Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Miatabrah

Re: Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Postby Miatabrah » May 24th, 2013, 11:19 am

Getting a Ford LTD Crown Victoria to restore, I think it's a mid-80s model
How can I tell whether it has a 302 or 351 in it

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 24th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Miatabrah wrote:Getting a Ford LTD Crown Victoria to restore, I think it's a mid-80s model

if the intake is 9" wide its a 302...if its 13" its a 351 other ways too but that's an easy way to tell.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Miatabrah wrote:Getting a Ford LTD Crown Victoria to restore, I think it's a mid-80s model

good candidate for a Cobra kit car replica

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » May 24th, 2013, 4:37 pm

@V8 Boys: Thank you

@MG Man: Actually I wanted to put the engine in a Sierra Sapphire but I just decided to keep the whole thing

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 25th, 2013, 2:04 pm

nigie wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:Restarting project:Image

Vehicle :Mk1 Ford Escort
Chassis :Ford Cobra type Chassis
Suspension : FD3S
Powertrain : 302 Chevrolet
Transmission 5 speed manual

Roadracer u should patent this!!!! 8-)

the mind of the pattern, is the pattern in the mind....and there are a lot.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 26th, 2013, 10:36 pm

BACK DOWN 2 "METTLE" .... :D :D :D
Ill keep u informed....

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » May 26th, 2013, 11:11 pm

nice ute

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 27th, 2013, 6:28 am

Miatabrah wrote:nice ute

Theres a good one like this in Cunupia...and elsewhere...gimme a few $Gs and 3 weeks and I'll have it lookin
untitlednhyjjj.png
untitlednhyjjj.png (94.21 KiB) Viewed 5806 times
drop dead georgeous now for now.

Ah go jus hadda "light up d sawzall"...

hindian

Postby hindian » May 27th, 2013, 8:05 am

nigie wrote:BACK DOWN 2 "METTLE" .... :D :D :D
Ill keep u informed....

i used to pass this ride almost every morning always wondered what happened to it until i saw the damage to the back :(

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 27th, 2013, 11:12 am

hindian wrote:
nigie wrote:BACK DOWN 2 "METTLE" .... :D :D :D
Ill keep u informed....

i used to pass this ride almost every morning always wondered what happened to it until i saw the damage to the back :(

this ride, as bought from the previous owner, couldn't drive any distance ,lots an'lots an' lots of filla' bad workmanship,crappy crappy suspension ,wood tiestrapped to the differential as a bump stop 1st gear only in the tranny,bent flexplate and subsequently a ruined crankshaft thrust surfaces.... shock absorbers are shot, engine overheats if you make a block and that's with an additional fan..... no wonder why the previous owner did not want me to drive the car.

but looking on the bright side there's nothing that a man can.t do with a piece of metal and some tools,ent....new moto'[550 hp 383 cid] and TCI tranny

''COMING SOON, TO A HIGHWAY NEAR YOU''......

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » May 28th, 2013, 11:24 am

V8 Boys wrote:Ah go jus hadda "light up d sawzall"...

lol. i'd keep the wagon as a wagon

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2013, 1:09 pm

roadracer7 wrote:

any details on this?
I always thought the Mk1 Escort was a monocoque...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 28th, 2013, 1:12 pm

How much one of those engines gonna cost?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 29th, 2013, 1:52 am

roadracer7 wrote:

any details on this?
I always thought the Mk1 Escort was a monocoque...

not using the floor sections
all will be revealed soon

fatts

Postby fatts » June 2nd, 2013, 12:39 pm

dat is an original ute from australia

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2013, 8:38 am

hummm some sort of flaring/widening intended????? :o

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 3rd, 2013, 9:44 am

''COMING SOON TO A HIGHWAY NEAR YOU''

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 3rd, 2013, 11:38 pm

Any 67-70 Mustangs around? Fastback mostly

dark_lightning108

Postby dark_lightning108 » June 6th, 2013, 12:57 am

Miatabrah wrote:Any 67-70 Mustangs around? Fastback mostly

'69 Mach 1 Fastback

nigie

Postby nigie » June 7th, 2013, 8:26 am

NO STEROIDS!!! :twisted: RAW MUSCLE.....

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 9th, 2013, 7:19 pm

nigie wrote:NO STEROIDS!!! :twisted: RAW MUSCLE.....

nigie what type of car is this? also is it in south?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 9th, 2013, 8:47 pm

paw pa wrote:
nigie wrote:NO STEROIDS!!! :twisted: RAW MUSCLE.....

nigie what type of car is this? also is it in south?

67 chevelle malibu

with this inside
Last edited by roadracer7 on June 10th, 2013, 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 9th, 2013, 9:15 pm

ah ok...i saw something just like this in penal

nigie

Postby nigie » June 10th, 2013, 7:11 am

PROJECT 400....BREAK IN...HUMMMMM HOPE OWNER TAKES IT 2 THE DYNO ONE DAY :mrgreen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 10th, 2013, 11:43 pm

nigie wrote:PROJECT 400....BREAK IN...HUMMMMM HOPE OWNER TAKES IT 2 THE DYNO ONE DAY :mrgreen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

knocking sound in engine @43 onwards

nigie

Postby nigie » June 11th, 2013, 7:58 pm

That sound is horses trying 2 come out of the stable....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 12th, 2013, 9:17 am

wheres the stang now?
havent seen it since that show..

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » June 17th, 2013, 6:03 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

this is btw, if anyone is interested in a side-draught intake manifold for SR20DE(T), just like the one shown in MG Man's pics, I have one for sale. There's also a pair of Mikuni 44mm carbs on it, with a decent plenum (for turbocharging). I'll easiliy part with the manifold for the right price, the carbs and plenum tho, i kinda like those :lol: If anyone's interested, feel free to pm or call.

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » June 17th, 2013, 6:04 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

this is btw, if anyone is interested in a side-draught intake manifold for SR20DE(T), just like the one shown in MG Man's pics, I have one for sale. There's also a pair of Mikuni 44mm carbs on it, with a decent plenum (for turbocharging). I'll easiliy part with the manifold for the right price, the carbs and plenum tho, i kinda like those :lol: If anyone's interested, feel free to pm or call.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 17th, 2013, 6:55 pm

post some pics, also is it homemade?
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 1st, 2013, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.