Which vehicle recovery system would you rate?

Postby sharkman121 » May 23rd, 2013, 5:45 pm

I know all would have their unique qualities that would make them outstanding and what not but which would you rate ahead of the rest in terms of price, quality and reliability. So far I've checked out car search, gavitrak, GPS rescue and Air Support.

User experiences would be welcome but keep it dignified so as to avoid slander and thread lock.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: Which vehicle recovery system would you rate?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 23rd, 2013, 7:50 pm

GPS rescue have a reasonable package, plus no annual fees and free recovery using TTPS.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 23rd, 2013, 8:01 pm

car search

Postby brams112 » May 23rd, 2013, 9:24 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:car search

This topic get beat out like a punching bag in a boxing gym,what this guy said talk done,bandit does only take the ones that they know they will have time to rip apart,with GPS they just torch it when it shuts down.

link

Postby link » May 24th, 2013, 4:06 pm

sharkman121 wrote:I know all would have their unique qualities that would make them outstanding and what not but which would you rate ahead of the rest in terms of price, quality and reliability. So far I've checked out car search, gavitrak, GPS rescue and Air Support.

User experiences would be welcome but keep it dignified so as to avoid slander and thread lock.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

chk TCM gps manager's email steve.underwood@totalcm.com
lots of info there
rgds

computercentral

Postby computercentral » May 24th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Cokey Eye.jpg

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 4:11 pm

old european car.............if they do steal it, they usually return it with an apology and offer to lend you money for a good car

Postby Ted_v2 » May 24th, 2013, 5:10 pm

buy one of those removable steering wheels

and get a lock that would lock both the x and the brakes together

nobody wont even bother with that car

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 24th, 2013, 5:11 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:GPS rescue have a reasonable package, plus no annual fees and free recovery using TTPS.

So you basically paying a company to call ttps for you?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2013, 5:36 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:GPS rescue have a reasonable package, plus no annual fees and free recovery using TTPS.

and yuh have response from dem fellaz in d pic above, check homie eyes nah, man have ptz eyes

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 24th, 2013, 5:44 pm

^wtf ah dying with laughter, where alluh does come from with these jokes lmao

Postby Bizzare » May 24th, 2013, 5:51 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

and yuh have response from dem fellaz in d pic above, check homie eyes nah, man have ptz eyes

Postby skylinechild » May 24th, 2013, 8:46 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:buy one of those removable steering wheels

and get a lock that would lock both the x and the brakes together

nobody wont even bother with that car

removable steering wheels.....car can be "steered" using vice grip pliers..... :shock:

for the lock that hold both pedals together....never saw one of those... :oops:

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2013, 10:30 pm

computercentral wrote:
Cokey Eye.jpg

Postby DVSTT » May 25th, 2013, 12:46 am

Had Tramigos installed. Great service and has all the features you need in case the car is stolen, or in case you think you spouse is unfaithful.

http://www.tramigo.net/files/english/ma ... mmands.pdf

link

Postby link » May 25th, 2013, 7:09 am

computercentral wrote:
Cokey Eye.jpg

nice pic there....
the oman in d car get shoot...& d camera-person follows suit...
I guess, after 42 years, rule #1 -NEVER POINT YOUR WEAPON AT SOMEONE ELSE UNLESS (....there is more)- no longer applies :idea:
rgds

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 25th, 2013, 7:35 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Nope. Yuh paying for the device and the recovery is free. From what I understand, company informs ttps where the vehicle is, and they go get it.
Me eh wukking dey eh, I just giving the facts as it was presented to me during selection of GPS for my car.

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 25th, 2013, 8:24 am

Saw this in a thread recently here...

MISHI wrote:
john_smith8076 wrote:No joke report it too Ian Allen and check Sharon's and all thier branches
People thieving anything no longer nissan alone
Gotta invest in GPS out here folks and get a police Bredrin

Apparently it had a gps tracker according to the person but they said something along the lines of losing the signal :?

Not sure what that means etc but say what...

geodude

Postby geodude » May 25th, 2013, 8:38 am

My phone says that sharkman stated this thread on 31/12/1969.:?:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby AllTrac » May 25th, 2013, 9:06 am

GPS Rescue

They have a response team and some good with TTPS.
Better make a one time time payment that gets you TTPS response than to call TTPS 2am and hear "we doh have a car in de yard"

triniboy

Postby triniboy » May 25th, 2013, 1:38 pm

bandits ripped out the car search box out of my friend car and dropped it in front their house. the car was never recovered

Postby sharkman121 » May 25th, 2013, 3:05 pm

triniboy wrote:bandits ripped out the car search box out of my friend car and dropped it in front their house. the car was never recovered

hmmm....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 25th, 2013, 7:54 pm

MG Man wrote:old european car.............if they do steal it, they usually return it with an apology and offer to lend you money for a good car

more true words could not have been spoken.
still miss my 306 sedan up to this day. :( wish i had all the $ to keep maintaining it

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 25th, 2013, 10:12 pm

triniboy wrote:bandits ripped out the car search box out of my friend car and dropped it in front their house. the car was never recovered

I just installed this :(

Postby UML » May 25th, 2013, 10:33 pm

inside job. i was never told where mine was installed.

i always wondered if the installer is fired what prevents him from telling other people where the device is installed.

qwkwhip

Postby qwkwhip » May 26th, 2013, 11:04 am

geodude wrote:My phone says that sharkman stated this thread on 31/12/1969.:?:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using TriniTuner mobile app

Iza old thread...

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » May 28th, 2013, 6:56 am

Well you could always try a smarter solution.

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2013, 10:39 am

AirSupport wrote:Well you could always try a smarter solution.

Tried leaving a hungry manicou in the car as a deterrent once.............problem was getting back in the car..........and the doctors told me the piece of ear won't grow back :-(

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2013, 7:18 pm

UML wrote:

inside job. i was never told where mine was installed.

i always wondered if the installer is fired what prevents him from telling other people where the device is installed.

what package he had?

afaik there is one where you have to alert CS if the car is stolen and the other where they monitor the car like hawk.
With the second, touch anything or interfere with anything you not supposed to and they start to gears up brisk brisk.

Which your pardner had?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 28th, 2013, 7:38 pm

whats the prices on that last one nerve?