Could someone explain RBC's new fees?

bluespeed

Re: Could someone explain RBC's new fees?

Postby bluespeed » May 26th, 2013, 11:40 pm

buy a safe and open your own home bank.....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 26th, 2013, 11:55 pm

4 dollars to withdraw from ATM!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby bluefete » May 27th, 2013, 4:35 am

TEMPO wrote:under d mattress fuh it yes !

d coconut tree might be safer.

The banks have been trying for years to empty their banking halls of "commoners". Use the technology - they say!

What about all those old people whose memories are bad? Does the bank expect them to write down the passwords for their ATM accounts and walk with it every time they want to make an ATM withdrawal?

The bank does not care that for some of these old people, their interaction with staff when they go to take out money by the teller, is something they look forward to.

For many of them, it is their main source of interaction with other people (until the family comes to take the money from them)!

I forgot, sociology is not part of finance and profitability.

Postby bluefete » May 27th, 2013, 4:36 am

ZeroOne wrote:4 dollars to withdraw from ATM!!!!!!!!!!!!

No!! That fee is for when you go by the teller to take out money from your savings account for the second time and thereafter, in a month.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 27th, 2013, 5:08 am

If people feel so strongly about it; close your accounts :lol: :lol:

I think the 15,000 minimum account doesn't attract service fees. People alya need to start moving smart..ther'es nothign wrong with banking with 2-3 , or ALL banks and utilizing the services of one over the other.
eg:
My credit cards are with bank #1, my mortgage with bank #2, my savings with bank #3 and #4.

I did that because #3 and #4 are what I consider to be more stable, the credit card facilities on #1 are way better and #2 uses a higher debt service ratio .

I think the fee's are a tad bit ridiculous, but most people woudn't pick up on it.

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 27th, 2013, 6:40 am

singhj

Postby singhj » May 27th, 2013, 10:16 am

WTF....you get charged .50 if your cash withdrawal is declined

Is this a normal fee with other banks?

I didn't even know that you are charged if your cash withdrawal is declined and a balance enquiry.

Postby pioneer » May 27th, 2013, 10:23 am

dirtyjames wrote:http://www.rbtt.com/tt/personal/file-711344.pdf#page=1&zoom=112.99999999999999,70,612

another flyer I found at RBC

repped