Flow Internet Thread

firstchoicett

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby firstchoicett » April 16th, 2013, 7:52 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1366113050.675674.jpg

TSTT rob us for years and still robbing us today . Them not even upgrading there speeds or dropping there packages .

Postby stev » April 16th, 2013, 12:18 pm

not so simple for TSTT to upgrade.

I believe TSTT rents / buys bandwidth from Columbus which may be very expensive. (someone correct me if im wrong)

on the other hand it could be as a result of poor management and overpaid workers not givin a sheit. lol

speedee

Postby speedee » April 16th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Is anyone experiencing connectivity problems with flow in golconda area? Internet is down for the past 2 days now.

Postby stev » April 16th, 2013, 2:49 pm

speedee wrote:Is anyone experiencing connectivity problems with flow in golconda area? Internet is down for the past 2 days now.

what did flow say when u call them?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 16th, 2013, 3:05 pm

stev wrote:
speedee wrote:Is anyone experiencing connectivity problems with flow in golconda area? Internet is down for the past 2 days now.

what did flow say when u call them?

Cable working?

Postby stev » April 16th, 2013, 3:33 pm

ent down Golconda have rel construction goin on? i hear dey open d new road....have to go macco

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2013, 4:16 pm

stev wrote:ent down Golconda have rel construction goin on? i hear dey open d new road....have to go macco

Yup. Nothing really "new" per say just a diversion.
Just take yuh time.

Postby stev » April 18th, 2013, 10:36 pm

cant stream videos....anyone having problems?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 18th, 2013, 11:09 pm

stev wrote:cant stream videos....anyone having problems?

Same, it eventually streaming sorta, but it rel sticking...bleh. This is why I wanted to upgrade to the 15mb too but like what they say earlier in the thread it will have no bearing on youtube streams at least......fuhh :/

Postby maj. tom » April 18th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Youtube created a 144p stream. They know exactly what they're doing.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 18th, 2013, 11:29 pm

That is some rel sheit tho..^

Postby Trini Hookah » April 19th, 2013, 12:22 am

stev wrote:cant stream videos....anyone having problems?
just streamed some demi lovato just fine :|

Postby stev » April 19th, 2013, 2:12 am

streaming back to normal.

u guys should try out internet download manager. it puts a button under the youtube video which allows u to download it in flv or mp4.

sometimes downloading makes more sense than streaming. :lol:

also it opens 8 - 16 connections to a site u are downloading from.

Postby M_2NR » April 19th, 2013, 10:33 am

Yea it happens with flashgot also. Ill try it later. Streaming was real crap last night. I changed my DNS to google's also. That didn't help.

Postby stev » April 19th, 2013, 10:45 am

there is something called 'nameBench', an open source program that checks which DNS servers are best for u depending on your location. it even reveals DNS servers that may have been poisoned.

Postby M_2NR » April 19th, 2013, 5:43 pm

stev wrote:there is something called 'nameBench', an open source program that checks which DNS servers are best for u depending on your location. it even reveals DNS servers that may have been poisoned.

Yea i posted about it :lol: It points me to GoogleDNS all the time however I find OpenDNS always worked better especially with youtube.

Postby stev » April 20th, 2013, 9:32 am

M_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:there is something called 'nameBench', an open source program that checks which DNS servers are best for u depending on your location. it even reveals DNS servers that may have been poisoned.

Yea i posted about it :lol: It points me to GoogleDNS all the time however I find OpenDNS always worked better especially with youtube.

ooor :lol: well its probably your post that made me aware of it. lol

Postby M_2NR » April 20th, 2013, 12:32 pm

I saw SRASC post about it in 2010 too! In any case I found a way using a proxy and I somehow can buffer 1080p on YouTube with no issues :|
A friend of mine tells me it's YouTube CDN responsible for delivering to flow is at fault. I also used the "trick" to turn of YouTube CDNs but that didn't help.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 20th, 2013, 1:09 pm

DVSTT wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Does anyone know the terms and conditions of this promotion flow is having? The free 3 months when you sign up, I understand but I saw NLCB approved so I'm not sure if it's a competition. :?

Need to get rid of TSTT net :(

same sheit I looking for info on........seems you have to win three months free, if its approved by nlcb

Will try and call them tomorrow. I'm going for the 15mb package hopefully :D

You ever made d call?

air wick

Postby air wick » April 20th, 2013, 8:17 pm

I find my 5MB package working nice, I streamed the 2 IPL matches from boxtv at 720p with no problems.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 20th, 2013, 11:50 pm

Travis wrote:I find my 5MB package working nice, I streamed the 2 IPL matches from boxtv at 720p with no problems.

Yea that site stream good compare to YouTube .

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » April 21st, 2013, 2:28 pm

Flow down in Chaguanas? DS light solid orange and US light blinking orange, online light off...

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » April 21st, 2013, 3:11 pm

Cable TV is still up. No change in net status.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » April 21st, 2013, 5:41 pm

Back up. Guess it was a problem with flow.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » April 21st, 2013, 8:18 pm

Anybody know if tunapuna down?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 22nd, 2013, 9:46 am

It's was good last I check when I logged into a customer security system .

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2013, 9:59 am

firstchoicett wrote:It's was good last I check when I logged into a customer security system .

stop maccoing! :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 22nd, 2013, 11:25 am

stev wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:It's was good last I check when I logged into a customer security system .

stop maccoing! :lol:

Only doing remote services lol...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 22nd, 2013, 7:16 pm

So some rain fall today and my torrents barely moving. Man cant get a GoT episode since i reach home from work. I close utorrent and I cant even load a youtube video in peace, it forever buffering. And apparently direct downloads fuqin slow as sheit too...............steuepsssssssssssssssss.

I have flow 5mb in curepe.

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2013, 7:25 pm

Soul Collector wrote:So some rain fall today and my torrents barely moving. Man cant get a GoT episode since i reach home from work. I close utorrent and I cant even load a youtube video in peace, it forever buffering. And apparently direct downloads fuqin slow as sheit too...............steuepsssssssssssssssss.

I have flow 5mb in curepe.

i doh think rain have anything to do with it. lol

speeds normal in central. u cudda tell me u wanted game of thrones...i have it in my dropbox. lol

edit: looks like i spoke too soon...i went from 25 to 5Mbps. :lol: flow better had and doh play up.