MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2013, 11:55 pm

queue up the background characters for a Justice League film!

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2013, 7:58 am

i nearly cried. *hope8

Zim

Postby Zim » April 17th, 2013, 11:24 am

Pores raise like fuss time :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 19th, 2013, 10:36 am

When it premiering?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2013, 11:05 am

i still think Tom Welling would play this role good.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » April 19th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Looking Good!!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 19th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:When it premiering?

Postby maj. tom » April 19th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Ha repeat query again on trinituner instead of just Googling.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 19th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Ha.
although a repeat question yuh still dunno but posting shi!t

area6

Postby area6 » April 19th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Me personally just fed up of them remaking superman and batman continuously. I think they should just stick to one story and continue to new events not remaking the same thing over and over again

Postby maj. tom » April 19th, 2013, 4:31 pm

I do know. I Googled it :lol:

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 19th, 2013, 4:50 pm

once it not sheit like superman returns, i will be there
at the dvd club lol

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2013, 11:42 pm

this...will be EPIC...indeed...
so praying i not over hyping this yes..

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 22nd, 2013, 10:32 pm

Postby X2 » April 22nd, 2013, 10:53 pm

^^ eh...

The new trailer looks great tho... definitely want to see it in le imax...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 23rd, 2013, 12:00 am

I more talking about the costume work tho, not really the female. This was just some dude who made this and its spot on IMO.

But yeah I going to call imax 2mrw and ask when tix will go on sale so I can find myself there real early :D

Postby mero » April 23rd, 2013, 4:43 am

matthewmazda wrote:once it not sheit like superman returns, i will be there
at the dvd club lol

honestly I think i'm the only one who partially enjoyed Superman Returns :oops:

The story line with his son sucked but i really loved Kevin Spacey's character as Lex Luthor; I thought they were pretty spot on with his comic character, even the wigs :lol:

Soul Collector wrote:But yeah I going to call imax 2mrw and ask when tix will go on sale so I can find myself there real early

post info when you get it nah. I honestly have to see this on release night with the best seats

Postby mero » April 23rd, 2013, 4:46 am

oh yea to R.Mutt where ever you are. Give us a lil "insider" nah :D

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 24th, 2013, 7:44 am

Ok I called IMAX yesterday and asked about MoS and the woman was like WHAT? She say they now start dealing with Iron man in a very confused voice :lol:

Anyways I ask how much in advance they started to sell iron man tix and she said 2 weeks. So it should probably be the same with MoS - 2 week before opening date. It opening in Trinidad June 14th too or a bit later for us?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 24th, 2013, 8:26 am

Superman Returns was good IMO.
What was wrong with it critics/.?

Postby pete » April 24th, 2013, 8:41 am

Plenty people hated it.. I found it was ok as well.

*shrug*

Postby AllTrac » April 24th, 2013, 8:48 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Superman Returns was good IMO.
What was wrong with it critics/.?

I really like it also

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2013, 12:24 pm

^^ me too

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 24th, 2013, 2:02 pm

as a matter of fact, i think they shouldve did this new movie with Brandon as well..

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 24th, 2013, 5:14 pm

I actually liked that movie. I agree it was lacking in the action area but I did enjoy it well enough to not hate it. Brandon though......he was/is the splitting image of Reeve in his younger days, seriously, its freaky how much they resemble :|

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 24th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Soul Collector wrote:I actually liked that movie. I agree it was lacking in the action area but I did enjoy it well enough to not hate it. Brandon though......he was/is the splitting image of Reeve in his younger days, seriously, its freaky how much they resemble :|

It was generally an enjoyable movie, but I think they tried really to hard to make it like the Reeve's movies, even the director admitted that after.
http://my.spill.com/profiles/blog/show?id=947994:BlogPost:3104577

Although i enjoyed the movie, i really did not like the over use of Kryptonite in it, and I found the chick that played Lois Lane forgettable.
Brandon was good, but did not have much to work with, I wouldn't mind seeing him in the role again but i guess as this is a reboot it was simpler to just start afresh.

But i have faith in this, i think Carvill is perfect and i am linking shannon as Zod

ZOD:

Even more excited after seeing the rage in this vid:
http://FunnyOrDie.com/m/7yru

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 24th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Yeah that was pretty sheit luck there for Brandon in terms of what he had to work. I'm looking veryyyy forward to seeing Shannon as Zod. I saw that vid a couple days ago.....he is intense, that was funny as hell :lol:

A hero is only as good as his villain IMO. But from what I've been reading, they are not trying to make Zod out as just the usual bad/fall guy. His name is after all, "General Zod" so they are sort of portraying his as a military man fighting for what he thinks is right for his planet so you can actually sympathize with him in some way. It wont just be senseless killing and rage.

Postby mero » April 25th, 2013, 6:11 am

Yofoot wrote:But i have faith in this, i think Carvill is perfect and i am linking shannon as Zod

I fully agree, Henry Cavill fits the role too well. Man bulked the hell up for this too.
From Immortals to this. Costume looks great too.. no homo

Postby mero » May 6th, 2013, 6:15 pm

Just over a month again !!! ImageImage

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 6th, 2013, 8:36 pm

that 3rd tv spot.....i had to change my draws.

got my official MoS t-shirt put down for opening night :D :D :D