6yr Old Boy Dies in Freak Accident Tobago!

EXODUS

Re: 6yr Old Boy Dies in Freak Accident Tobago!

Postby EXODUS » May 14th, 2013, 8:47 pm

what kinda lil child thing u on with fadda....

geodude

Postby geodude » May 14th, 2013, 8:48 pm

hmm what's happening here ?
Last edited by geodude on May 15th, 2013, 12:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kristen

Postby Kristen » May 14th, 2013, 8:48 pm

lol you go central athletic don't you?

Postby AllTrac » May 14th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Kristen wrote:Location: squatting in the curl rack

lol you go central athletic don't you?

nope. total Body.
You go central athletic ?

Postby Spitfir3 » May 14th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Postby A172 » May 14th, 2013, 10:59 pm

yeah phaggots, as promised

black start wrote:^^nah dais whiteknight territory dey dawdi.....I prefer body over eyes......nomsaying? :lol: :lol: :lol:

black start wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Dais ah kinda May-hee-can combination dey orr?!

lolz.....good try.....better luck next time

inb4

black start wrote:
Computerman wrote:
black start wrote:Please inbox me some full body pichures (clothes optional)

black start wrote:Opie, please limit your input on tuner to these two cheds below......kthanskbye
Was it necessary to be disrespectful?

brb white knighting

dat irony
dat cringe

beta/10

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2013, 11:07 pm

^^^:lol::lol::lol:

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » May 14th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Sabriel wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:RIP to the deceased.

Not sure what to make of the story that says he grabbed a table to hoist himself out of the pool though. Looking at some pics of the pool and not seeing any tables close to the edge of the pool.

Chile prolly a relative of dhalsim.

Ahahhahahahahaahaahahhahahahaha

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby S_2NR » May 14th, 2013, 11:39 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHABABAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

*wheeze*

What. Is. Air?

Postby S_2NR » May 14th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Wait.. Shiv...?

I think I know who black start is. Glad I could put a face to that annoying phaggot :lol:

Beta is right

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 14th, 2013, 11:49 pm

ahahahah blackstart warning bout tusty man but man chooking een pips like fuss time... shiv bwoi...gooodlurk!

Postby Hook » May 15th, 2013, 12:00 am

but ummm...thas how all d 2nr rams used to operate long time tho...nutn new there :?

Postby javishm » May 15th, 2013, 12:26 am

haha hahahahahah :D :D

Postby black start » May 15th, 2013, 2:07 am

a172, dais wha you coasing orn, buhahahahaha? :lol: :lol: :lol:
I upset you or one of yuh boyfriends in a previous ched oar? FIND MY REAL wk'ING ATTEMPTS AND LEH WE ALL LAUGH NUH :|

Allyuh sad yes.....*continues to send pm*

S_2NR, I glad you could put a face to my name......I on the other hand probably won't be able to make you out even if you wiped all the sheit off your face.......
S_2NR- TUNER brown noser fuh life......nomsaying? :roll:

Postby Ted_v2 » May 15th, 2013, 5:30 am

looks like the makings of a epic ched.

Postby joker » May 15th, 2013, 6:29 am

can it have ah black white knight?

Postby AllTrac » May 15th, 2013, 6:56 am

WTFIDS?!?!?!?! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA THIS DESERVES ITS OWN THREAD!!

Postby A172 » May 15th, 2013, 7:11 am

black start wrote:a172, dais wha you coasing orn, buhahahahaha? :lol: :lol: :lol:
I upset you or one of yuh boyfriends in a previous ched oar? FIND MY REAL wk'ING ATTEMPTS AND LEH WE ALL LAUGH NUH :|

Allyuh sad yes.....*continues to send pm*

S_2NR, I glad you could put a face to my name......I on the other hand probably won't be able to make you out even if you wiped all the sheit off your face.......
S_2NR- TUNER brown noser fuh life......nomsaying? :roll:

lol okay little guy

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 15th, 2013, 7:55 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cal ... 71281.html

Death of Eric Gittens

By Renuka Singh
Story Created: May 14, 2013 at 9:23 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 15, 2013 at 6:18 AM ECT

