Women - Be Thankful for a Cheating Husband

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2013, 11:42 am

Waayyyzzz - Dis man is a cheating man's man!!

Looney Pat Robertson Tells Woman With Cheating Husband ‘He’s a Man’

Certified religious loon Pat Robertson, a few grapes short of a fruit salad, has advice for women who are struggling to forgive their cheating husbands: “Well, he’s a man.” As you read the story don’t be surprised if you hear the timeless theme from Looney Tunes ringing in your ears.

On today’s 700 Club, Robertson told a distraught woman whose husband was cheating on her that she should stop focusing on the adultery and instead ponder, “Does he provide a home for you to live in, does he provide food for you to eat, does he provide clothes for you to wear, is he nice to the children…is he handsome?”

After encouraging the woman to focus on the positives rather than her husband’s adultery, which Robertson imagined to be a one night stand with a stripper in a hotel room, he said she should “give him honor instead of trying to worry about it.”

He also suggested the woman could have done more to prevent her husband from cheating: “But recognize also, like it or not, males have a tendency to wander a little bit and what you want to do is make a home so wonderful that he doesn’t want to wander.”

“What you have to do is say, ‘My husband was captured and I want to get him free,’” Robertson said, concluding that the woman should still be grateful that she lives in America: “Begin to thank God that you have a marriage that is together and that you live in America and good things are happening.”

http://madmikesamerica.com/2013/05/loon ... hes-a-man/

Pat Robertson Insensitively Advises Woman to Get Over Her Husband’s Cheating
May 16, 2013 by Roger Ratchet

In a move that is sure to endear his old, senile ass to women’s movements in Saudi Arabia and other nations where women are repressed, Pat Robertson tells a betrayed woman to stop worrying about her husband’s infidelity.

Pat Robertson is known for being an unhinged mouthpiece for right-wing conservatives, but who knew he also subscribed to the “Atomic Dog” philosophy of love and life? “Why must I be like that, why must I chase the cat? / Nothin’ but the dog in me.”

During an episode of The 700 Club, a woman wrote in to the show asking for advice on how to get over husband’s infidelity. She said she’d forgiven him but still had lingering feelings of resentment over the betrayal.

Pat’s female co-host proceeded with caution and talked about forgiveness being challenging and difficult. Robertson, on the other hand, went in the opposite direction and basically told her to get over the infidelity, feed him, firetruck him and make him happy so he doesn’t stray ever again. Oh, and even if he does cheat in the future, it’s because it’s in his nature, so deal with it.

“Stop talking about the cheating. He cheated on you, well he’s a man,” Robertson advises.

Next he advises his female viewer to focus on the important things in life.

“Does he provide food for you to eat? Does he provide clothes for you to wear? Is he handsome?” Robertson adds.

The most important thing a woman can do to prevent a man from straying is to always remain hands-on in the relationship.

“Reach out and touch him. Touch his face. Hold his hand. Look into his eyes,” Robertson insists.

I have a feeling that Pat wants her to touch a lot more than just his face, but this is a family show so he didn’t wanna spell it out for her on national TV.

After doling out all of that sage advice, Robertson closes by saying that even if she does all of what he’s suggesting and her husband remains unfaithful, well, that’s just the way it is.

“Recognize also, like it or not, males have a tendency to wander a little bit,” Robertson says. “What you want to do is make a home so wonderful that he doesn’t want to wander.”

Right. The good ol’ blame the victim mentality with some “boys will be boys” thrown on top. When did that Biblical commandment about “Thou shalt not commit adultery” become optional and stop being a requirement of Christianity?

Here’s the funny thing: Back in 1998, when Bill Clinton was president, Pat Robertson was calling for his head over his improprieties in the White House. Let’s go back in time with this article from the Los Angeles Times.

In scolding tones, Robertson opened the two-day Christian Coalition conference by accusing Clinton of turning the Oval Office into a “playpen for the sexual freedom of the poster child of the 1960s.” He also called Clinton a “debauched, debased and defamed” leader.

Pat Robertson, you’s a damn lie. And a sneak. And a hypocrite.

