Project: 1998 SR20VET Sentra

Re: Terrence's FWD SR20DET B14 (Update: REBIRTH Page 4)

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2012, 11:02 pm

huh!!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 30th, 2012, 6:37 am

turbosingh wrote:Doh beat up!

Is ah cool scene dawgy...

*do u still have any A31 parts left? my neighbor looking for a couple things!*

Postby turbosingh » March 30th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Yea have some parts left let me know what he needs...Hey i also have a driver side b12 door witha very slight dent an no interior offer something an take it.Or yea i was a b12 man aswell 8-)

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » December 15th, 2012, 11:01 pm

This b14 is inspiration for my n15 :-)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 16th, 2012, 7:39 am

Should see it now.

Postby turbosingh » December 16th, 2012, 1:37 pm

Conrad wrote:Should see it now.

Right now its Dry'd!

Postby black start » December 16th, 2012, 2:21 pm

I'll interpret that as being tuned by dry?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 17th, 2012, 7:21 am

wow, i forgot bout this post, been enjoying my car so much over the past 5 months.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 17th, 2012, 11:49 pm

yuh change that fat steering yet

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 18th, 2012, 6:21 am

naw mite do that if/when it gets in the way of my belly :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 18th, 2012, 10:12 am

^^ :lol: you and this belly..... ent work have a lil gym...i sure it free!

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 18th, 2012, 5:19 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ :lol: you and this belly..... ent work have a lil gym...i sure it free!

study if he loss d belly...he'll drop into 12s NORMAL.... now self LORD'S PERFORMANCE go never run pon the strip :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 10th, 2013, 9:39 pm

NXTREME wrote:wow, i forgot bout this post, been enjoying my car so much over the past 5 months.

can only imagine...

VE-T. hmmm :fadein:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 10th, 2013, 9:56 pm

NXTREME

Re: Terrence's FWD SR20DET B14 (Update: VVL Head Swap and Dr

Postby NXTREME » May 1st, 2013, 10:07 pm

Haven't had time to update my thread in a while, updates are as follows:

Had more headgasket issues with the forged block, swapped out for a stock DET block, had no time to face the car going under the knife for another rebuild. Car was re-tuned by Dry, with the same turbo set up and e-manage ultimate on pump gas and water meth injection to 21 psi on the Precision 5252.

Dyno Chart:

Entered the Car in the Camden National Drag Racing Series in the 13 Second Class, did a best time of 13.1 on Mickey Thompson ET Drag. Sinisiter Audio was there to capture the action:

Test & Tune Camden October 6th 2012

TTASA's Drag Racing: Trinidad Camden Airstrip October 7th 2012

Last edited by NXTREME on May 3rd, 2013, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » May 1st, 2013, 10:23 pm

So that was soo last year, so moving on with 2013 I decided to take Dry's "chain up" and finally purchased my very own SR20VE engine from the local foreign used dealer PartsMart down in Penal. The head was removed and preped, as collected the usual head swap peripherals (you can get more details about a DET to VE head swap on the sr20forums). The job was done with the help of some good friends Richard, Terrance, Esa, Deon and took approximately 2 days to complete.

Also in the "chain up" package was the EMS-4 Full Standalone from AEM. Dry did the install over a weekend, must complement him on getting it wired and started up all in the same day. Included was a base map for everyday driving, with a neat feature to switch of the AC during pulls (yes I could hurt men feelings without reaching for that AC switch).

Still on the stock DET block the car was tuned the following week on pump gas yet again at 21 psi with water meth injection.

Dyno Chart:

With no track to test, it was all left to put a call out to the local Street Fighter Series:

Again big up to Dry, keeping my project alive and Sinister Audio for the continued encouragement and video edits of my little feats. More to be expected, car still hasn't tuned race gas nor tuned more boost.

Would like to apologize for the late updates, will try to make up for it in the future.
Last edited by NXTREME on May 3rd, 2013, 10:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 1st, 2013, 11:20 pm

Loving the updates.

Your build has been an inspiration to my own SR a while now.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 1st, 2013, 11:46 pm

I remember trying to chain you up an advise you on VVL since February 3, 2012 . Well I checked the chat history actually lol Now Watch Yuh, VVL addict now lol

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 1st, 2013, 11:52 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:I remember trying to chain you up an advise you on VVL since February 3, 2012 . Well I checked the chat history actually lol Now Watch Yuh, VVL addict now lol

The best head since Monica Lewinsky.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 2nd, 2013, 3:45 am

1quik14

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » May 2nd, 2013, 7:50 am

The Fugitives, everything comes in good time. Glad to have the continued support :mrgreen:

Conrad, doh play up, yuh vvl head goh rotten underneath the bed jes now :lol:

Sinister Audio, Ratman cokes and a Panadol needed ASAP :drinking:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 2nd, 2013, 3:45 pm

Conrad wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:I remember trying to chain you up an advise you on VVL since February 3, 2012 . Well I checked the chat history actually lol Now Watch Yuh, VVL addict now lol

The best head since Heather iDeepthroat.

Corrected!!

NXTREME wrote: The Fugitives, everything comes in good time. Glad to have the continued support

Conrad, doh play up, yuh vvl head goh rotten underneath the bed jes now

Sinister Audio, Ratman cokes and a Panadol needed ASAP

Thanks NXTREME , I smell 11 Seconds in your Future :D

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » May 14th, 2013, 11:23 am

much respect to ""Nxtreme"" , took alot of time and effort to get to this point, from the days of leaving car down in the garage mths to fix to ripping up the streets, and the days ah calling out men from they bed on ah sunday to tote engine, glad to see you reach this far that you can enjoy it... doh worry it have plenty more to come :mrgreen: :drinking:

:D when I pass tru I taking ah drive, we go route hahaha

Postby honda hoe » May 14th, 2013, 11:38 am

congrats on your build terrence

nice to see u that u getting good results now that u have a competent tuner

Postby Monk BANzai » May 14th, 2013, 12:16 pm

honda hoe wrote:congrats on your build terrence

how this sounding like a "LONG TIME" talk so?

Postby black start » May 14th, 2013, 12:35 pm

dat 14 real move.....I feel I pass this car some day on the m2....

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » May 14th, 2013, 1:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:congrats on your build terrence

thanks, new tuner does a great job, you would swear it was his own car.

black start wrote:dat 14 real move.....I feel I pass this car some day on the m2....

probably was on the way to or from work 8-)

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » July 16th, 2013, 7:40 am

msg1

Postby msg1 » July 16th, 2013, 10:13 am

wa went on wit d old tuner vs dry???

azoturbo