Glory Glory Manchester United....

Racers Edge

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Racers Edge » April 22nd, 2013, 11:34 pm

Country road...take me home, to the place I belong...
To Old Trafford....to see United...take me home... country road... :bday: nah nah nah ...hey hey...

Congrats to the greatest english team EVER!!!! My team has shown once again grit and determination to claim the ULTIMATE prize in English football. Yes we got knocked out of the FA and CL and yes it hurt,.... a lot, but my gaffer will rebound, as he did this year...

GLORY GLORY MAN UTD!!!!!

and to all the Man U haters... put dat in all yuh pipe and smoke it!!!! :fist:

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2013, 11:39 pm

That's how to a win a title.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 23rd, 2013, 7:52 am

Racers Edge wrote:Country road...take me home, to the place I belong...
To Old Trafford....to see United...take me home... country road... :bday: nah nah nah ...hey hey...

Congrats to the greatest english team EVER!!!! My team has shown once again grit and determination to claim the ULTIMATE prize in English football. Yes we got knocked out of the FA and CL and yes it hurt,.... a lot, but my gaffer will rebound, as he did this year...

GLORY GLORY MAN UTD!!!!!

and to all the Man U haters... put dat in all yuh pipe and smoke it!!!! :fist:

you may wanna check those lyrics though...

"Take me home, United Road,
To the place, I belong;
To Old Trafford, to see United;
Take me home, United Road."

Postby Greypatch » April 23rd, 2013, 9:42 am

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 23rd, 2013, 12:16 pm

hope they can top Chelsea's record of 95 points in a season

Postby tr1ad » April 23rd, 2013, 1:09 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:hope they can top Chelsea's record of 95 points in a season

i saw that

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 24th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Joker...I happily stand corrected...

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 10:13 pm

This is the mark of a Champion.

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Featu ... ign=FB0207

RvP to keep no.20 shirt

Robin van Persie has confirmed he'll continue to wear the no.20 jersey for Manchester United in 2013/14, despite having the option to switch to no.9.

When the Dutchman joined the Reds he said he chose the no.20 shirt because he was determined to help the club chase a 20th league title.

That mission has been accomplished now, although van Persie has told official matchday programme United Review he'll stick with the shirt next term.

"I think I’ll keep it,” he said. “I have the option to take no.9 but I don’t think I’ll do that. I’ll stick with what is right and what feels good.

"Also, I don’t want to be harsh to the fans who have no.20 on their kit. I don’t want them to have to buy a new shirt. It's been a good number for me and now I can at least celebrate the 20th trophy for another year. I’ll stick with it.”

The Dutchman has also revealed he was convinced “from day one” that he would get his hands on silverware this season.

He had only one major honour – an FA Cup winners’ medal in 2005 – to show for his eight-season spell at Arsenal when he joined United. Nine months later and he’s already a Barclays Premier League champion.

Certainly, van Persie’s decision to leave the North London club at which he was captain and talisman appears to have been vindicated.

“I wouldn’t have moved if I’d had doubts. Instead, from day one I was almost certain we’d win trophies – not in a couple of years but this year. I saw the players training, I saw the way they behaved, the way they lived, their mentality, the way the staff worked, the way the manager and the staff acted... When all those elements combine you end up with a team of champions."

Van Persie speaks in detail in Sunday’s matchday programme about winning the league, his potential Golden Boot and that sensational strike against Aston Villa.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 7th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Sir Alex Ferguson considering retiring as Manchester United manager before end of the week.

Sir Alex Ferguson’s Manchester United future was shrouded in doubt on Tuesday night with the Scot understood to be giving serious consideration to ending his 26-year reign as manager.

As rumours of the 71-year-old’s imminent retirement swept Manchester, senior figures at the club failed to respond to repeated attempts to confirm or deny the story, which emerged following United’s player versus coaches golf day at Dunham Massey on Tuesday afternoon.

With United now forced to adhere to the strict rules and regulations of the New York Stock Exchange in terms of the release of significant information relating to the running of the club following last August’s partial flotation, any change of management would fall within those requirements.

As of Tuesday night, no statement over Ferguson’s future had been issued by United.

However, with sources close to the players confirming that the squad’s golf day had been overshadowed by suggestions that the Scot would be making an announcement ahead of Sunday’s clash with Swansea at Old Trafford, any ongoing uncertainty is unlikely to be allowed to continue to the point where it would affect the confidence of investors and, in turn, United’s New York share price.

When United’s owners, the Glazer family, issued its prospectus for the club’s £500m bond issue in January 2010, the prospect of Ferguson leaving the club and potentially jeopardising future success was raised by the Americans as one of the risk factors attached to investing in the club.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... -week.html

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 7th, 2013, 8:06 pm

This hav some truth in it fellerz... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

According to a leading newspaper from London, Sir Alex Ferguson is seriously considering retiring from Manchester United.

The Daily Telegraph quoted no named sources when reporting that a team outing had been "overshadowed" by suggestions that the 71-year-old manager was seriously considering stepping aside from the Premier League club. Ferguson, who had heart pacemaker fitted in 2004, is set undergo hip surgery this August, and his health has raised fresh questions over whether or not he wishes to continue in his role.

Ferguson sealed Manchester United's 20th top-flight title this month and his thirteenth overall since he took charge of the club. The Scottish manager addressed his future with the Old Trafford club after stories emerged on Saturday about his physical condition.

"Whether I will be here to oversee another decade of success remains to be seen, but I certainly don't have any plans at the moment to walk away from what I believe will be something special and worth being around to see.

"It's always difficult in football to be absolutely sure of the future because the game has a habit of tripping you up. But I don't live in a fantasy world and believe we have every reason to feel confident about the future of Manchester United."

With news of Ferguson's reported retirement, British bookmakers have designated Everton manager David Moyes as the favorite to succeed Ferguson next season. Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho and Borussia Dortmund coach Jurgen Klopp are also rumored as possible candidates.

Sky Bet Football Trader Chris Spicer said: "We saw a surge of backing for David Moyes to be the next Manchester United manager on Saturday despite no real noises surrounding Ferguson's future but, with a national paper now reporting that an announcement could be made before the end of the week, Mourinho is now attracting the majority of the money.

"The 'Special One' looked destined to return to Stamford Bridge, but if the job at Old Trafford became vacant then his head could be turned."

United's press department could not be reached to confirm or deny the story.

http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/prem ... ger-050713

Postby pioneer » May 7th, 2013, 8:09 pm

Bring Jose

Postby pioneer » May 8th, 2013, 6:33 am

It's official.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » May 8th, 2013, 7:02 am

it seems Moyes is a strong contender

Goal.com understands that the recently-crowned Premier League champions are set to confirm the Everton boss as the new manager at Old Trafford by the end of the week

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/pre ... -successor

Postby noshownogo » May 8th, 2013, 7:07 am

Congrats to Fergie on an illustrious career. Very admirable that he steps down on a high.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » May 8th, 2013, 7:16 am

Sir Alex Ferguson. 26 years. 1,461 games. 871 wins. 330 draws. 260 defeats. 37 trophies. 1 piece of chewing gum

Postby hydroep » May 8th, 2013, 7:25 am

While Moyes has done wonders with the 'limited' resources available to him at Everton, one would think that MU would go with a more reputable character.

Time will tell.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 8th, 2013, 7:26 am

lol @ chewing gum....

Chelsea may get trolled by Mou....he has their hopes he will return there....but we all know he wants the red position....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 8th, 2013, 7:40 am

expected but still stunned at how fast it as happened

thanks SAF

Postby 1UZFE » May 8th, 2013, 7:46 am

his health has been in decline, being that it was kept as top secret. Still great man great legacy.
Hoping for Jose, Achelotti or even Redknapp probably.
United needs a CL coach Moyes cannot fill that viod...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 8th, 2013, 7:53 am

#THANKYOUSIRALEX!
401856_10151458591757746_1962805213_n.jpg
BJvScQxCAAA5U-B.jpg

Postby pioneer » May 8th, 2013, 8:05 am

Boom!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 8th, 2013, 8:18 am

feeling bummy after hearing this news yes :(

His final game will be is 1500th for Manchester United.

What an amazing feat!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2013, 9:23 am

They should forget about the big names coaches/managers in Europe and select David Moyes. IMO he would be better for the club. I always wondered what he could do with a bigger budget than he has at Everton (where he didn't do too badly)

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 8th, 2013, 9:54 am

If mou goes united, cr7 goes united

Postby Mark! » May 9th, 2013, 7:23 am

fcuk Moyes

stupesss

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 7:56 am

Why??

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2013, 8:45 am

People only calling one setta big name managers to replace SAF. I wonder how Ancelotti, Mourinho, Benitez et al would have fared handling small teams with limited budgets? My guess is they would not have been very successful.

Give Moyes a shot

douglaking

Postby douglaking » May 9th, 2013, 9:04 am

What wrong with Moyes?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 9th, 2013, 10:07 am

Dizzy28 wrote:People only calling one setta big name managers to replace SAF. I wonder how Ancelotti, Mourinho, Benitez et al would have fared handling small teams with limited budgets? My guess is they would not have been very successful.

Give Moyes a shot

Mourinho at Porto and Benefica wasn't exactly rolling with deep pockets

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 10:23 am

Looks like it confirmed :D