The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2013, 8:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so the PNM got what they wanted,what's next?

Another term for PNM in opposition for 2015

I would bet you 10K on that but since you're just as unprincipled as you are myopic and racist I would waste my time. Hell with those qualities I'm shocked you're not an MP for the PP

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=462769

Postby j.o.e » April 21st, 2013, 8:40 pm

Got rid of Jack the Minister..let's see the reaction of the MP, UNC Chairman and Financier. Interesting times.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 21st, 2013, 8:44 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!

I thought he say he not resigning. Wrong and strong.

btw JW still going to respond to Rowley on Friday? At this rate Kams will run out of people to be ministers before next election.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2013, 8:45 pm

he claims to have "files"..... I wish such to be unleashed......

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2013, 8:50 pm

eliteauto wrote:

I would bet you 10K on that but since you're just as unprincipled as you are myopic and racist I would waste my time. Hell with those qualities I'm shocked you're not an MP for the PP

I guess you want the old way of PNM life, seems u too happy under PP.
Every other government (NAR, UNC, & PP) has pulled the economy out of the brink from the PNM pass mis dealings. Its is well known by now that PNM cannot even run a soup kitchen much less for a country.
PNM cannot handle finance and voters by now should know this.
A few Mis guided souls are not seeing how stable this country is.
A vote for PNM is a vote for wasted tax payers money and racialism.
Under PNM there is less productivity with lots of freeness, the population becomes more hostile and angry. Less is achieved under PNM than any other government.
The quality of life has always increased from former non PNM governments, NAR, UNC, PP.
Every time PNM is in power it is always a step backwards.
Lets not forget about crime, crime is runaway horse under PNM
The only people that want a PNM government are those that want the keys to the Vault, a handout, job for the boys and eat an food lowlifes

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 21st, 2013, 8:55 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:he claims to have "files"..... I wish such to be unleashed......

I doubt they will be released. He still needs them to protect him from the IRS and FBI party van :shock:

This drops his security barrier and could lead to the party van whisking him away.

If they didn't extradite KIsh and Steeve they not extraditing JW 0X

eitech

Postby eitech » April 21st, 2013, 9:00 pm

Finally

Sent from my Me too using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2013, 9:03 pm

zoom, over and over you would state the same thing......seems many will never understand or are able to remember.....I certainly do.

time for more heads to roll.....they seem to have forgotten their own misdeeds.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 9:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Every other government (NAR, UNC, & PP) has pulled the economy out of the brink from the PNM pass mis dealings. Its is well known by now that PNM cannot even run a soup kitchen much less for a country.
Under PNM there is less productivity with lots of freeness, the population becomes more hostile and angry. Less is achieved under PNM than any other government.
The quality of life has always increased from former non PNM governments, NAR, UNC, PP.
The only people that want a PNM government are those that want the keys to the Vault, a handout, job for the boys and eat an food lowlifes

this is no lie. i went england for 2 years and when i come back manning managed to make doubles go from $1 to $4. and inflation was stretching for double digits.

pnm is a fail on national productivity.
unc fail with all they skullduggery and getting ketch. now u cant tolerate ANY of them current ministers in both parties.

bring in some brand new faces. and make sure all of them is trinidad born and bred nationals. that said.. just now allyuh wont have no constitutional rights.. and voting isnt a right so when they rig the election and pp win again i hope allyuh support the 'constitutional reform' then too.

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2013, 9:07 pm

eliteauto wrote:

It's is well known by now that nobody can thief like the PP, they cannot even run a soup kitchen without thiefing the Maggi soup much less for a country.
PP cannot handle finance and voters by now should know this.
A few Mis guided sheep are not seeing how unstable this country is.
A vote for PP is a vote for wasted tax payers money and racialism.
Under PP there is less productivity with lots of freeness, the population becomes more hostile and angry. Less is achieved under PP than any other government.
The quality of life has always increased for UNC financiers and their friends under PP/UNC governments
Every time PP/UNC is in power it is always a step backwards.
Lets not forget about crime, crime is runaway horse under PP
The only people that want a PP government are those that want the keys to the Vault, a State contract, job for the families and eat an food sahwatees

If you say so...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2013, 9:19 pm

think he did....

anyway, time to climb a tree and start to howl in glee yes...or maybe a hill or mountain or something....but then again that is not in my nature...

