Would we have been better off with PNM?

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2013, 9:18 am

zoom rader wrote:Seems there are many thousands in Trini that know Rowley is not a leader. PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi? will PNM approve of this?
Rowley keeping PNM back
Story Created: May 1, 2013 at 8:55 PM ECT

Story Updated: May 1, 2013 at 11:13 PM ECT

It is no doubt that the People’s National Movement (PNM) has remained the longest standing political party in Trinidad and Tobago.

Nevertheless, I believe under the current political leadership of Dr Keith Rowley its ability to be pertinent to the masses of various ethnicities and races in this country is almost impossible. Dr Rowley belongs to the old school of party politics.

In order for the PNM to gain popularity, favour and votes I humbly propose that the political leadership should be altered in favour of a new fresh personality and charisma as displayed by PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi or even a female such as Mrs Pennelope Beckles-Robinson. Let me venture to say if this change is made you will gain my vote along with many others.

Claudette Charles
St James

One letter to the editor expressing an opinion is "thousands"?

Sorry its more like 400k, go ask around if people will vote for rowley. People like the PNM but not rowley as a leader.Ask ur friends, co workers ect.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 9:31 am

:lol: where u getting this data zr?

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2013, 9:44 am

zoom rader wrote: go ask around if people will vote for rowley. People like the PNM but not rowley as a leader.Ask ur friends, co workers ect.

Well look at that. Right now, one could argue a similar fate of the PP and it's leader.

And the thing about people like you ZR, is that you tend to be surrounded by your own kind. Seldom hearing different points of view, from people close to you, so ANY poll you do, would be worthless.

All i'm going to say, is right now predicting the next election, won't be as easy as the last.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 4th, 2013, 9:55 am

shogun wrote:
zoom rader wrote: go ask around if people will vote for rowley. People like the PNM but not rowley as a leader.Ask ur friends, co workers ect.

Well look at that. Right now, one could argue a similar fate of the PP and it's leader.

And the thing about people like you ZR, is that you tend to be surrounded by your own kind. Seldom hearing different points of view, from people close to you, so ANY poll you do, would be worthless.

All i'm going to say, is right now predicting the next election, won't be as easy as the last.

Quoted for truth!!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 4th, 2013, 10:01 am

I dunno where these guys getting their info from, maybe radio jagariti or newsday. But ive seen how the PNM supporters gravitate and support Keith rowley and his team in the thousands. The thing about rowley is that he comes across genuine unlike everyone in the PP govt and to some extent uncle Patos. He is also intelligent and knows his sh!t unlike Anand ramlogan who is just an embarrassment to this country. He is by no means the "perfect" politician, but based on what we're seeing these days, he and the PNM seem like the better option.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 10:35 am

Well said trini mk5 and shogun.
And yep. Its sat's station tht misleading dese fellas. When u see dey jump out on a friday afternoon after 5, bet ur bottom dollar that sat just finish preach to his cult and they coming here and repeating it without verifying what was said

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 4th, 2013, 11:29 am

I think you're missing the point. I respect your view so I will leave it at that. From my point of view PNM is a dead party stuck in the dinosaur era of politics only bent on racism.

PNM had 9 years and yet we are still at the same place discussing the same problems. I think you need to look at the larger picture than your cult.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 12:23 pm

toyota2nr wrote:I think you're missing the point. I respect your view so I will leave it at that. From my point of view PNM is a dead party stuck in the dinosaur era of politics only bent on racism.

PNM had 9 years and yet we are still at the same place discussing the same problems. I think you need to look at the larger picture than your cult.

Lewwe take this one step at a time. How is the pnm's politics based on racism?
And exactly which 'same problems' you referring to that you referred to?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 4th, 2013, 1:10 pm

I trying to only post once in this thread
1. Was the PP the right choice? Yes (I know dont faint) any real democracy should experience change of leadership every 2 terms, it's what is proven through empirical analysis
2. The people who saying the economy stable and things flowing etc, I hope you'll are saving for the storm. The economy looks great because the PP is spending HUGE amounts of money, this trickles all the way down from firms to employers to employees to a man buying he mother a car because now he have a big work to the car salesman getting a commission or to boost factory getting another project because a man could afford to build a 8 second supra now to raptor getting an order for a gt42R etc etc well you'll see where im going with this. The majority of this money is probably being paid up front (when man want a 2/20/200 million kickback they hatta get it NOW) , maybe through heavy financing which means heavy payments and interest in future years. Next party to take over either meeting a dry coffer or limited means of using any money for anything beside fulfilling their debt; or re-fi and make it the following party problem all while plundering our limited natural resources.
3. Even I admit PNM is not the best option, and not saying they eh thief as much, but all I saying is that they had more order, and class, and sobriety, and MAINLY obfuscation. The best option? No, just the BETTER option.

