Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby hong kong phooey » April 19th, 2013, 12:30 pm

RIP, condolences to the family and friends

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2013, 2:49 pm

RIP bro... u will be missed by all of us here on the thread...we had long discussions but never got the opportunity to meet him in person...

wall

Postby wall » April 19th, 2013, 3:41 pm

RIP man

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 19th, 2013, 11:31 pm

WTF Man...

He used to real PM me about fishing stuff. Man always liked manzan. He wanted to join up so many time to make that fishing trip.. Few times he called me and told me to come meet him...Once he came and met in person with his car filled with fishing tackel.... Its sad that we never met up to make that fish...

RIP Bro...
Remember he used to say ''tight lines guys''

Hope you catching the big ones up there!!!

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 20th, 2013, 12:13 pm

We didn't fish together for a lil while though, the last time I think was early march and he caught a 2lb salmon before I reach up in the morning and then a set of yellow cro cro he kept pulling. We was supposed to go boat bout 2 weeks ago but cancelled because the water was too rough.

He was in manzan right near where they found the dead woman and he had 2 big pompano and tawat that he caught in a big bucket still alive and right before police reach he get bummed out and throw all the fish back in the sea and skate out across the the road to watch ppl catch cascadoo.

Hardcore he really tell me that he meet you in grande already....

tofastforyou

Postby tofastforyou » April 20th, 2013, 1:08 pm

RIP :cry:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 20th, 2013, 3:28 pm

proton17 wrote:We didn't fish together for a lil while though, the last time I think was early march and he caught a 2lb salmon before I reach up in the morning and then a set of yellow cro cro he kept pulling. We was supposed to go boat bout 2 weeks ago but cancelled because the water was too rough.

He was in manzan right near where they found the dead woman and he had 2 big pompano and tawat that he caught in a big bucket still alive and right before police reach he get bummed out and throw all the fish back in the sea and skate out across the the road to watch ppl catch cascadoo.

Hardcore he really tell me that he meet you in grande already....

Yeh boi he came up and met me a time here!.. Man used to call me all the time when he going manzan.. Just sad boi..still have his number on my phone 478-1924

Postby DFC » April 22nd, 2013, 7:02 pm

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 23rd, 2013, 7:32 am

That's not local right?

Sent from my Nexus S using TriniTuner mobile app

mojosodope

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby mojosodope » April 23rd, 2013, 11:24 am

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:39 pm

Kamlesh did always say dat when he passed dat he wanted his ashes scattered in manzan, so he got his wish today courtesy of his wife. In his favourite fishing spot too, he still end up back in manzan :D

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 24th, 2013, 11:33 pm

proton17 wrote:Kamlesh did always say dat when he passed dat he wanted his ashes scattered in manzan, so he got his wish today courtesy of his wife. In his favourite fishing spot too, he still end up back in manzan :D

Thats awsome to hear man!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 25th, 2013, 8:08 am

^ agreed that is awsome
i would want the same

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 25th, 2013, 4:58 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366923345.692662.jpg

Went here night before! Didn't stay to late. But the place reall sweet to fish and some guys told us that after 1am pag and grouper does bite! Looking to make a spin back soon!!!

Caught a nice salmon! Notting else we only fished for an hour!

Postby joker » April 25th, 2013, 5:00 pm

where is this?..

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » April 25th, 2013, 8:47 pm

joker wrote:where is this?..

yes where is this? boy would I like to visit this place , looks great!!

CRE

Postby CRE » April 28th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Wats the fishing scene like down chag side/

Anyone made any trips recently?

drop ho

Postby drop ho » April 29th, 2013, 10:53 am

hottrod317 wrote:
joker wrote:where is this?..

yes where is this? boy would I like to visit this place , looks great!!

x3

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 29th, 2013, 3:54 pm

That's a place in mayaro! Real nice spot man! But it's not open to the public or sp the guy told me. We know the guy who runs the place. So we get access to the jetty.
Look reall profitable. Some boat men came and told us that the river has lot of pag and grouper!!

