it if ich ever pokes its head out again.
dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?
I trying to confirm that my TDS monitor working correctly while I wait to get a handheld one to confirm my readings.
meccalli wrote:Yeah I know, but if it outbreaks I mean. I understand if water quality is good and the fish is unstressed, immune system strong, it will be fine(forum stuff-dunno if completely factual). I want to hypo but i'm afraid the stress may be the end all to the remaining 2 inhabitants.
meccalli wrote:Thanks honda. thumbs*
greenlime100 wrote:dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?
I trying to confirm that my TDS monitor working correctly while I wait to get a handheld one to confirm my readings.
After my membrane I get 5ppm, after DI 0ppm
Right now I due to change out both my DI and RO membrane. You'll know its time to change when the water after DI hits 1ppm and water after the membrane reads 7-8ppm, This is just how my system works, and how I like to keep it. I always try to keep spare filters on hand.
dirtyjames wrote:greenlime100 wrote:dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?
Right now I due to change out both my DI and RO membrane. You'll know its time to change when the water after DI hits 1ppm and water after the membrane reads 7-8ppm, This is just how my system works, and how I like to keep it. I always try to keep spare filters on hand.
Thanks. U sure ur rodi unit working properly? Cause I was told by a guru that mine not working properly for getting a tds of 3? Apparently the said guru gs a reading of 30+ and was trying to fck me up when I told him maybe he neede to change his membrane (which he cudnt remember changing and had my LFS saying the same nonsense to put doubt in my mind because a guru cud never be wrong).
Btw a membrane supposed to last u a few years once u flushing it regularly eh, so I doh think you shud rush and buy a ro membrane yet because it expensive.
*awaits apology because big ppl say when dey wrong*
greenlime100 wrote:LOL Honda geh meh weak there yes haha.
Anyways was by Raj today, got a rock anemone.... Still acclimating
Will upload a pic of the angel I have for sale, again it's a Majestic angel about 6" to 7". Absolute beauty to watch
greenlime100 wrote:Must take a red boss... but like you killing GSP big time. Thats why as much as I want the xenia I aint buying it, that just making life hard.
Question tho........... the anemone require any feeding ? forgot to ask Raj.
superman cre8tions wrote:What the price on the rock anemone
HondaB20B wrote:dirtyjames wrote:greenlime100 wrote:dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?
Thanks. U sure ur rodi unit working properly? Cause I was told by a guru that mine not working properly for getting a tds of 3? Apparently the said guru gs a reading of 30+ and was trying to fck me up when I told him maybe he neede to change his membrane (which he cudnt remember changing and had my LFS saying the same nonsense to put doubt in my mind because a guru cud never be wrong).
Btw a membrane supposed to last u a few years once u flushing it regularly eh, so I doh think you shud rush and buy a ro membrane yet because it expensive.
*awaits apology because big ppl say when dey wrong*
WAIT, YOU ARE THE SAME DUMB FOOL THAT CALL ME AND TELLING ME THAT YOUR TDS READING BEFORE YOUR DI IS '1' AND '3' COMING OUT THE DI......................I TOLD YOU WASA COULD NEVER BE GIVING YOU THOSE READINGS.........YOU IS D ONLY MAN IN TNT THAT I KNOW THAT HAVE A RRO/DI SYSTEM. (REVERSE REVERSE OSMOSIS). YOU THEN TOLD ME THAT YOU SPOKE TO THE SUPPLIER AND THEY SAID IT WORKING GOOD. THEN YOU ARE THE SAME FOOL THAT WANTED TO PUT A 1 MICRON FILTER AFTER THE DI........... I TOLD YOU THAT THE RO/DI UNIT I HAVE FROM THE MANFACTURER, IS 5 MICRON FILTER, THEN THE CHARCOAL, THEN THE 1 MICRON FILTER & THEN THE DI RESIN. AND YOU CANT TWIST THE STORIES CAUSE I HAVE ALL YOUR STUFF ON WHATSAPP WHAT YOU MESSAGE ME......... YOU ARE THE SAME MAN THAT TELLING ME THAT DI RESIN DOES WORK BY MTHS. ALL HOW I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT IT DOESNT WORK BY HOW MUCH MTHS ITS THERE, ITS HOW MUCH GALLONS OF WATER YOU MAKE.................. YOU STILL DOUBT ME. IMAGINE YOU NOW PUT IN A DI CARTRIDGE AND YOU GETTING TDS READINGS OF '3' AFTER THE DI, AND 2-3 MTHS AFTER YOU STILL GETTING '3'. AND THEN YOU TELLING ME THE SUPPLIER SAYS IT GOOD? AND STILL DOUBTING RAJ AND I.
YOU CAN BUY A DI CARTRIDGE AND RUN THAT OUT IN 2 DAYS IF YOU RUN IT CONSTANT............ NOT THREE MTHS LIKE YOU WITH IT CONSTANTLY BEING USED.
YOU ARE THE SAME PERSON THAT CALLING ME DAILY ABOUT YOUR TANK AFTER 4 IN THE MORNING......................... ALYUH FELLAS COULD REALLY TALK AH PACK OF NONSENSE. I DONT KNOW EVERYTHING, BUT I'VE GIVEN SOME ADVISE TO OTHER REEFERS FROM THE KNOWLEDGE I HAVE GAINED ABOUT REEF TANKS AND FISH OVER THE YEARS, THE AMAZING THING IS THE INFO WAS VALID ENOUGH TO EITHER GET THEIR PARAMETERS RIGHT, SAVE THE DEATH OF EITHER CORALS, INVERTS OR FISH BUT IS ONLY YOU JUST hard headedAND JUST MAYBE JUST CANT READ
AND UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH.
I THINK THEY SHOULD JUST BAN ALL RETARDS LIKE YOU YES.
SO MR DIRTYJAMES (AKA) NETSKET...... HAVE NOTHING TO TELL ME.
HondaB20B wrote:Mr dirtyjames, please note that i never said that raj is not a buisnessman.......... thats what you stated to me after you could not get your chiller from him and you asked me if the guys from nu image or santoo could fix it. Good thing Raj already knows the whole story and that you are a fraud. Jealousy is ah hell of ah thing
Sorry for spammin the thread fellas.................