P.S. To toyota tuner, is UNC that made the racism issue what it is today, it was always there just not as open as now, citizens of TT get subjected to mass hegemony and didnt even realise it and now we doomed. When your parents voted NAR per se you think it was about indian and black?

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Only 1 cepep contractor was non afro under pnm
Sat radio license issue.
Secret scholarship.
Tobago told don't for calutta ship
Ferossa Ramjohn issue.
Glass ceiling in place preventing non afros from reaching the top in public service, NGC, wasa, petrotrin, ect
Limited funding for non afro cultural and reglious events.

If Rowley spoke out on these issues then they would have been hope for PNM
Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 2:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:Only 1 cepep contractor was non afro under pnm
Sat radio license issue.
Secret scholarship.
Ferossa Ramjohn issue.
Glass ceiling in place preventing non afros from reaching the top in public service, NGC, wasa, petrotrin, ect

Off the bat, i know of 3 non-afro cepep contractors based in arima, valencia and grande alone. VOID
Scholarship along party lines. More than likely. Along racial lines? No. VOID
Glass ceiling to what? I laffed. I excuse you because of ur lack of interaction with upper management in these state agencies. Thats what sat wants you to believe. VOID
Limited funding for non-afro? Lol. Check and see who started that bad habit of funding these things. Limited funding. Smh. Everyine else could have accounted for how tax payers money was going to be allocated for celebrations except sat. VOID

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2013, 3:04 pm

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Only 1 cepep contractor was non afro under pnm
Sat radio license issue.
Secret scholarship.
Ferossa Ramjohn issue.

Off the bat, i know of 3 non-afro cepep contractors based in arima, valencia and grande alone. VOID
Scholarship along party lines. More than likely. Along racial lines? No. VOID
Glass ceiling to what? I laffed. I excuse you because of ur lack of interaction with upper management in these state agencies. Thats what sat wants you to believe. VOID
Limited funding for non-afro? Lol. Check and see who started that bad habit of funding these things. Limited funding. Smh. Everyine else could have accounted for how tax payers money was going to be allocated for celebrations except sat. VOID

3 non afro cepep contractors out of a 100?

After all these yrs the public service is in mess becuase of jobs for the boys. Those that work in public service you should ask how they won their cases under PNM.

Ur uncle sat and his people pay taxes and are entitled to a share.
The PNM should have shown that they are the better party by making things right for everybody and not leaving out one group of ppl.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Divide and conquer ain't no joke nuh.

While all the bickering back and forth and tit-for-tat small minded politicking; affluent indo/afro trinis ain't got nada for allyuh. They're laughing and drinking together, unaffected. Let us continue with this nonsense.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2013, 3:27 pm

shogun wrote:Divide and conquer ain't no joke nuh.

While all the bickering back and forth and tit-for-tat small minded politicking; affluent indo/afro trinis ain't got nada for allyuh. They're laughing and drinking together, unaffected. Let us continue with this nonsense.

smh.......so simple yet so difficult for ppl to understand!

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 3:32 pm

U unnastan!

Zr, u grasping at strawing and ducking and weaving from ur own claims. I suggest tht u do proper research before repeat the stuff u hear from other ppl. It will save u the embarrassment

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2013, 3:42 pm

rfari wrote:

U unnastan!

Zr, u grasping at strawing and ducking and weaving from ur own claims. I suggest tht u do proper research before repeat the stuff u hear from other ppl. It will save u the embarrassment

^^^ embarrassment for what bro, u only giving PR for PNM.
dude u a young fry in these matters. I dont need research for these matters cause I have worked in a number of places and saw it for my self first hand.
The few places that you dont see these matters are in private companies cause they understand that they need the best ppl on the job for them to make money.

Postby rspann » May 4th, 2013, 6:02 pm

SAME sheit,DIFFERENT DAY,imho.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 7:01 pm

rfari wrote:

U unnastan!