Postby UML » April 21st, 2013, 9:26 pm

Jack’s two-front wars: no time to quit?
By Selwyn Ryan

Story Created: Apr 20, 2013 at 8:50 PM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 20, 2013 at 8:50 PM ECT
Statements made by Mr Peter Buntin, Jamaica’s Minister of National Security, seem to indicate that the minister has surrendered the “war on crime” to the “dons” and other dark forces that inhabit Jamaica’s underworld.

The minister told Jamaicans that his soul was troubled by what was happening around him in respect of crime.

As he moaned: “We are trying very hard as a ministry: I see the leadership both of the police and the military working hard; and so much effort is being made and yet so little headway is coming out in the statistics.”

The minister confessed that the best efforts of the security forces by itself will not solve the crime problem in Jamaica, and that it is going to take divine intervention, touching the hearts of a wide cross-section of the society to achieve that goal.

To put it bluntly, in the mind of Buntin, unless there was divine intervention, the “war on crime” in Jamaica had failed.

At the other end of the Caribbean in Port of Spain, the mood in the offices of the Ministry of National Security seems to be the opposite.
Minister Warner was of the view that “it ain’t no time to quit” even if there were threats to his life and other members of the Government.

The minister told those whom he labelled “bandits” to “bring it on”.

He also solemnly proclaimed that he “would look after the needs of Sea Lots and remove the conditions that encourage a life of crime.

We will put in place a process that will make your lives better. The army will bring order, equity and fairness, otherwise there will be chaos.”

But there would be a price, he warned in his own badjohn style.

“Do not for a moment think we are soft. We have said time and time again we shall offer carrots where carrots could be given, but at the end of the day, if there are those who refuse to take advice, it would be a fight to the finish, and such a fight, neither the police nor the government would lose.”

A few days ago (April 16, 2013) Jack repeated his determination to put the gang lords out of business.

To quote his boast, “The reason why I was moved to the National Security Ministry was to transport the energy that I have to fight crime. Come hell or high water, we will get the work done and we shall bring down crime. You will be able to do window-shopping which is a lost art and to hold hands and walk the streets as they did long time.”

Jack sees his fight with the drug lords as his personal struggle, one that for all kinds of reasons, he must win. The people and the State also have a transcendent need to defeat the bandits. Neither can therefore afford to lose this epic encounter.

Jack the “Incorruptible” believes that the drug lords want him off the scene because he is in their way.

“To get Jack Warner is to bring him down, because if you do that, this aggressive war, this fight on crime will end. The drug lords will not like me. Their supporters will not like me. But I don’t give a fig. I am doing what I am supposed to do.”

The hubris of the state and that of “ the hero” coincide.

As one listens to Jack’s narrative, two things become evident.
One is that he seems to believe that he is not in a war with scruffy bandits from “Hell Yard”, but with urban guerrillas. The latter had a “plan” to challenge the country, not perhaps as Abu Bakr and his men sought to do in the run up to the attempted coup in 1990, but as a group who in addition to being criminals, have an ambition to extract resources from the State and the general community to feed those who do not have. So they say, anyway.

But are there groups which regard themselves as economic guerrillas? From time to time over the past year, I heard rumours that such elements exist out there and operate below the radar and in the prison.

One also recalls the report that was sent from some concerned people in Belmont who advised of the existence of a gang which was behaving suspiciously.

According to the letter, “The gang has become organised and is controlled by someone who has links to both the police and the army. They have taken over a number of abandoned properties from which they trade in drugs and guns.”

I have not heard of any other specific group, which is not to say that none exist.

The authorities may well have elements under scrutiny.

Incidentally, such a move was made in Jamaica by a group which called itself the “One Order Group”.

So far as I know, it is still at war with the Jamaican Constabulary in Montego Bay.

We also had a meeting with stakeholders, one of whom told us that there were shadowy elements bent on challenging the established institutions and groups.

We were further advised that there was a struggle going on between elements who “lived on the hills and those on the plains” and that the latter felt that they were aliens in their own country.

The underground elements are said to have their own skill sets for planning and for undertaking robberies.

Whatever the facts of the matter, it is evident that Jack regards his survival as being linked to his hoped for triumph over bandits and guerrillas, as well the big fishes whom he says want to “get him”.

He evidently believes that “history” would launder his reputation and absolve him if he succeeded in ridding the society of those who make life so “nasty, brutish, and short”.

It is however ironic that the person whose head is being called for is the person who claims he is history’s choice to conduct and win the war between those who live on the “hills” and those who have spread to the port and the “plains”.

