The Official Bird Owners Page..

tropi_flakes

The Official Bird Owners Page..

Postby tropi_flakes » May 21st, 2013, 3:06 pm

Now notice there i cant find any info on birds in this forum, so I decided to start one..
Got my first finch today its still young an im new to this so i need some help from ppl that own or owned birds like this already.. i got a parrot and some love birds but this is my first finch, and from what i was told is with the proper care they can turn into some heavy *rollers*

1369163167341.jpg

My main question tho, is the investment worth it... or is it a dying hobby in trinidad..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: The Official Bird Owners Page..

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 21st, 2013, 4:09 pm

What is the point of walking around with a small bird doh?

Just live in the bush if u wanna hear birds, cuz it er gonna sing in a cage, it just focusing on escaping.

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2013, 4:15 pm

i have a bird in hand right now.

;)

if ya know what i mean.

Postby foss » May 21st, 2013, 4:22 pm

DFC wrote:i have a bird in hand right now.

;)

if ya know what i mean.

well you know the saying goes "A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush" :wink:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 21st, 2013, 5:12 pm

Postby foss » May 21st, 2013, 5:21 pm

I had a parrot a few yrs ago.

Had him for a couple years well... Eventually I gave him to the Wild Fowl Trust to live amongst his bredrens.

Gonna look into getting some budgies when I have some cash. In a month or two.
Cage already acquired :)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 21st, 2013, 5:21 pm

caucautzzzzz

IBCid

Postby meccalli » May 21st, 2013, 5:29 pm

Hmm, my burrds, Pidgey find woman in caroni ricefield and fly away lol..

Pico by meccalli, on Flickr

Birrd by meccalli, on Flickr

Pidgey by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2013, 5:55 pm

There was a bird thread before.

A puppy thread too.

And then people started selling.

There are rules against that.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » May 21st, 2013, 6:03 pm

Well if ppl start to sell ban em one time.. i just wanna see this bird live lol

Last edited by tropi_flakes on May 21st, 2013, 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2013, 6:06 pm

The Mods/Admin will clean up what we can, but it gets out of hand REAL fast. Report it as you see it nuh.

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2013, 6:08 pm

well it's an animal thread you know.............. someone gotta clean up the sh!t

Postby DVSTT » May 21st, 2013, 6:43 pm

Never saw the point of keeping birds in cages.....

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2013, 6:57 pm

you have pets DVSTT?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 21st, 2013, 6:58 pm

DVSTT wrote:Never saw the point of keeping birds in cages.....

they like the freedom

Postby pete » May 21st, 2013, 7:01 pm

Can one of you explain why guys take their birds for walks in the cages?

SweeP

Postby SweeP » May 21st, 2013, 7:15 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Now notice there i cant find any info on birds in this forum, so I decided to start one..
Got my first finch today its still young an im new to this so i need some help from ppl that own or owned birds like this already.. i got a parrot and some love birds but this is my first finch, and from what i was told is with the proper care they can turn into some heavy *rollers*

1369163167341.jpg

My main question tho, is the investment worth it... or is it a dying hobby in trinidad..

i have ah finch too buh he does sing anytime, even when he moulting too lol. He lil tame and sometimes he does eat from meh hand too!

star scream

Postby star scream » May 21st, 2013, 8:29 pm

op i don't think it's a dying hobby, if anything it's becoming bigger, i work throughout trinidad and anywhere you go you see people with these birds, some of these birds can sell upwards of $30,000.00.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 21st, 2013, 8:30 pm

Postby DVSTT » May 21st, 2013, 8:31 pm

Bizzare wrote:you have pets DVSTT?

Dogs and some fish in a pond.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 21st, 2013, 8:41 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

Dat parrot looking rel miserable (the fun kind)

Lol

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 21st, 2013, 8:45 pm

pete wrote:Can one of you explain why guys take their birds for walks in the cages?

To allow them to hear other birds sing. This helps them develop their own singing ability.

When you see a set of old men on a Sunday with all their birds in cages next to each other, it is some serious betting going on in bird singing competitions. Thousands of dollars are wagered on birds and as someone said before, good birds can fetch over $10,000 when sold.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » May 21st, 2013, 9:14 pm

I was talking to an old man tonight who has birds all around his house, he told me the same thing get up early and walk with the bird and also during the day get a cd with other bullfinch rolling an play it for the bird, but not to loud.. and in no time i should see progress

abbow

Postby abbow » May 22nd, 2013, 7:10 am

my bro-in-law and father-in-law have lots, each is worth between 5k-12k..

men have big competition with trophy and serious money passing...

honestly....i rather see and hear those creatures in the wild where they belong....

Postby DFC » May 22nd, 2013, 7:28 am

i got a parrot home that is a real burden.
So foss, whats the procedure in giving wild fowl trust your bird?

Just show up with it?

I think thats the best place for my parrot.

Postby pete » May 22nd, 2013, 7:28 am

Bird singing competition?

:?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 22nd, 2013, 7:45 am

DFC wrote:i got a parrot home that is a real burden.

Just show up with it?

parrots get attached to their owners

if you give it away, they will get depressed

devsingh

Postby devsingh » May 22nd, 2013, 7:54 am

RapToR that's a real cute parrot, have two myself. the wife loves them like kids.
huge cage too cylindrical 3' diameter and 8' height
aadi poop.jpg

Postby foss » May 22nd, 2013, 8:27 am

DFC wrote:i got a parrot home that is a real burden.

Just show up with it?

call them.... they will be happy for a new addition.

Postby turbosingh » May 22nd, 2013, 8:38 am

I have some budgies an love birds really nice pets,easy to clean an feed!