The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

moti

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby moti » May 3rd, 2013, 8:44 am

thank god my Celica is a 1985 model...........it barely qualified yes

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » May 3rd, 2013, 9:35 am

Don't see that many around, and at over 20 years old considered it old enough.

I hear you though.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 3rd, 2013, 10:42 am

nissan_king wrote:^ Any shows in 2013?

the last show the TTV8CC put on was at the QPS, in 2010.

In Dec of that year I started fightin stage 3 cancer. The show which many hailed as one of the best they'd been to, was NOT supported by the majority of the V8 Club....as the pics in the Car Show section of TriniTuner will show.

The club members prior to that show felt that 1) April was not a good month and was too soon.
2) There was alot of talk goin around that I (Clifford Tardieu) was making money off of the members head, pocketing gate receipts and taking sponsor cash and sellin the tents, as well as keeping cases of Royal Purple oil and Batteries from Bosche for me and my family.

Those hurtful accusations plus the statement " the cancer he get is for all the bad he do"....was enough for me to just STOP all activities, fight for my life and make a comeback and show all those eeeegiots/backstabbers/pessimists/haters that I could do it on my own and without all the extra luggage they were in the first place....as NOT 1 of them ever helped secure not a single sponsor, pay for and position the tents, make signs, place the cars, pay the police, secure the venue, print flyers, man the gate, pay the dj, bouncy castles, meet EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE ANTIQUE OWNERS IN PERSON, get Kerry (DWO) to attend, as well as the drag cars, Barely Legal, Tanko, Lacquis, CNC3 etc, etc etc...

So I decided to let the Club do it the right way....let them hold the shows, collect the money do the runnin around and secure the sponsors and keep the Ol School movement alive....

How you find they doin?

Well, to make a long story short...there will be no shows from the TTV8CC as long as the group of men I described earlier...continue to be the ppl they are. I simply refuse to rub shoulders with those that pat me on the back and then say the most hateful, cowardly stuff behind your back...and then be like: So Cliff, when's the next car show?

To those guys I say SHOVE IT....sorry that's not politically correct.." Not me and ALL YUH again" yeah ALL YUH.

And to be crystal clear...The TTV8CC is not the same as The V8 Boys Unlimited, the latter is my garage which I started in 2009 before the club was even registered.....as a few guys dont want the "stigma" associated with it.

So there will be another show from me, and me alone, I've already got a Wolsely that I'm restoring to original condition to giveaway as my door prize for 2014's show called:---

THE RETURN OF THE UNTOUCHABLES, The Best Antique/Classic Car show of all time. oh, and there will be a "corner" for the V8s.

I've thought about stayin quiet about it, and figured ppl will only see what they want to see.... so what.
It did start off as a great group of guys enjoyin a good lime, and thay even seemed to be enjoying the attention their car got at the shows, and many of them now go buyin up the ones left over to HORDE them for themselves, raising the prices and profitting from them.... but now that there hasnt been a show in 2 yrs I figured ppl should know what was going on all this time.

Regardless, the amont of interest and enthusiasm for the older cars, plus the fact that they are now more valuable, more sought after and talked about....tells me I did something right. JUST GOOGLE ANYTHING WITH V8 AND BOYS AND SEE WHAT YOU GET.

Finally, for those that think this was me blowin my own trumpet....
I eh start tuh blow yet....look out 2014 will deafen yuh!
Clifford.jpg
BEFORE....
6674_10150279769054981_891862314_n.jpg
AFTER....

Centric

Postby Centric » May 3rd, 2013, 6:38 pm

Ford Falcon 500

For sale too for $150,000 http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?33213-27743#topofpage

Only 39,725 km on it :shock: :shock: running a 351 Cleveland V8

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » May 3rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
nissan_king wrote:^ Any shows in 2013?

the last show the TTV8CC put on was at the QPS, in 2010.

In Dec of that year I started fightin stage 3 cancer. The show which many hailed as one of the best they'd been to, was NOT supported by the majority of the V8 Club....as the pics in the Car Show section of TriniTuner will show.

The club members prior to that show felt that 1) April was not a good month and was too soon.
2) There was alot of talk goin around that I (Clifford Tardieu) was making money off of the members head, pocketing gate receipts and taking sponsor cash and sellin the tents, as well as keeping cases of Royal Purple oil and Batteries from Bosche for me and my family.

Those hurtful accusations plus the statement " the cancer he get is for all the bad he do"....was enough for me to just STOP all activities, fight for my life and make a comeback and show all those eeeegiots/backstabbers/pessimists/haters that I could do it on my own and without all the extra luggage they were in the first place....as NOT 1 of them ever helped secure not a single sponsor, pay for and position the tents, make signs, place the cars, pay the police, secure the venue, print flyers, man the gate, pay the dj, bouncy castles, meet EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE ANTIQUE OWNERS IN PERSON, get Kerry (DWO) to attend, as well as the drag cars, Barely Legal, Tanko, Lacquis, CNC3 etc, etc etc...

So I decided to let the Club do it the right way....let them hold the shows, collect the money do the runnin around and secure the sponsors and keep the Ol School movement alive....

How you find they doin?