It is not unreasonable to speculate that Jack’s efforts to further empower the army is an undeclared aspect of his war.

What will the Cabinet and the Prime Minister do?

Kamla indeed has a decision to make. Jack is a heavy burden for her to carry.

She is minded to hang him, but does not know what else he has, or whether he is bluffing.

But in this case, Kamla only has “queen” and ace is still in the pack.

On the face of it, I would be minded to risk it and go after the Jack as the greater of the two evils.

One can never know in advance whose karma is being devalued or in whose favour the “dice of history” is being loaded.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 41521.html

guess dey eh call dem "big fish" for nuttin :|

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » April 21st, 2013, 9:32 pm

dis man running out of positions to resign from lolz

any word from panday? :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 21st, 2013, 9:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:

But ent you blamed lazy public servants for this?

Postby rfari » April 21st, 2013, 10:21 pm

Is rowley fault

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 21st, 2013, 10:30 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
avenall wrote:i livin close to jack warner house in five rivers. warner is ah big old thief . not going to sugar coat it

Don't blame Warner, your wife could have said no

haha :drinking: :rofl: ah weak

Postby bushwakka » April 21st, 2013, 10:36 pm

this changes nothing......one man get ketch

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2013, 2:30 am

1) Suruj Rambachan must be doing triple cartwheels.

2) I wonder what the "Reverend, Doctor, Pastor" have to say now??

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 22nd, 2013, 2:43 am

prime minister keith rowley.
min of education d cox
min of nat sec hinds
mins of healht amery brown...

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 22nd, 2013, 4:08 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:prime minister keith rowley.
min of education d cox
min of nat sec hinds

im moving to another country.. northern europe sounds nice.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 22nd, 2013, 4:09 am

j.o.e wrote:Got rid of Jack the Minister..let's see the reaction of the MP, UNC Chairman and FORMER Financier. Interesting times.

PP has made enough money within this 3yr period to not have Jack's money..They're in a good position to say "HYMC/UNDR Jacko"....remember that the party has a few well endowed that contributes 100M each towards the party....hell two of them have already made close to 600M combined within the time they've been financiers..

This is not a case of what the PNM wanted...but what the people wanted irregardless of PP/UNC/PNM.....allyuh go ahead and underestimate the "Swing vote" that got PP into power man.... keep testing the waters and see what happens....

Whats interesting is that the man's net worth is/was $200M TT..

According to a colleague... :"Yuh cud buy a castle in Europe and wear a kilt as a black man with that kinna wealth...."

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 22nd, 2013, 4:19 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Got rid of Jack the Minister..let's see the reaction of the MP, UNC Chairman and FORMER Financier. Interesting times.

PP has made enough money within this 3yr period to not have Jack's money..They're in a good position to say "HYMC/UNDR Jacko"....remember that the party has a few well endowed that contributes 100M each towards the party....hell two of them have already made close to 600M combined within the time they've been financiers..

This is not a case of what the PNM wanted...but what the people wanted irregardless of PP/UNC/PNM.....allyuh go ahead and underestimate the "Swing vote" that got PP into power man.... keep testing the waters and see what happens....

According to a colleague... :"Yuh cud buy a castle in Europe and wear a kilt as a black man with that kinna wealth...."

what swing vote u talking about? electronic voting machines and a rigged voting process with vote switching? without that the pp is finished.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 22nd, 2013, 5:23 am

^^^stay dey and feel so....lol

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 22nd, 2013, 6:15 am

Trinis like to feel they are an independent country and independent people but if England and the USA could affect our politics so much we as a nation should be very worried.

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 6:36 am

turbotusty wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:prime minister keith rowley.
min of education d cox
min of nat sec hinds

im moving to another country.. northern europe sounds nice.

Pack yuh grip

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2013, 6:38 am

upnext, prakash ramadhar, anil roberts and suruj. No specific order please.

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2013, 6:43 am

if water getting rough for pp imagine the level of tiefing that will take place between now and next elections

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2013, 6:44 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

While I agree that PP has enough big boys financing them. I am not sure Jack finished getting the Return on his his PP investment. Jack didn't finance PP for free. Think that was what the highway was about.

Postby Chimera » April 22nd, 2013, 7:16 am

i wonder if Jack's resignation was the price/agreement for them to help him out/fight him being extradited to the US with relation to his FBI problems.

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2013, 7:19 am

:lol: :lol: ah get lick orf ah bbm cause ah call ah specific name yes :lol:

life = unaffected. :lol: