Xbox Reveal Event 2013

Re: Xbox Reveal Event 2013

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 8:48 pm

noshownogo wrote:http://kotaku.com/xbox-one-everything-we-know-509069410

Deal breaker here for me regarding Used Games/sharing.

yeh that is balls...lol

on the other hand...piracy gonna be through the roof :lol:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 23rd, 2013, 12:00 am

Never gets old...and this one is actually laugh-out-loud funny... :lol:

http://youtu.be/eRJH6A-DFg4

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 23rd, 2013, 1:04 pm

you all have to understand something also. When the devs sell a game and someone buys them used its lost profit and its not like a car where it breaks down and you buy parts to fix it.

Banning of used games is no big deal. I buy games where I get my money's worth. People who buy those fifa game every year which is the same game every year its a problem for them.

Me I buy those games like Resident Evil series and Metal Gear which really is a keeper. God of War etc its great for a collection.

For games I actually play every single day is free games.

DOTA 2, Heroes of Newerth and some with money like Starcraft 2.

These games you can play for 20 years straight and still not get bored. And they cost little to nothing.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 23rd, 2013, 1:13 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:you all have to understand something also. When the devs sell a game and someone buys them used its lost profit and its not like a car where it breaks down and you buy parts to fix it.

Banning of used games is no big deal. I buy games where I get my money's worth. People who buy those fifa game every year which is the same game every year its a problem for them.

Me I buy those games like Resident Evil series and Metal Gear which really is a keeper. God of War etc its great for a collection.

These games you can play for 20 years straight and still not get bored. And they cost little to nothing.

99% of single player aren't worth buying new or keeping. Have you played the new God of war? The psp games were better

sent via carrier pigeon

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » May 23rd, 2013, 3:48 pm

Ps has a few games i like............ But I like My Halo and Gears more, so.........

XBOX FOREVER!!!!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 23rd, 2013, 4:41 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 23rd, 2013, 8:41 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:you all have to understand something also. When the devs sell a game and someone buys them used its lost profit and its not like a car where it breaks down and you buy parts to fix it.

99% of single player aren't worth buying new or keeping. Have you played the new God of war? The psp games were better

sent via carrier pigeon

Its true but everything is going one time buy only. Most PC games now you buy it and cannot resell it. only 1% of all single player games would I buy and keep. I have not bought a new single player game since the 90's LOL

I don't know how xbox users going to justify buying all those shitty single player games and keeping it not even being able to let a friend or something play it.

Sony said they won't block used games so thats one good thing.

I have stopped supporting most of these companies like EA and Activision. Not to be confused with Activision-Blizzard which is only a holding company and has 0 similarity in game design.

It has about 8 single player games I would buy original for PS3. Thats out of the entire library of games.

Has about 3 single player games I Would have bought for 360 original with Alan Wake being one;

For PC the only single player games I buy are those on EPIC STEAM SALE I literally got Fallout 3 game of the year edition for $5 US. LOL that with all the DLC when first came out would have cost $100 USD. Don't forget the steam cloud and having steam update and manage your game that $5 US is worth it.

I adapted to banning of used games on the PC over the years. I buy games that I would play for 20 years. Starcraft 2 is one of them. Thats well worth my $60 USD I can tell you. I did buy Battlefield 3 and Bad Company 2.

I don't buy call of duty because Modern Warfare 3 and Black Ops 2 is the same game as Call of Duty 4 released many years ago. Every year its the same game with a new map same old shitty outdated engine there is no comparison to battlefield 3 graphics. I really don't see the point. Counter Strike is a better investment in imo

Better Gameplay and user created maps so no need to pay a company for a bunch of DLC that you can get free.

Steam really fixed the inconvenience of installing PC games and hunting patches etc. And seeing how microsoft screwed all their customers with the xbox one, might be good for the PC market as it can use some new customers. Most PC with intel core i5 etc can run most modern games now without the need of a expensive dedicated GPU or any dedicated GPU for that matter.

I would only buy consoles for exclusives and far as I see xbox has no good exclusives. The feeling you get from playing Heavy Rain could never be the same as some action packed Gears of War.
When I had my PS3 I took vacation for 2 weeks around the most rainy time in rainy season just to play that. LOL

Postby pioneer » May 23rd, 2013, 9:26 pm

You know something that good when it gets so much attention lol

Postby Les Bain » May 23rd, 2013, 9:31 pm

Apart from next generation racing games that may be available on PC these system launches not exciting me in the least. More excited about the large library of dirt cheap used PS2 games available on Amazon.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 24th, 2013, 10:59 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

sent via carrier pigeon

Its true but everything is going one time buy only. Most PC games now you buy it and cannot resell it. only 1% of all single player games would I buy and keep. I have not bought a new single player game since the 90's LOL

I don't know how xbox users going to justify buying all those shitty single player games and keeping it not even being able to let a friend or something play it.

Sony said they won't block used games so thats one good thing.

I have stopped supporting most of these companies like EA and Activision. Not to be confused with Activision-Blizzard which is only a holding company and has 0 similarity in game design.

It has about 8 single player games I would buy original for PS3. Thats out of the entire library of games.

Has about 3 single player games I Would have bought for 360 original with Alan Wake being one;

For PC the only single player games I buy are those on EPIC STEAM SALE I literally got Fallout 3 game of the year edition for $5 US. LOL that with all the DLC when first came out would have cost $100 USD. Don't forget the steam cloud and having steam update and manage your game that $5 US is worth it.

