Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby DVSTT » May 5th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Soul Collector wrote:............

W T F.JPG

I am thoroughly confused. Everything was basically constant from the time I had 5mb to 15mb. I downloaded the same things the same way using filestream. In utorrent as well the speed is just like 150kbs~ now. Yet this 1GB test shows otherwise :| :?

Try turning your skype to offline when you are downloading. When my skype is online dwnload speed is sub 100kbps for me, when I turn it offline I get btwn 400-700kbps

Postby Trini Hookah » May 6th, 2013, 12:43 am

brickman wrote:Just joined the flow crew,5mb working nicely.Bye bye blink 0X

Welcome to the club bro 8-)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2013, 7:45 am

The Flows train getting longer :-)

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 6th, 2013, 5:00 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:............

W T F.JPG

I am thoroughly confused. Everything was basically constant from the time I had 5mb to 15mb. I downloaded the same things the same way using filestream. In utorrent as well the speed is just like 150kbs~ now. Yet this 1GB test shows otherwise :| :?

Try turning your skype to offline when you are downloading. When my skype is online dwnload speed is sub 100kbps for me, when I turn it offline I get btwn 400-700kbps

I dont use skype. This is so foolish. I upgraded specifially for higher torrent download speeds and to use that filestream site for super fast direct downloads. Now on filestream I get like 40kbs with my 15MB connection.

This is some horseshit.

Postby stev » May 6th, 2013, 5:24 pm

one more thing to try....

there are several ways to 'fine tune' your PCs for a faster connection....but here's an automatic way:

download tuneup utilities 2010 / 2013 and set your internet speed under the internet optimization section.

u can do the same thing with the program "enhance my 7 / 8"

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 6th, 2013, 6:05 pm

See...I downloaded that program and it was downloading at 1.9MBs. Thats how its supposed to work. My main problem is torrent downloads and even the ones off filestream.

Well the program is analyzing some stuff so I'll see how it goes with this, although I doubt this program, will fix the pretty dumb problem I seem to have. Will update soon, thanks.

===================

Not seeing any internet optimization section. It fixed thousands of problems and it the PC is good to go tho lol.
untitled.JPG

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 6th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Same thing used to happened with me. I don't download as much torrents now, but if I have a few things to download, I just put all at the same time and go to sleep and usually by morning, everything is downloaded.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 6th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Well that is what I accustomed doing but the entire reason for teh mudda kant upgrade was to avoid that.

I was on hold almost half hour last time. I now call again, 15 mins on hold, as I start talking meh fking money done. I ask the man to call back cuz they wasting down my money he say he will see what he could do. Aint get a call back yet. They does make me start to feel to do some real violent things know..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2013, 7:25 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367882730.757027.jpg

Power of Digicel

trinirider

Postby trinirider » May 13th, 2013, 12:39 am

Flow suxks

7 weeks they still cant fix internet problem

trinirider

Postby trinirider » May 13th, 2013, 12:41 am

where did my original post go????

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 13th, 2013, 6:55 am

Anyone else`s connection moving slow this morning?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 13th, 2013, 7:48 am

YES, its WORSE that dial up this morning, Outlook cant even get access

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » May 13th, 2013, 7:59 am

Same here in POS. Taking about 2 mins to load a page.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 13th, 2013, 8:09 am

DNS server like it down ... Try using google public DNS.

Postby Chimera » May 13th, 2013, 8:13 am

sorry guys, downloading quite a few new releases. its gonna be slow all day.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 13th, 2013, 8:27 am

wow...took me a while just to get to this page...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 13th, 2013, 8:27 am

wow...took me a while just to get to this page...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 13th, 2013, 8:31 am

Hope this clears up soon.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 13th, 2013, 8:35 am

Speeds trickling, only tapatalk usable

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 13th, 2013, 8:45 am

St. Clair service trickling , restated my wireless router 3 times,thinking was that,but surfing on the PS3 normal,ain't it have a 2ner working flow ,this is ridiculousness

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 13th, 2013, 8:49 am

Too slow to even run a speedtest...

Postby Trini Hookah » May 13th, 2013, 8:53 am

Xplode wrote:St. Clair service trickling , restated my wireless router 3 times,thinking was that,but surfing on the PS3 normal,ain't it have a 2ner working flow ,this is ridiculousness

I might not even sign in psn if I turn on mine :lol:

Postby pete » May 13th, 2013, 9:04 am

Luckily I could tether my 4g hotspot to my desktop. Rest of the company has problems with their e-mail etc so hopefully it comes back up soon.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 13th, 2013, 9:18 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Xplode wrote:St. Clair service trickling , restated my wireless router 3 times,thinking was that,but surfing on the PS3 normal,ain't it have a 2ner working flow ,this is ridiculousness

I might not even sign in psn if I turn on mine :lol:

Mine signed in this morning but browser doesn't work.

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 13th, 2013, 9:18 am

I'm using Digicel 4G I try Google DNS same thing . So it must be one of Flows main Fiber gone down .

brickman

Postby brickman » May 13th, 2013, 9:32 am

Luckily i still have my hotspot as backup,hopefully things back to normal by tonight.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 13th, 2013, 9:37 am

Just had to switch my office to the blink backup,I am glad I built in that contingency.

Postby javishm » May 13th, 2013, 9:44 am

dammm wtf flow

y so slow

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 13th, 2013, 9:57 am

So much for World of Warcraft the time I'm actually home and not sleep.