3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby DVSTT » April 30th, 2013, 10:39 am

black start wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Thanks guys! Planning on shooting a spider tomorrow. If I live I will post the pics here lolz

I hope when you shoot it, it dies...

#hatethosefurryforkers

It disappeared. Idk where it went, most of the web is gone too :/.

Postby RBphoto » April 30th, 2013, 2:37 pm

Just a lil something from the other day... have not shot for myself for a while... only family and events... nice to go out and shoot crap like flowers and sh1t just for kicks for a change.
DSC_2224_filteredFlippedFB.jpg
Poui

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » April 30th, 2013, 6:51 pm

DVSTT wrote:It disappeared. Idk where it went, most of the web is gone too :/.

Pack up shop and gone yo, nomad.

Love your shots and watermark Altec. 3 wing is my fave, 3rd pic down, IMO you should have cropped out the other plane.

Lol @ cross drilled. I does do that same thing, shooting for kicks, except come inside boot up computer look at shots. Delete them, move on. Lol.

Any one wanna contributes to meh DSLR fund?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 1st, 2013, 5:45 am

Sunrise from San Fernando this morning is a perfect shot for the camera people who are awake. The colors and the clouds look amazing. Just took this with my phone to show you.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367401481.494846.jpg

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » May 1st, 2013, 11:45 am

Thanks KiD!
I agree with cropping out the other plane in that pic, however I didn't edit any of the pics except for the sunset one because the horizon was not horizontal in the pic (i was in the middle seat and held my hand out the get it :( lol) i really missed the shot i wanted though, if it was a few seconds earlier, there was an area where you could see different levels and colors of the clouds.

Postby TRAE » May 1st, 2013, 2:41 pm

limbobreak

Postby limbobreak » May 1st, 2013, 4:47 pm

From beetham
DSCF0078.jpg
DSCF0083.jpg
DSCF0089.jpg
DSCF0089.jpg (29.27 KiB) Viewed 3484 times

limbobreak

Postby limbobreak » May 1st, 2013, 4:57 pm

Miscellaneous pics
ac 042.JPG
ac 060.JPG
049.JPG
136.JPG
060.JPG
065.JPG
062.JPG
049sdc.jpg

limbobreak

Postby limbobreak » May 1st, 2013, 6:11 pm

Horses
0611.jpg

Postby DVSTT » May 1st, 2013, 7:58 pm

Humming Bird! by DHARIN, on Flickr

Terran

Postby Terran » May 1st, 2013, 8:01 pm

Wow, Dharin! That looks rich!

Postby DVSTT » May 1st, 2013, 8:57 pm

Thanks Bro!

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2013, 11:22 pm

limbobreak wrote:From beetham
DSCF0078.jpg
DSCF0083.jpg
DSCF0089.jpg

reminds me of district 9

Postby DVSTT » May 2nd, 2013, 12:15 pm

@Trae, you edited that pic with the girl, the second one?

Postby TRAE » May 2nd, 2013, 12:25 pm

Yeah i dont have fancy lights like you guys

heres two more from the shoot

Postby DVSTT » May 2nd, 2013, 5:25 pm

TRAE wrote:

I dont have fancy lights yet either! lolz

And LMAO @ your sig!

But the pic, the second one of the girl, the left side of her face is too cool that's why it's so blue. You can fix it in photoshop easily. It would end up roughly like this, just did a quick edit so the temps not exactly matched.

Postby TRAE » May 2nd, 2013, 10:08 pm

I dont have fancy lights yet either! lolz

And LMAO @ your sig!

But the pic, the second one of the girl, the left side of her face is too cool that's why it's so blue. You can fix it in photoshop easily. It would end up roughly like this, just did a quick edit so the temps not exactly matched.

the idea was to have the gradient to make the picture stand out from the others, there were alot of different shots, so i just played with it

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 10:31 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367677847.845614.jpg

New for sale

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » May 5th, 2013, 7:41 pm

Hey photographers, if you guys want to take pictures from the air (1000ft and above) let me know.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » May 5th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Sunset shot from Lady Young lookout...
IMG_9952.JPG
Photo taken this evening...

Postby DVSTT » May 5th, 2013, 8:31 pm

AirSupport wrote:Hey photographers, if you guys want to take pictures from the air (1000ft and above) let me know.

Would be cool to go with you guys for great race! :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 5th, 2013, 11:21 pm

I wanna come

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » May 6th, 2013, 11:46 am

That sounds gr8t AirSupport. As DVSTT said, a perfect opportunity for the upcoming Great Race..! :D

Postby RBphoto » May 6th, 2013, 2:11 pm

AirSupport wrote:Hey photographers, if you guys want to take pictures from the air (1000ft and above) let me know.

Who doesn't? So what's the catch?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 6th, 2013, 2:14 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

Who doesn't? So what's the catch?

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » May 6th, 2013, 3:03 pm

There is no catch. We offer a service you pay for the service all happy :wink:

As for great race you need to get approval from the organizing committee to take photos of the race. We are just the taxi. From what I understand the event is Copyright protected. Please dont shoot the messenger but this is what I learnt last year when I flew the route.
Last edited by AirSupport on May 6th, 2013, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » May 6th, 2013, 3:58 pm

AirSupport wrote:There is no catch. We offer a service you pay for the service all happy :wink:

As for great race you need to get approval from the organizing committee to take photos of the race. We are just the taxi. From what I understand the event is Copy write protected. Please dont shoot the messenger but this is what I learnt last year when I flew the route.

That shite hadda stop... the copyright I mean.

As for the flight.. what is our cost?

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » May 6th, 2013, 6:49 pm

I respect trinituner policy and would not discuss price and stuff in this thread. Feel free to call the office or pm. I would be glad to answer or check our other power seller thread for info.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 8th, 2013, 4:27 pm

Brownies!!
With mint-flavoured icing....

Taken with Samsung Galaxy S3

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 8th, 2013, 4:41 pm

New toy arrived yesterday..

Tamron 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 VC on my ol' Nikon D200

Can't wait to try this thingy out!

Here's some sample shots:

The Stig shot at ISO 100, 1/10 shutter speed and totally handheld.....

70mm

100mm

135mm

200mm

300mm

I'm totally loving this beauty of a lens.
Tamron claims a 4-stop gain on handheld shots with the Vibration Compensation... and I believe them.

It's very sharp and the bokeh is pleasing to the eyes.
The body is made of good quality material, has a metal lens mount and feels well balanced in my hand when mounted on the D200. I supposed it would feel more awkward on a smaller body like a D40/D3000/D5000 series... however I feel I could shoot all day with this lens.

Image quality to me is great, on a very close level to the Nikkor professional and Canon L series lenses (close but not quite... but very close!). I wouldn't hesitate to use this lens to shoot an event professionally and give the clients the full-res pics using this lens.

Here's a shot from outside in full daylight, using my lil' buddy Pupsy as a model (I was home alone and no one around to pose for me )

300mm, ISO 100, f/5.6, at approx 3pm today

Bokeh at 70mm, f/4 seems really nice and smooth... it's a 9-blade aperture I believe so it gives better edges than kit lenses

Sharpness and detail are excellent for my tastes. It's a full-frame lens so the center of the frame will always be sharp when used on a DX body (D2xx, D3xx, D3xxxx, D5xxxx, D7xxxx, etc. etc.)
Demonstrate how sharp this lens is, you can see just on pupsy's left arm/leg one of my wife's stray hairs.... at 300mm, standing about 3 meters away from the model.

I'd recommend this lens to any budding enthusiast who wants to get into action/model photography or even bird watching!

Hope to do some shooting soon!!