I adapted to banning of used games on the PC over the years. I buy games that I would play for 20 years. Starcraft 2 is one of them. Thats well worth my $60 USD I can tell you. I did buy Battlefield 3 and Bad Company 2.

I don't buy call of duty because Modern Warfare 3 and Black Ops 2 is the same game as Call of Duty 4 released many years ago. Every year its the same game with a new map same old shitty outdated engine there is no comparison to battlefield 3 graphics. I really don't see the point. Counter Strike is a better investment in imo

Better Gameplay and user created maps so no need to pay a company for a bunch of DLC that you can get free.

Steam really fixed the inconvenience of installing PC games and hunting patches etc. And seeing how microsoft screwed all their customers with the xbox one, might be good for the PC market as it can use some new customers. Most PC with intel core i5 etc can run most modern games now without the need of a expensive dedicated GPU or any dedicated GPU for that matter.

I would only buy consoles for exclusives and far as I see xbox has no good exclusives. The feeling you get from playing Heavy Rain could never be the same as some action packed Gears of War.
When I had my PS3 I took vacation for 2 weeks around the most rainy time in rainy season just to play that. LOL

Bought the new gow used for $300, beat it and sold it for $300. I would have been pissed to pay full price for that crap.

sent via carrier pigeon

Postby TRAE » May 24th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:COD always boasts about things and their games come out like garbage...graphics don't look impressive in that video.

sounds like a battlefield guy

silver

Postby silver » May 24th, 2013, 1:47 pm

5 Features of the New Xbox That Are About to Ruin Everything

#5. You Can't Loan Games to a Friend, and Used Games May Require an Additional Fee
every game is required to be installed on the system's hard drive, and you just play it from there. The bad news is that there would be no way to keep people from just passing around the same disc to keep you from doing this, every time the disc is put into a new machine, the owner of that account will be required to pay full price before they can play.

#4. Yes, the System Requires an Internet Connection
do have to have the Xbox One connected to the Internet, but it will only check once a day, so in theory, if your connection goes down, you could still play a single-player game for a bit
, but that means when their servers go down your game stops working completely -- even single player.

#3. Watching TV Will Require Waving Your Arms and Shouting at Your Screen
every Xbox One will now come with a Kinect, the gadget that lets you control the device with hand motions and voice commands. That's why the game console requires the Kinect to be on (with its camera watching you) at all times

#2. The World Is About to Be Full of Bad Video Game TV Show Adaptations
Microsoft would be developing TV shows for the console (the first being a Halo series) and that she would bring to them the same edge and innovation she brought to CBS with shows like, and I quote, "the CSI franchise and Survivor." Also, Steven Spielberg will be involved somehow, so there's that.

#1. You and Your Friends Can Accidentally Watch Each Other Masturbate
the Kinect will always be on, and it will have a high-definition camera that lets it see everything that is happening in the room in front of it, at all times. The implementation Microsoft seemed most proud of was Skype, which would let people call you and plant their big stupid face right onto your screen while you're trying to watch a movie

Read more: http://www.cracked.com/quick-fixes/5-fe ... z2UEW4yXNG

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 24th, 2013, 1:49 pm

A serious review of xbox one :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » May 24th, 2013, 2:04 pm

hmmm...i wonder whats the price range...guessing 300 - 400 US?

Postby Les Bain » May 24th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Coppershot wrote:A serious review of xbox one :lol: :lol:

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 24th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Microsoft xbox one fail = Nintendo Wii U win
Wii U sales rank jumps 875% after Xbox reveal on Amazon UK

The Xbox One reveal has created a massive influx of Wii U sales on Amazon's UK website.

http://wiiudaily.com/2013/05/wii-u-sales-increase-in-uk/
http://www.inquisitr.com/672511/xbox-one-may-have-sold-wii-u-better-than-nintendo/

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2013, 11:12 pm

Xbox One games will require internet 'spot checks', but Microsoft won't charge to authenticate used games http://t.co/AafAMkN7aX

So much hearsay :roll:

Postby pioneer » May 25th, 2013, 10:25 am

lee dem nah bai, sony girls will beatup forever

Postby M_2NR » May 25th, 2013, 11:09 am

pioneer wrote:lee dem nah bai, sony girls will beatup forever

Postby stev » May 25th, 2013, 2:25 pm

pioneer wrote:lee dem nah bai, sony girls will beatup forever

hahahaa

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 25th, 2013, 2:49 pm

M_2NR wrote:Xbox One games will require internet 'spot checks', but Microsoft won't charge to authenticate used games http://t.co/AafAMkN7aX

So much hearsay :roll:

Plenty speculation.

Micro$oft only flip-flopping on the issue.
Every official the gaming press talks to gets a different story. :|

They should just give us the facts and end the speculation once and for all.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 11th, 2013, 12:24 pm

Lemme hear all de Xbone 'talknahs' now nah...since Sony drop dem WMDs on allyuh last night. :D

The PS4 allows used games, no DRM, AND it cheaper too?

Sheeeeiiiiiit.

I was on the fence about buying a Xbone, but no longer. Definitely not buying one till that 1st price cut, or till M$ backpedals on their asinine DRM/used games policies.

Daran

Postby Daran » June 11th, 2013, 1:44 pm

LOL Sony didn't even give MS a chance with this one.

Postby noshownogo » June 11th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Red_Man wrote:XBOX FOREVER!!!!

Console will still sell :lol:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 11th, 2013, 2:11 pm

The Voice Commands On Xbox One Win Though... :)

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 2:46 pm

$499USD + unlimited internet connection (monthly) + xbox one subscription (monthly) + new game...