^^^ embarrassment for what bro, u only giving PR for PNM.
dude u a young fry in these matters. I dont need research for these matters cause I have worked in a number of places and saw it for my self first hand.
The few places that you dont see these matters are in private companies cause they understand that they need the best ppl on the job for them to make money.

I give pr to no one. I am just speaking the truth and dispelling rumours and untruths.
Zr, we already established that u not intouch with the population in tnt and only in tuned to one side unno.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 4th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Politics is the same old boys club I could personally testify to Robbie, Bas, Herbie and Patos liming together on many many sundays when NAR was in power and Patos Ramesh Kevin and more doing the same under even the recent PNM. All this while the forumites beat up over a man Lamborghini. Like allyuh forget Bas was sentenced to years in jail or wha? and during those said years he in jennys normal normal...;)

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2013, 9:44 pm

zoom rader wrote:Seems there are many thousands in Trini that know Rowley is not a leader. PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi? will PNM approve of this?
Rowley keeping PNM back

It is no doubt that the People’s National Movement (PNM) has remained the longest standing political party in Trinidad and Tobago.

Nevertheless, I believe under the current political leadership of Dr Keith Rowley its ability to be pertinent to the masses of various ethnicities and races in this country is almost impossible. Dr Rowley belongs to the old school of party politics.

In order for the PNM to gain popularity, favour and votes I humbly propose that the political leadership should be altered in favour of a new fresh personality and charisma as displayed by PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi or even a female such as Mrs Pennelope Beckles-Robinson. Let me venture to say if this change is made you will gain my vote along with many others.

Claudette Charles
St James

Sorry its more like 400k, go ask around if people will vote for rowley. People like the PNM but not rowley as a leader.Ask ur friends, co workers ect.

EH??? You post a letter to the editor with ONE person's opinion bro, how does that equate t dissatisfied "thousands"?

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Dirty Face wrote:Politics is the same old boys club I could personally testify to Robbie, Bas, Herbie and Patos liming together on many many sundays when NAR was in power and Patos Ramesh Kevin and more doing the same under even the recent PNM. All this while the forumites beat up over a man Lamborghini. Like allyuh forget Bas was sentenced to years in jail or wha? and during those said years he in jennys normal normal...;)

I think only some realise this. But the decision still has to be make as to who is better able, as u mentioned before, to run the country.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Rowley keeping PNM back

Claudette Charles
St James

EH??? You post a letter to the editor with ONE person's opinion bro, how does that equate t dissatisfied "thousands"?

Dan. Zr post a commentary in the newspaper and try to pass it off as excerpts from a report. De man issa fraud i tell you. And that is to put it mildly

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2013, 3:19 am

^^^ A fraud u say?
Dude u live and only travel across the East-west corridor and only beleive what u read.
I am all over trini, and when i meet ppl I always ask them issuses on politics. Yes some will say they perfer the PNM and u find them in the East-west corridor, while the rest of trini is mainly PP. I dont know about Tobago so I cant say.
I also meet trinis across the world when I am posted abroad, most trinis that i meet abroad are Afros in high up positions and they are all anti PNM.
As i said u a small fry and need to do reseach on the ground rather that in a book/papers written by some PNM loony bin.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 10:35 am

Hollow words, meh friend. Your credibility was lost a long time now.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

rfari wrote:Hollow words, meh friend. Your credibility was lost a long time now.

he done win as far as he see.. a free Z 10 with 4g unlimited internet data package.. and a 2500 a month to write on varied online sites.. lol ...

why you fighting up with these guys.. ??

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 11:02 am

kaylex wrote:
rfari wrote:Hollow words, meh friend. Your credibility was lost a long time now.

he done win as far as he see.. a free Z 10 with 4g unlimited internet data package.. and a 2500 a month to write on varied online sites.. lol ...

Is not fightup. I just like the discussion.

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 11:21 am

seriously tho, do political parties actually pay ppl to do wah kaylex accused zr of being part of?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2013, 11:25 am

kaylex wrote:

eh sorry dude, I make double 2500 in one day wuk tax free.

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 11:33 am

:shock: wtf u does do?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2013, 11:35 am

Rooki3 wrote::shock: wtf u does do?

Offshore worker, Northsea ,Nigeria n Angola.