As for the woman who wrote in seeking Pat’s advice, she better hit up Iyanla Vanzant and get her life fixed.

Read more: Pat Robertson Insensitively Advises Woman to Get Over Her Husband’s Cheating (VIDEO)
http://gossiponthis.com/2013/05/16/pat- ... ing-video/

Re: Women - Be Thankful for a Cheating Husband

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2013, 11:46 am

man makes good sense

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2013, 11:46 am

Amen!

Postby eliteauto » May 16th, 2013, 11:50 am

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 16th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 16th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Dat is Man 0X

Postby hydroep » May 16th, 2013, 12:48 pm

It was practical advice given the circumstances. I'm not sure what the detractors expected him to say.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 16th, 2013, 1:01 pm

eh heh......

Postby RBphoto » May 16th, 2013, 1:03 pm

*Puts on church clothes*

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 16th, 2013, 1:37 pm

The EYES have it!!

Postby nemisis » May 16th, 2013, 2:36 pm

So basically saying you the inside woman don't need to worry about the outside woman.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » May 16th, 2013, 2:48 pm

Allyuh acting like allyuh shocked, like somewhere in yuh gut yuh didnt know that being a man means straying too. This old man just had the balls to say it on tv. Wam allyuh iz not man or wah?

Postby ismithx » May 16th, 2013, 3:13 pm

HE WAS A GOOD BOY HE DID NEVER DO NUTTEN WRONG

yes that kinda 'beetham' thinking resides in america too

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2013, 4:31 pm

I agree with Pat Robertson???? *swallows vomit*

Doesn't even look right when typed.

However, there seems to be a mass emasculation of the male taking place. Everywhere from ads, to music, TV and movies. That coupled with the increasingly visible role of women in society, is slowly eroding male footing. If that keeps up, Pat won't be right for long.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2013, 4:37 pm

ModMania wrote:Allyuh acting like allyuh shocked, like somewhere in yuh gut yuh didnt know that being a man means straying too. This old man just had the balls to say it on tv. Wam allyuh iz not man or wah?

I not shocked...I just agree. Who is the co-host?

Postby gastly369 » May 16th, 2013, 5:10 pm

"prints page"

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 9:35 pm

the illuminator wrote:Cheating is normal. Who can say otherwise? lol..

i can..

Postby Trini Hookah » May 18th, 2013, 9:48 pm

the illuminator wrote:lol.. so you're the God of morals and right and wrong?

Besides, most Trinis seem to support horning, yet you're now condoning it? lol..

Man has his own beliefs, he's not just a follower like you are apparently.
Last edited by Trini Hookah on May 18th, 2013, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 9:51 pm

No im not here to judge anyone. You asked if cheating is normal and acceptable and in my view i think its not. Maybe its because ive been around the block a few times and ive settled down now. Aint saying i never cheated, just saying it aint right.

Where you see me condoning it though?

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Sigh... i say its not right, that MY view. I dont hold MY view to be the only view or a superior view. Its just what I think. If YOU think otherwise then thats ok.

And YES anyone can do as they please, i agree

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 9:58 pm

btw... your age is showing

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 10:08 pm

sorry about that horn you got though... messed you up bad bad

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Please quote where you saw me say im a christian

Please quote where you saw me say "anything goes"

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2013, 10:18 pm

why do you say "lol" after everything... are you 14?

Postby honda hoe » May 19th, 2013, 12:10 pm

sharkman talking to himself or wha :|

speedist

Postby speedist » May 19th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Nah, clean up on page one. A late night epic beat up ensue by a user, sharkman became a target of the beat up. :|

Postby Trini Hookah » May 19th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Da sharkman fella hadda stop talking to heself oui

Postby sharkman121 » May 19th, 2013, 2:11 pm

wdf :lol: :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 19th, 2013, 2:19 pm

looking mad in truth yes lol best they took the whole convo out

of cheating was the norm though, then why people still have relationships?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 19th, 2013, 7:22 pm

hanna and pamela always worked for me, speaking as a single man, looking to move up to erotic massages and picking up 16+ schoolgirls.