MovieTowne South

Re: MovieTowne South

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2013, 11:45 pm

bushwakka wrote:i guesstimate the seats are probably gonna be even smaller than MT chag and the chairs instead of not having moveable arms will now be metal chairs like u see in the wake

judging from the way they move cheep witl central..i'd say that's a good guersstimate

Postby bushwakka » April 20th, 2013, 3:40 pm

bushwakka wrote:i guesstimate the seats are probably gonna be even smaller than MT chag and the chairs instead of not having moveable arms will now be metal chairs like u see in the wake

thatll be a dumb move.

oilbelt peeps eh itsy bitsy

them wake metal chairs dont have no arms...so u could spill over how muh u want in dem..move dem around.....drag dem around...create quite a ruckus while de movie going on....ppl could even walk wit dey crix n cheese

Postby wagonrunner » April 20th, 2013, 3:55 pm

bushwakka wrote:them wake metal chairs dont have no arms...so u could spill over how muh u want in dem..move dem around.....drag dem around...create quite a ruckus while de movie going on....ppl could even walk wit dey crix n cheese

maybe. but we're not discussing how you would like your cinema experience to be. :mrgreen:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 23rd, 2013, 4:19 pm

they just started

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2013, 11:14 pm

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 25th, 2013, 6:25 am

RapToR wrote:they just started

ohhhh, now i understand where allyuh talking about.
But on the Bypass side opposite Toyota, that is a housing development?

Postby j.o.e » April 25th, 2013, 7:02 am

^^^^ nah yuh lost still

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 25th, 2013, 8:00 am

Heading south on UBH, after you pass the Corinth/ Ste. Madeline flyover the large, empty piece of land on your right before the end of the highway is the proposed site.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 25th, 2013, 8:03 am

Bareback wrote:Heading south on UBH, after you pass the Corinth/ Ste. Madeline flyover the large, empty piece of land on your right before the end of the highway is the proposed site.

no

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 8:06 am

jcrew

Postby jcrew » April 25th, 2013, 8:19 am

To help clear things up
c3centre.jpg
c3centre.jpg (69.07 KiB) Viewed 3367 times

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 25th, 2013, 9:36 am

j.o.e wrote:^^^^ nah yuh lost still

lolol
well in my defense i not from South, i just enjoy venturing beyond the lighthouse.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » April 25th, 2013, 10:15 am

This looks like it's behind SanFdo Tech/UTT.

Postby ronsin1 » April 25th, 2013, 10:27 am

nice architectural concept how it comes out looking good and they don't use cheap finishes

jcrew

Postby jcrew » May 7th, 2013, 2:39 pm

ronsin1 wrote:nice architectural concept how it comes out looking good and they don't use cheap finishes

yup providing they stick with it

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 7th, 2013, 2:53 pm

gallantpan wrote:

no not there

Postby ronsin1 » May 7th, 2013, 3:00 pm

it on the overpass at St. Clements.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » May 7th, 2013, 4:03 pm

ronsin1 wrote:it on the overpass at St. Clements.

Nope not there either. It going by Tarouba.

It was a mistake the ad made on the document above

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 7th, 2013, 4:03 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Yuhno who is the contractor there raptor?

Postby ronsin1 » May 7th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Sunic wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:it on the overpass at St. Clements.

Nope not there either. It going by Tarouba.

It was a mistake the ad made on the document above

you sir are not correct

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 7th, 2013, 4:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Yuhno who is the contractor there raptor?

will go ask when i walk down there

Postby cinco » May 7th, 2013, 4:59 pm

RapToR wrote:

yuh hav a long piece ah silk dere

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 5:39 pm

RapToR wrote:

May Mountain Dew rain on your parade dear sire

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 8th, 2013, 7:42 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
RapToR wrote:

May Mountain Dew rain on your parade dear sire

link

Postby link » May 8th, 2013, 7:49 am

tr1ad wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:where exactly in Corinth is this going to be?

was supposed to be where toyota compound being built, not sure how come it changed

same area of land...dey only calling it Corinth North because it sounding more high class than Cocyea (sp?)......& dem syrian WANT people & dey families to come to d mall...not for it to become another village plaza fulla manning bandit voters...

Sunic

Postby Sunic » May 8th, 2013, 7:55 am

gallantpan wrote:

Hoss big development like that and it have one tractor working the land??

#getreal

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 8th, 2013, 7:58 am

Sunic wrote:
gallantpan wrote:

Hoss big development like that and it have one tractor working the land??

#getreal

i took this pic late in the evening

theres more now

when i get time i will post more

Sunic

Postby Sunic » May 8th, 2013, 7:59 am

link wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

was supposed to be where toyota compound being built, not sure how come it changed

same area of land...dey only calling it Corinth North because it sounding more high class than Cocyea (sp?)......& dem syrian WANT people & dey families to come to d mall...not for it to become another village plaza fulla manning bandit voters...

This seems more plausible

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2013, 9:11 am

Sunic wrote:
link wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

This seems more plausible

Or maybe its because the piece of land is actually in Corinth and NOT in Cocoyea.....there are 2 separate developments. The one where the Toyota building is being constructed (across from st Joseph Village close to UTT/Sando Tech) is NOT related to the Movietowne project. This one has been linked to a Caribbean Cinemas franchise.

The Movietowne project is next to another UTT institution(i suspect this is what is confusing everyone) i.e the Corinth Teacher College. So the Movietowne project is in fact in Corinth not Cocoyea. Hope this clears it up.