Putting a car on the road opinions

john_smith8076

Putting a car on the road opinions

Postby john_smith8076 » May 4th, 2013, 11:43 pm

Considering putting a car on the road what are
Y'all view on this it's a lancer PBD

ReBeLz

Re: Putting a car on the road opinions

Postby ReBeLz » May 5th, 2013, 6:47 am

giving ah man yuh car to work is a really big risk he eh go drive it like you would so prepare to change parts often, better hope he is an honest guy and not a hustler, because an honest man may come in short and tell yuh boi de road was slow ah hustler will make that 150 in 1 trip, :p and go and lime with your car for the rest of the day, hoping he dont get drunk and crash or get caught pulling ah load ,so yeah its a risk

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » May 5th, 2013, 7:35 am

tried this for about a year, really risky, lots of repairs due to negligence by drivers, coming in short, a lot of excuses(lies), hope you get someone honest and hardworking, but then again folks who are honest and hardworking normally have a job already. Good luck though.

john_smith8076

Postby john_smith8076 » May 5th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Well I need to earn more cash idk what else is there I have no appartments too rent soo
But I feel a work 2 own ill come out better cause he will have all
Maintenance and ill get the money and I won't have
Too worry about the car 150 a day for a 2 years I feel

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » May 5th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Be prepared to hear a lot of excuses from the drive about why he comin up short wit your money and be prepared to change a lot of parts.

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » May 5th, 2013, 12:57 pm

the work to own seems better indeed.. but organize legal papers, too many smartmen out there...

Postby Les Bain » May 5th, 2013, 1:12 pm

My bro in law tried that for a while to supplement his income when he was down on his luck for a while.
Short story: The driver was a mudderass from the start. A series of small accidents culminated in a near write off. Driver went off consequence free, presumably to mash up somebody else's car. Was my bro's daily driver that he needed so he had no choice but to repair it.

The chance real small that you would find a decent human being to run the car. Good luck anyway.

Postby brams112 » May 5th, 2013, 1:54 pm

This topic get beat out already op,either work the car part time or don't think about it.

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 2:14 pm

jus don't put it on the pavement OPIE

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 5th, 2013, 2:43 pm

ok so if I get this correct, you want people's opinion to put a PBD lancer on the road to work?
Have they changed the rules and allow "P" registered vehicles as taxis now?
or are you going to re-register the Lancer as a taxi?
because as far as I know its illegal to use a private car for hire.

syntax

Postby syntax » May 5th, 2013, 3:36 pm

what if you the owner fixes the car himself, saving labour cost from a mechanic

Postby pete » May 5th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Lol. You going to make a man pay you 150/day for 2 years for a 15 year old lancer? You want to rob people yes. :lol:

Postby Country_Bookie » May 5th, 2013, 6:50 pm

pete wrote:Lol. You going to make a man pay you 150/day for 2 years for a 15 year old lancer? You want to rob people yes. :lol:

So he should just give the man it for free?

Btw, OP, we discussed the pros and cons in this ched: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=496031

john_smith8076

Postby john_smith8076 » May 5th, 2013, 9:33 pm

Here is what I was thinking

The driver maintains everything after the first 3 months
150 a day
Contract
If he bounces my car while driving it
He is liable to fix it
2 years work too own but he or she will have to become
Eligible meaning driving well and no issues
He maintains by my specified machanic
He buys the parts I pay for labour
Machanic will tell me if he brings it and so on
And what's the cost
I can change the car too a p
Yes it have GPS
I will also have person travel with the driver
Kind of under cover too see how he drives and report too me
Daily drop offs of cash
Weekly inspection
And suspension checks
And the driver will give me
His ID DP birth paper
Police certificate full address
3 references

This at the end of the day is a risk but once
U willing to work with the person and cover ur ass
It can benefit u hadda try some out here ppl
Things hard watch land prices and gov na helping ya
Who wanna rent for the Rest of their lives trinidad in a mess
I just trying to find a way out

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » May 5th, 2013, 11:25 pm

i thought this was a thread about a car that in storage that wants to become road worthy..