The family of six-year-old Eric Gittens, who was fatally crushed by a broken table at Turtle Beach Hotel in Tobago last Friday, has refuted an anonymous eyewitness account of the incident.
In a statement yesterday, friends and family members called on the anonymous witness to step forward and provide that report to the proper authorities.
“To the best of our knowledge, this version of events has never been submitted to the authorities. If this source is genuinely interested in helping prevent future tragedies like this one, we ask him/her to contact the Tobago police and formally make a report without the veil of anonymity,” the statement noted.
On Monday, an eyewitness was reported as having said the child was jumping on the table.
But family members have hit out at that report, saying it suggested “negligence on the part of Eric and his mother” and “reads like a callous, self-serving attempt to cause mischief or deflect responsibility”.
“In that regard, we repeat the Tobago police’s call for the hotel to remove other similar tables; for other people with similar equipment to check/remove them; and for the relevant experts to advise the public on the minimum standards required, eg, steel reinforcement to ensure that these tables do not cause more injuries in the future,” it said.
“For the sake of clarity, Eric was not in the pool nor had he been on the table prior to the accident that killed him. Eric is a slim six-year-old boy who was sitting on a chair at the table drinking a soft drink. When he put his hands on the table in order to stand up the pedestal broke and the heavy concrete tabletop collapsed, crushing him to death,” the statement said.
The letter said at this point, the family is attempting to cope with their grief and the task of burying their young son, but was still trying to do what they could to prevent similar situations.
Trinidad Hotels, Restaurants and Tourism Association chairman, Hassel Thom yesterday said this tragic incident should force local authorities to make safety accreditation at all hotels mandatory.
In a telephone interview yesterday, Thom said several hotels have already earned their Trinidad and Tobago Tourism Industry Certification (TTTIC) accreditation and have renewed that licence annually, but it was not a compulsory accreditation and several hotels have chosen not to undergo the stringent safety checks. He said the hotels must attain certain benchmarks in order to retain a TTTIC accreditation. While attempts to get that listing through the Tourism Development Corporation and the Tobago House of Assembly proved futile yesterday, on-line checks of the TTTIC directory for 2012-2013 did not list Turtle Beach Hotel among the accredited Tobago hotels.
When asked about the TTTIC accreditation in a brief telephone interview yesterday, hotel manager Leslie Amedee said he “could not answer those questions now”.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,177657.html

Eric’s family clears the air
Wednesday, May 15 2013

RELATIVES of six-year-old Eric Gittens yesterday sought to clear the air on the circumstances surrounding the tragic death of the youngster during a family trip to Tobago last week. On Friday last, young Eric was crushed by a large concrete table at the Turtle Beach Hotel in Scarborough. A report from Old Grange police was that Eric was in the swimming pool and grabbed onto the table top to hoist himself out of the water, with the top dislodging from its based and falling on top of him.

Another report was that he was playing on top of the table which became dislodged from the base and both he and the table top fell to the ground. But in an e-mailed release yesterday, relatives said: “Eric was not in the pool nor was he on the table prior to the accident that killed him.

“Eric was a slim, six-year-old boy who was sitting on a chair at that table drinking a soft drink. When he put his hands on the table in order to stand up, the pedestal broke and the heavy concrete tabletop collapsed, crushing him to death.”

The e-mail stated that an article in a newspaper (not Newsday) yesterday suggested negligence on the part of Eric and his mother. Relatives, in the e-mail, said that article, “read like a callous, self-serving attempt to cause mischief or deflect responsibility.”

The family stated that claims made by an anonymous source which was the basis for that newspaper’s report, were not reported to the police.

The family asked that the anonymous source report this information to the proper authorities, if they are genuinely interested in helping prevent further tragedies.

The family said they are focused on dealing with their deep grief, burying Eric and doing what they can to prevent similar tragedies.

The family is also appealing to the Turtle Beach Hotel to remove other tables similar to the one that crushed Eric.

They want other people with similar equipment to check or remove them and get relevant experts to advise the public on the minimum standards required to ensure such tables do not cause injuries or death in the future.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 15th, 2013, 7:59 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05- ... ure-safety

The family and friends of six-year-old Eric Gittens, who died after a concrete table fell on him at the Turtle Beach Hotel in Tobago on Friday, are appealing to hotels and people with similar equipment to remove them rather than risking injuries in the future. In a statement yesterday the family and friends of Eric said they felt the need to speak in the interest of public safety, accuracy and a humane concern for the grieving parents of the young boy.

“We repeat the Tobago police’s call for the hotel to remove other similar tables, for other people with similar equipment to check (or) remove them and for the relevant experts to advise the public on the minimum standards required to ensure that these tables do not cause more injuries in the future.” Manager of the hotel, Leslie Amedee, refused to answer questions yesterday afternoon when contacted.

“The hotel has said all that it needed to say on the matter,” Amedee responded to several different questions. Asked six times whether the hotel would be removing or replacing the tables as a result of the incident, Amedee refused to answer. Amedee reportedly told a newspaper on Monday, however, the tables had been stationed around the hotel’s pool since 2004 and all necessary checks had been made to ensure their safety.

Eric’s family also raised concerns about an article in another paper yesterday that they felt suggested that his mother, Susan Gittens, was negligent in her supervision. The article quoted an anonymous source as saying Eric had been jumping on the concrete table and his mother was warned repeatedly to remove him.

“We appreciate that in situations like this emotions and gossip can distort stories and lead to people saying the wrong things. Having said that, Tuesday’s newspaper article suggesting negligence on the part of Eric and his mother reads like a callous, self-serving attempt to cause mischief or deflect responsibility. “We appeal to the media to exercise reasonable care in facilitating unfounded, anonymous allegations, and to respect the family’s need to bury their son in peace.”

The release also denied that the child had been jumping on the table. “To the best of our knowledge this version of events has never been submitted to the authorities. The release said Eric was not in the pool nor had he been on the table before the accident.

Postby Bizzare » May 15th, 2013, 8:16 am

Kristen wrote:RIP little angel.

hi. i'm shiv.

Trinituner ain't have too much of female members nuh, being a mainly automotive site. So when females join the site, they usually get a lot of attention, some being complements, others you may find perverted or offensive. Also, it have real "tusty man" lurking on the forums so prepare for that. For the while they ain't know you're a chick so you safe, but when they do find out expect some pm's (private messages) in your inbox. As a matter of fact expect a lot, hence my reason for saying "raped"

Many females have joined the site and left because they couldn't deal with some of the pm and remarks made. I hope you're thick skinned enough to handle the site....lol...

regards,
shiv

Postby A172 » May 15th, 2013, 8:21 am

that's funny Bizzare because just this morning i was thinking Trinituner ain't have too much of female members nuh, being a mainly automotive site. So when females join the site, they usually get a lot of attention, some being complements, others you may find perverted or offensive. Also, it have real "tusty man" lurking on the forums so prepare for that. For the while they ain't know you're a chick so you safe, but when they do find out expect some pm's (private messages) in your inbox. As a matter of fact expect a lot, hence my reason for saying "raped"

Many females have joined the site and left because they couldn't deal with some of the pm and remarks made. I hope you're thick skinned enough to handle the site....lol...

regards,
shiv

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 15th, 2013, 8:26 am

ROFL!

this should merge with trac ched

Postby Hook » May 15th, 2013, 8:36 am

IBT merge

Postby turbosingh » May 15th, 2013, 8:36 am

This story the parents gave in the Newsday today makes no sense!

Eric was a slim, six-year-old boy who was sitting on a chair at that table drinking a soft drink. When he put his hands on the table in order to stand up, the pedestal broke and the heavy concrete tabletop collapsed, crushing him to death.”

Postby AllTrac » May 15th, 2013, 8:51 am

Bizzare wrote:
Kristen wrote:RIP little angel.

hi. i'm shiv.

is dat opening that still killing meh hahahahaa :lol: :lol: :lol:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » May 15th, 2013, 8:52 am

This pic in the Express.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 15th, 2013, 10:01 am

turbosingh wrote:This story the parents gave in the Newsday today makes no sense!

Eric was a slim, six-year-old boy who was sitting on a chair at that table drinking a soft drink. When he put his hands on the table in order to stand up, the pedestal broke and the heavy concrete tabletop collapsed, crushing him to death.”

a lil 6 yr old jumping up on a table sounds reasonably possible.
but then again so is the family's version of events.

Postby Hook » May 15th, 2013, 10:10 am

Maybe steeringwheelsingh needs to go to Tobago and touch the table so he could have a Vin Diesel moment and see the events as they actually happened. Maybe even tell us what flavour juice was being consumed.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 15th, 2013, 10:27 am

turbosingh wrote:This story the parents gave in the Newsday today makes no sense!

This story that turbosingh gave in this quoted text today makes no sense.

Hook wrote:Maybe steeringwheelsingh needs to go to Tobago and touch the table so he could have a Vin Diesel moment and see the events as they actually happened. Maybe even tell us what flavour juice was being consumed.

well said