Well, to make a long story short...there will be no shows from the TTV8CC as long as the group of men I described earlier...continue to be the ppl they are. I simply refuse to rub shoulders with those that pat me on the back and then say the most hateful, cowardly stuff behind your back...and then be like: So Cliff, when's the next car show?

To those guys I say SHOVE IT....sorry that's not politically correct.." Not me and ALL YUH again" yeah ALL YUH.

And to be crystal clear...The TTV8CC is not the same as The V8 Boys Unlimited, the latter is my garage which I started in 2009 before the club was even registered.....as a few guys dont want the "stigma" associated with it.

So there will be another show from me, and me alone, I've already got a Wolsely that I'm restoring to original condition to giveaway as my door prize for 2014's show called:---

THE RETURN OF THE UNTOUCHABLES, The Best Antique/Classic Car show of all time. oh, and there will be a "corner" for the V8s.

I've thought about stayin quiet about it, and figured ppl will only see what they want to see.... so what.
It did start off as a great group of guys enjoyin a good lime, and thay even seemed to be enjoying the attention their car got at the shows, and many of them now go buyin up the ones left over to HORDE them for themselves, raising the prices and profitting from them.... but now that there hasnt been a show in 2 yrs I figured ppl should know what was going on all this time.

Regardless, the amont of interest and enthusiasm for the older cars, plus the fact that they are now more valuable, more sought after and talked about....tells me I did something right. JUST GOOGLE ANYTHING WITH V8 AND BOYS AND SEE WHAT YOU GET.

Finally, for those that think this was me blowin my own trumpet....
I eh start tuh blow yet....look out 2014 will deafen yuh!
Clifford.jpg
6674_10150279769054981_891862314_n.jpg

"GEE THEM" Cliffy !!!!! You are the Man with the plan !!! 8-)

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 4th, 2013, 10:17 pm

fellas my camera down... :oops: :cry:
pontiac1.jpg
pontiac1.jpg (30.79 KiB) Viewed 3630 times
pontiac.jpg
pontiac.jpg (26.28 KiB) Viewed 3630 times

fatts

Postby fatts » May 5th, 2013, 12:53 am

impala???

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 5th, 2013, 9:07 am

fatts wrote:impala???

i was told its a 1959 pontiac parisienne...

Postby rspann » May 5th, 2013, 7:31 pm

PlentyOldNi99erThinkItsACadillac.PONTIAC.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 10:13 am

paw pa wrote:fellas my camera down... :oops: :cry:

right-hand drive too!!!!!!
200k to get it done right tho

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 6th, 2013, 12:04 pm

paw pa wrote:fellas my camera down... :oops: :cry:

right-hand drive too!!!!!!
200k to get it done right tho

why $200k? Im just asking....its driving!

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 4:18 pm

bodywork alone, if you doing a frame-off resto would cost a pretty penny
strip and prep the frame
redo all hydraulic lines
electrical
cost to get complete set of interior from USA, including seat covers, seat foams (assuming original seat frames are there)
All the missing door trim, headliner, floor mats
all missing chrome trim and brightwork
source factory rims or at least period-correct wheels
assuming engine and tranny are still the originals, you talking full rebuild, including all ancillaries, carb, details like correct brake booster, hydraulic cylinders, air cleaner housing, radiator...........

unless you goin by Raj for a bodyjob and lettin Mukesh handle de upholstery..............

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 6th, 2013, 6:40 pm

^^ is MOOKESH , learn to spell

moti

Postby moti » May 6th, 2013, 8:34 pm

^^ stop it you two.

but; who doing the mechanical? Sonah-Boy?

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2013, 11:11 pm

chewps
ah rb25 and 4 almera seat an we orn

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 7th, 2013, 10:54 am

^^I ehno whu all the fuss about...

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 10:58 am

nismoid wrote:^^ is MOOKESH , learn to spell

no fella
Mookesh learn trade by Harryboy dem
Mukesh is a nex fella

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 7th, 2013, 5:23 pm

OK sorry i thought yuh was talkin bout Ranjee stepson

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 7th, 2013, 7:34 pm

:shock: 1972 Chevrolet C30 3+3.........V8 :twisted:
B.JPG
B.JPG (43.87 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
A.JPG
A.JPG (48.11 KiB) Viewed 3277 times

Centric

Postby Centric » May 7th, 2013, 7:41 pm

Da van long jed :shock:

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 7th, 2013, 7:47 pm

fixed :lol:
nissan_king wrote:Da TRUCK long jed :shock:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 7th, 2013, 11:24 pm

nissan_king wrote:Da van long jed :shock:

hey hey hey! dis is ah van>
imageslko.jpg
imageslko.jpg (9.3 KiB) Viewed 3230 times

THIS IS A TRUCK! >
imagesCA2BNT2Q.jpg
imagesCA2BNT2Q.jpg (11 KiB) Viewed 3230 times

And Paw paw....gosht...yuh sellin me secrets man! I greedy too eh...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 8th, 2013, 7:20 am

That thing longggggggggg

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 8th, 2013, 10:01 am

much too big...
may have to add another v8 to the back to make it any fun

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 8th, 2013, 12:42 pm

^^^ :| ***american accent*** its V8/RHD/Auto/seats six...what more could you want? :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 8th, 2013, 1:24 pm

^^Lift kit? :)

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 2:09 pm

dumb broads in the back