*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

mastamind17

Re: *OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby mastamind17 » April 25th, 2013, 2:53 pm

anyone could link me a march turbo MAF sensor?

Postby black start » April 25th, 2013, 10:21 pm

jeez....I wish you luck padna....

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 26th, 2013, 12:23 pm

black start wrote:jeez....I wish you luck padna....

well my cousin doing a little march project and yes that sensor is rell hell to find. I wonder if re-wiring another similar nissan maf could work? :/

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 26th, 2013, 12:28 pm

mastamind17 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:A nice Gaza fix is to take a big nut and wrap the wire around it. By doing that it would tension the cable and allow the throttle to fully open. Use that as a last resort.

LOL dan this is the last thing I'll do if push come to shove :lol:

black start wrote:you could buy a new cable for like 50-75 dollar in a parts place.

Also, the pin that pivots the accelerator usually wears after all those years of use. This causes the pedal twist when being pressed, rather than go down straight. This causes some problems with the cable as well.

Well that's one problem I had at least but mines is a ole PAM sunny.

ohh yes this I realise a small play..
but my main concern:I had someone mash the accelerator all the way down and when I went looking at the throttle body in the engine bay I notice it's not going all the way back till it's stopping point.

When you wanna talk gaza fix hear this, i had the same problem, my padna say come and he go fix it. d man take a hammer and beat the area under the pedal to my surprise it worked out well :D .
Now putting in my new engine i took off the pedal, weld back the worn area and grind it down now it fits perfect no play at all. :mrgreen:
I suggest trying the second one first. :drinking:
Last edited by turboconch2 on April 28th, 2013, 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 26th, 2013, 6:57 pm

LOL madness yes!! I end up getting the complete B11 pedal set up car performing like WOW!. Just need some nice extractors in a timing :twisted:

Postby black start » April 26th, 2013, 7:05 pm

both of you guise have ga motors in your b11 right?

Can anyone of of you do a detailed post of how to install a ga series motor in a b11?

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 26th, 2013, 7:08 pm

something slight.. :P
IMG-20130302-00481 - Copy.jpg
IMG-20130302-00481 - Copy.jpg (26.56 KiB) Viewed 4019 times

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 26th, 2013, 9:03 pm

nice bro!!!!!...just from the reflection on the door could tell a man the car is in a gear!..

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 26th, 2013, 9:47 pm

thanks man!

Postby black start » April 26th, 2013, 10:40 pm

yea car looking fresh....

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 26th, 2013, 10:47 pm

black start wrote:yea car looking fresh....

Lol tnx... Although it hasn't been painted in 5years.. :wink:

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 26th, 2013, 10:49 pm

nice!!..mine going on the 7th yr this year....big up to corrosion X...that sheit is the best corrosion inhitbitor....tool store sells it

Postby black start » April 26th, 2013, 11:08 pm

now back to my question....

Can anyone of of you do a detailed post of how to install a ga series motor in a b11?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 26th, 2013, 11:09 pm

sorry bro..i have detailed sr20 though....

Postby black start » April 26th, 2013, 11:32 pm

I know you have the sr20 knowledge, but I hopefully will be installing a ga15de in the next few months. Will install and wire at home. Planning to use back my same gearbox as well.

A truely economical conversion for the non working student driver :lol: :lol: :lol:

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 27th, 2013, 8:53 am

when you say detailed you mean engine wiring or the engine install mount bracket welding up and such?

Postby black start » April 27th, 2013, 10:20 am

Well the electrical I doubt you will be able to speak of that too much (but if you could well go for it), but the mounts and brackets would be nice.

I have a fair idea of the process but those who already did the conversion will know a bit more.....

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 27th, 2013, 3:11 pm

black start wrote:now back to my question....

Sorry so late bro. I inherited my car from my bro who got it from my dad, the ga15 b13 engine was installed in the car in the early 2000s so the engine was not lined up properly but used to run like a beast still. Only recently I got it lined up much better.

Ok so watching the engine from the front of the car...
The ga mount is used on the left side of the engine bolted in the original b11 spot, (the side with the belts)

For the gearbox mount I went to a guy in lachoos road penal, who told me to get the part that goes under battery from the b14. He took out he sunny bracket from under the battery and welded a nut inside the chassis and welded the part under the battery. This fits the ga gearbox mount that bolted to the gearbox.

For the back engine mount he told me to buy a cross member and get some high tensile bolts. The cross member was cut the welded back and bolted from the back to the front chassis underneath the front of the car. The mount used on the back was a ga mount.

There is no dog bone in the front though but i see no problem so far With the three mounts.
The driver side b11 axle work back but the left side was cut and welded. See if this can be avoided as if it is not done properly you may get some probs.

The rods for the gear levers were cut and welded, no problem with that also
As for wiring I have the entire ga15 de manual if you want, I did my own wiring when I put a ga16 recently, the only thing though I went by the electrician to put in a diag port cuz those things are getting scarce now.he had one plus scanned I for me.

I will try to post some pics soon so you can better understand what I am saying. Hope this helps

Postby black start » April 27th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Yea I understood clearly, but still awaiting pics.

Also link the manual for the ga engine please.

Thanks for the post man.

I requested it not only for me but for the future b11 owners who wish to install a ga motor.

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 28th, 2013, 2:15 pm

The car got in accident last year so its kinda dirty, awaiting the straightener :drinking:

here are the pics below
IMG_0389.jpg

IMG_0381.jpg

top engine mount
IMG_0383.jpg

gearbox mount
IMG_0384.jpg

back mount
IMG_0385.jpg

cross member
IMG_0386.jpg

will post link to manual soon, its a manual for the n15, it covers the ga14de, ga15de, ga16vtc and non vtc, sr and cd engines

Postby black start » April 28th, 2013, 3:21 pm

cool thanks man.....car looks good btw

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 28th, 2013, 6:27 pm

thanks man

See link below file is 150mb rar file.

Pulsar n15 fsm
engines- ga14de, ga15de, ga16de, sr, and cd

http://temp-share.com/show/2gFHvu208

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 28th, 2013, 9:09 pm

turboconch2 wrote:The car got in accident last year so its kinda dirty, awaiting the straightener :drinking:

here are the pics below
IMG_0389.jpg

IMG_0381.jpg

top engine mount
IMG_0383.jpg

gearbox mount
IMG_0384.jpg

back mount
IMG_0385.jpg

cross member
IMG_0386.jpg

will post link to manual soon, its a manual for the n15, it covers the ga14de, ga15de, ga16vtc and non vtc, sr and cd engines

car looks great man!
Just out of curiosity I wonder which one faster the B14 ga16 or the B13 ga16 (assuming both 5fwd gear box and stock)? OR IS IT THE DRIVER? :mrgreen:

Postby black start » April 28th, 2013, 9:24 pm

^you calling him out oar?

To do a fair comparison both will have to be the same type chassis with the same type of gearbox (same ratio)

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 29th, 2013, 2:26 pm

LOL nah..just the B14 being the newer Ga maybe it would have a few horses more.
the gear box ratio have alot to do with it also. I heard the B13 Ga have a faster take off

Postby Ted_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 3:04 pm

How much a sunny going for these days? What about parts and stuff?

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 4:38 pm

between 5-18k and thing.

From what I gather, body parts a bit hard to get. Thank god all mine body parts in real good condition

Mechanical parts you getting new.

If it has a newer motor, you real good togo.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 5:57 pm

Sounds good.

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 6:07 pm

^you going and start something oar?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 29th, 2013, 6:22 pm

Bringing out a b11 with a b14 ga16 engine... Does anyone know where i can get a stone shield, two fenders and the chrome bumpers?