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby X_Factor » April 29th, 2013, 6:02 pm

http://www.amazon.com/Rapala-inch-Deep- ... m_sbs_sg_3

whats 2 good colours to choose?

wanna order tonight

Postby meccalli » April 30th, 2013, 8:57 am

Those are wooden, freshwater lures for musky/bass though man, imitate brook trout, but if I had to choose, the silver, blue or clown flash would do it. Why not the small saltwater x-raps? sxr-8, sxr-10, hooks wont rust on you and fish go crazy for ghost white! lol

Postby X_Factor » April 30th, 2013, 10:30 am

im lookin for something that can dive 20-30ft appart from those its only the magnum 30 that goes deep and i really aint wanna spend 40$ for 2 and have to skybox them...maybe when i go up later in the year i can get them

i was planning to change the hooks to something saltwater tolerant

any other alternatives?....around 10-11USD a pop....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 30th, 2013, 11:00 am

I wud highly recommend the xraps...cNt go wrong...

Postby Razkal » April 30th, 2013, 11:13 am

yeah, xrap, rigged with a long leader and a trolling weight or on a down rigger and you getting your depth there man.

recently, been fishing really light tackle, 10lb/12lb test, no wire, 1/2oz jigheads and white twirl tailed grubs....everything from carite at five islands (slow trolling the rig) to blue runner (cast-and-retrieve) and grouper (sunk and jigged) at gasparee. to swordspine snook at the spring bridge on the north coast road ( cast and retrieve).

those twirl-tailed grubs are really exciting to fish.. ordered a couple packs of different sizes in the white and jigheads to work them. may head back up to the spring bridge this weekend to fish some more snook or hire a boatman to drop off on one of the five-islands and do some casting.

on a heads-up note, i got alot of good strikes fishing the north coast road rivers (mostly the main ones under the bridges) in this brown, rain-wash water...mostly snook and catfish, but hella fun. need to get a go pro!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 30th, 2013, 11:15 am

U know d ting razkal...daz d fishing i doing for d last couple months...d catch ent big but its real gd fun...i always hav dat setup in my car...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 30th, 2013, 9:51 pm

took this off another link on the forum.. East Coast was really calm. Should have taken the day off and head to the rigs... tesero, poui alpha, poui bravo, poui charlie, teak, mora, mahogany, pelican and some othersss.....

These are the monster rigs. If you fish the east coast you suppose to know some of those rigs.
Me and my cuz EvolvedDET does fish these rigs.. Wont lie water does be bad sometimes... I does get sick but when we hook up all sickness gone till the fish on the boat then is back to lying down again..lol...

Have some lures/ Poppers... Works really welll
wanna get this one

Yo-zuri have some deep diving lure also

Search
Crystal_3D_Minnow_Deep_Diver_Jointed_Floating

Other that that i love using the red head yo zuri
also the crystal ones... Actually anything that shines will get attraction and once it does what it suppose to do and the fish biting you will strike..... Love to hear those trolling reels spinn out when they get a jam... Music to my ears....

EvolvedDET we sticking inno!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 30th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Plenty gd fishing out there...waters looking real gd but rough waters doh really stop us...u guy go out with your own boat? I usually fish out there and get real gd action...heard dolphin biting dat side atm...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » May 1st, 2013, 1:03 am

ryan99tt wrote:Plenty gd fishing out there...waters looking real gd but rough waters doh really stop us...u guy go out with your own boat? I usually fish out there and get real gd action...heard dolphin biting dat side atm...

we used to go with the guy from the tackle shop in mayaro but we link up with another of my cuz pather who does carry us out and sometimes stay overnight on some monster pag banks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2013, 6:14 am

who say curry 8-) 8-)
11758_10200990603750727_411807632_n.jpg
48029_10200990605590773_336285895_n.jpg
165254_10200990609190863_1900945539_n.jpg

Postby meccalli » May 1st, 2013, 8:30 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Plenty gd fishing out there...waters looking real gd but rough waters doh really stop us...u guy go out with your own boat? I usually fish out there and get real gd action...heard dolphin biting dat side atm...

we used to go with the guy from the tackle shop in mayaro but we link up with another of my cuz pather who does carry us out and sometimes stay overnight on some monster pag banks.

I saw a boat come in point radix, jeeez, if you see the size of them beyotches, some serious snapper banks up that side, all the same size and color, from prolly eating all that lobster on that side, sub and pag/ dogtooth and mutton snapper.