How can we Get Rawle Mahabir back into Racing? Heres how....

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2013, 5:07 pm

...by having a Masters Series.. Either ASPL or CARS or BOTH come together and host a D/W style Masters event... Not for points....jsut for bragging rights (though drivers will walk away toting feelings no matter what)

Its simple really.... have the top three of the D/W classes together with Racing/Rally Legends past and present like Rawle Mahabir, Silbourne Clarke, Frankie Boodram, Christian Bourne, Jeffery Panton, John Powell, James Betts(invite the man back), Ryan Peru, David Coelho, Devi Nath, De Indian that always rolling in front Gerry et al, sign up.

Have them pitted against the younger drivers like Kristian, Craig, Hannah, mehself (wah...is my idea i hadda take part), Sean, Ronnie, Young Miller and fellas I eh know...

Simply call it the Masters Series..have it twice per year. Its a non-points event but geared to seeing the raw talent of some of Trinidad drivers with some impressive cars in a fun environment.

ent it have a lull between Ralyl Bim and Rally Jamdown? well there you go!!

..and get Rawle Mahabir back in the drivers seat.

Re: How can we Get Rawle Mahabir back into Racing? Heres how

Postby SR » April 25th, 2013, 6:20 pm

count me in

runs off to the kitchen to look for a spoon

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2013, 6:47 pm

^^yup... men like Ryan Pinhero and Ryan Ramsaran....

Postby X2 » April 25th, 2013, 7:21 pm

SR wrote:count me in

runs off to the kitchen to look for a spoon

ahem...there is no...ahm...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2013, 7:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:...by having a Masters Series.. Either ASPL or CARS or BOTH come together and host a D/W style Masters event... Not for points....jsut for bragging rights (though drivers will walk away toting feelings no matter what)

Its simple really.... have the top three of the D/W classes together with Racing/Rally Legends past and present like Rawle Mahabir, Silbourne Clarke, Frankie Boodram, Christian Bourne, Jeffery Panton, John Powell, James Betts(invite the man back), Ryan Peru, David Coelho, Devi Nath, De Indian that always rolling in front Gerry et al, sign up.

Have them pitted against the younger drivers like Kristian, Craig, Hannah, mehself (wah...is my idea i hadda take part), Sean, Ronnie, Young Miller and fellas I eh know...

Simply call it the Masters Series..have it twice per year. Its a non-points event but geared to seeing the raw talent of some of Trinidad drivers with some impressive cars in a fun environment.

Betts takes part in TTRC rally every month in T&T.

LOL @ "De Indian that always rolling in front Gerry" - that's harsh man, for both "de indian" and Gerry.

Postby Team Loco » April 25th, 2013, 7:54 pm

sounds good. really interesting idea

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 25th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Good idea Rassey , personally however I would like to see him in the administration and management of bigger events not just those that take place in a car park.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 25th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Would love to see this as well (even though I don't know most of the older heads names)

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 25th, 2013, 10:43 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:...by having a Masters Series.. Either ASPL or CARS or BOTH come together and host a D/W style Masters event... Not for points....jsut for bragging rights (though drivers will walk away toting feelings no matter what)

I'm definitely game for this, great idea banzai.
Plus I would really like to see Rawle drive.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 26th, 2013, 6:47 am

:( me em even get a invite self ?
[/slitwrist]

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » April 26th, 2013, 11:21 am

acctually you all are in the same class of old men ,

somebody fooling allyou and tell all you all you still young ,

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha 0X

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2013, 12:02 pm

nobody eh call sheldon name self?

not only the 1/4 mile he good at eh

good to see the n00bs/trolls/ waste of space out of this thread tho

Postby SR » April 26th, 2013, 12:42 pm

since izza old school drivers thread

ah callin out link

Postby Dizzy28 » April 26th, 2013, 12:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:nobody eh call sheldon name self?

not only the 1/4 mile he good at eh

good to see the n00bs/trolls/ waste of space out of this thread tho

I only know of Patrick Lall and Imitaz Seepersad from the old school days (Rally).

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 26th, 2013, 1:10 pm

wait nah rawle ..... how sean and ronnie end up in the "young gun" class. worst yet uhself :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » April 26th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Kristian would pwnt all. :lol: :lol: :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 26th, 2013, 7:36 pm

hmmm sounding good but devi in teh ole class eh

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 26th, 2013, 7:52 pm

This I would pay money to see!! I try convincing mr. Rawle to drive a car at last solodex but he didn't take bait

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using TriniTuner mobile app

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 26th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Cause you didn't have 701....

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 27th, 2013, 3:57 am

If it's really about driving skill someone outside of the competitors needs to volunteer their vehicle.

Seems like a good idea though.

professor

Postby professor » April 27th, 2013, 8:03 am

WTF !!! I know my car paint in 'Invisible ' paint, so I don't see a picture of my car, but like I have on an 'Invisible Coat' so I not invited, or the age limit is 66 and under.

I going and plant peas in Tobago yes, to hell with this motor racing thing.

PS: all you forget Kevon Ramjohn (he beat Kristien in Torouba) and Larry Rampersadsingh.

Rx

Postby Rx » April 27th, 2013, 8:10 am

professor wrote:WTF !!! I know my car paint in 'Invisible ' paint, so I don't see a picture of my car, but like I have on an 'Invisible Coat' so I not invited, or the age limit is 66 and under.

PS: all you forget Kevon Ramjohn (he beat Kristien in Torouba) and Larry Rampersadsingh.

Ban yuh furget the Professor :o

Good idea

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 27th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Ummm, rocking back in St. Lucia.

Not happy the way all yuh treating Clive, both of us can get free ride on PTSC.

But interesting, my step son just not giving up on adding to my grey hairs. And when I turn around today, see the nex Rug Rat with a rasta hat.

See why I have to be covered in constant prayers!

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 28th, 2013, 9:18 am

professor wrote:WTF !!! I know my car paint in 'Invisible ' paint, so I don't see a picture of my car, but like I have on an 'Invisible Coat' so I not invited, or the age limit is 66 and under.

True, we Clive is nothing short of spectacular, I hope when I'm his age I could even see to drive.
Plus I was wondering if I was the only one to note the above in tarouba.
Kevon not easy the boy good.
And ignis ...ah still young(ish) eh!

Postby Monk BANzai » April 28th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Oh gaoar unkle Clive..inno i rate you highly....

So when Step daddy Rawle come back, i'll have discussions with him....

xauss

Postby xauss » April 29th, 2013, 8:21 am

*walks een ched....gets excited...wants to compete if this ever takes place....remembers doesnotownSTIanymore....kicks pebble....walks out...FML :cry:

moti

Postby moti » April 29th, 2013, 8:38 am

now this will be an epic event.

once a year will be enough......... make it an annual master series event, champ keeps the trophy/bragging rights for one year.